We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good service & friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Villa Singala
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
County Londonderry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good service & friendly staff”
Reviewed 9 May 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel, very clean and tidy. Simple but very good continental breakfast. Manager and his staff were very friendly and were genuinely keen to help at all times. Would definitely stay here again.
We had single rooms which although quite small had a good shower and comfortable beds. Wi-Fi was provided throughout the hotel and also free use of a computer at reception which was a nice touch.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank tripb0y2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    62
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
46
211
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013

We were part of a small party who stayed 9th-16th.April and the hotel made the holiday so nice.The location is quiet,yet not far from the central areas.We had a lovely sea facing room with balcony where we sat listening to birdsong from the garden of a villa opposite.The room was clean and we had towel changes.The lounge and outside terrace were very useful for afternoon drinks after days out.Breakfast is continental but we don't do cooked ones at home so ideal for us.The staff as mentioned many times are pleasant and helpful and made us feel at home.The manager insisted on helping carry up our cases on arrival and a member of staff booked a restaurant on our behalf,just a couple of examples

Room Tip: A balcony on a room facing the sea is very useful as it catches sun for much of the day
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yorkies023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bisamberg
Level Contributor
229 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Nice hotel with reasonable size rooms and spacey balconies. Absolutely quiet location and close to the beaches.
Choices at breakfast are o.k. - but they offer only supermarket products (no local specialities). Parking available in the streets nearby (at least in April).
Good price-quality ratio at the time of our stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Manfred G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Drayton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

We stayed here from 12 to 19 April 2013. It is exceptional value for money and is a lovely, little hotel. It has less than 30 rooms. Our room was a twin room with shower room, flat screen TV, fridge, hair dryer and tea/coffee making facilities. Breakfast was a continental affair, but plenty to eat. Fruit, yoghurts, cereal, toast, ham, cheese, pain au chocolate, croissants. The hotel was lovely and clean and the staff very friendly and helpful; especially the manager who provided us with maps for walking (that's our thing). There is a small pool and a bar.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have a balcony, so if sitting on a balcony is your thing then make sure you book one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa1956May
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

This was our first trip to the Singala although we have visited Pollensa many times. We were immediatly impressed by the friendliness of the staff and other guests from all over europe.
Our room on the 2nd floor was comfortable and overlooked the sea through a gap in the villas opposite. Location was excellent being just off the pine walk and very close to the Illa dor where we stayed last summer. My only very minor comments would be that the soundproofing of the room was not great and the towells could have been a bit bigger. Overall I would highly reccomend this hotel for couples who like a small very friendly establishment.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here in July 2012. After reading the reviews our expectations were very high and they did not disappoint. One should not expect a high standard of decoration but traditional and clean interiors throughout. Our room is adequate size however more draw space would have been required as we had no where to place our suitcases. The hotel is ideally located a short 5 minute walk away from the main stretch of bars/restaurants. We found the location perfect as you could not hear any noise and as the hotel is slightly off the front it had good privacy. Only criticism would have to be the breakfast, although there was plenty of it I found the fresh fruit to go quickly. That's only me being picky as there is nothing else to fault.

If you would like a peaceful and relaxing holiday located seconds away from a beautiful beach then book Hotel Villa Singala. Wish I was going back this year!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jennagraham25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York UK
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012

We stayed here for the last week of the season and it was everything we had read about here on trip advisor. Small friendly hotel, great location, plentiful breakfast, very efficient staff and excellent value for money. They could certainly show the large hotel chains a thing or two.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank aaceYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
1,041 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
537 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sis Pins
Sis Pins
#12 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
1,125 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
586 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villac...
#8 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Singala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Singala

Property: Hotel Villa Singala
Address: C.Del Faro | Puerto de Pollensa, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#1 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#3 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Singala 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Singala is ideally located only fifteen minutes from the centre of the Puerto Pollensa resort. The hotel is situated close to the beautiful and much sought after Pine Walk area. A warm welcome is guaranteed at the ever popular Globespan owned and managed La Singala. Our aim is to offer the highest level of customer service and care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Villa Singala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Singala Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing