We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet & Relaxing Small Hotel. If you want a rest try Villa Singala.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Villa Singala
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2013

A 5 day stay in September. Based purely on previous Trip Advisor reviews and the fact it was near the hotel the rest of our family were staying. We were not disappointed, it was small, but very clean and included a very nice continental relaxing breakfast. Snack lunches were very good. Free Wi-Fi and signal in room was also good. One road back from the beach and nice & quiet. Staff good and helpful. Most other guests seem to have visited this hotel previously, and some many times over. At time of our visit, it appeared to appeal to older couples rather than young families, as the amenities are somewhat obviously restricted in an hotel of this size. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will certainly visit again.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have balconies, so ask if you want one.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank E M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (342)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Villa Singala
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 342 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2013

Stayed with friends for a week of cycling. Relatively small hotel in a quiet location but only a few yards from the pine walk and beachfront of Puerto Pollensa. Very reasonably priced and was perfect for our needs. Even had a secure lock up area for the bikes.Breakfast was nice, rooms were good, and the staff were fantastic - really friendly and helpful, especially the manager, Josef. Nothing was too much trouble and if he said he would do something, he did it. Most of the guests seemed to have stayed before which says it all.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on upper floor on beach side.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stayed for a week on this nice hotel. It is situated in the second row to the sea, so only 2 minutes walk and your on the pinewalk. The hotel and rooms were very clean and well kept. And Joseph and all of his staff was very helpfull and nice. It was a very quiet hotel and you had no trouble to sleep in the night. The good part was the outside seatings were you could sit and enjoy a drink at night, and you never felt like you had to keep buying drinks to sit there, that was really nice. The balcony in our room was also very fine, not big, but big enough to two chairs and a table. The breakfast was good, and there was something for every one I would say. No hot dishes, and different juices wich tasted really good. There is a computer in the reception area to use for free, wicht was nice, if you needed a big screen. In the rooms there were wireless wifi. The pool area was very fine too, enough sun beds no matter what time a day you would go there. We also tried some of the snacks in the hotel and they were all very good, and at an ok price. The only thing we could have wanted was a not so hard bed, but that is a minor thing, For sure a place we will return to.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bastianmis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We wanted a weekend away to celebrate my wife's birthday. Having travelled to Pollensa from being a child, I was very familiar with the area so searched trip advisor first for the best hotels near to the pinewalk.
We wanted something less 'formal' than the Illa d Or and better located than the central hotels such as the Sis Pins.

The location first - could not be better. A lovely 5 minute stroll down the pinewalk to the main bars & retail. Second row from the sea front, 20 yards away.

The hotel - Very clean. Solid, basic but lovely furniture, great terrace for breakfast or drinks, small but nice bar, clean pool area with well maintained loungers and pool furniture. Rooms are great for a 3 star - we had a balcony room on the second floor. This is first rate for a 3 star hotel and would put many 4 star and even a few 5 star hotels to shame with its cleanliness.

The staff - All the previous comments are correct - Josep greated us when we drove up from Palma early on Friday Morning. The room was not ready so he arranged a coffee on the terrace (which is lovely) and came to collect us when it was ready (before we'd finished the coffee). We had been placed in a balcony room at the front of the hotel but they all looked good to me. When we entered the room, Josep had placed a chilled bottle of wine and two glasses on the table. We relaxed & drank this on the excellent balcony chairs (recently stayed at a 5 star in Mexico with two rusty metal chairs). These were strong recliners with padded seats.
From the second we entered the hotel to the second we left, all the staff from Josep to the bar staff and the cleaners treated us exceptionally well.

I can't say enough about this hotel as a perfect place for couple's to unwind and relax in a laid back and un-intrusive environment. I will absolutely be going back either later this year or early next and would not hesitate to go for a week or two. With our children, we would probably go for a short period though as this is more for adults - although, I'm certain they would make our children just as welcome as they made us.

Do not hesitate to book if you want a lovely couples holiday or short break - and do not spend the money on the more expensive options...as a usual 4/5 star snob, this hotel taught me a lesson and the value cannott be over-looked.

Room Tip: Beds are very firm (which we loved) but ask for an additional duvet to sleep on if you want it softe...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fackinell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We returned this weekend after our first stay here. All the positive things other people have said are true.

The location is great (just around the corner from the Illa D'Or end of the Pine Walk), the staff were all lovely (especially the much-praised Josep) and the rooms were simple but comfortable and spotlessly clean.

We had a first floor balcony room overlooking the mountains - it also overlooked a local bar and supermarket but we were not disturbed by either!

Breakfast is simple but fresh, plentiful and beautfully presented (be aware that there is no cooked option - it didn't bother us as we never eat this abroad, but it might be an issue to some travellers).

The only downside (which has been mentioned by other reviewers) is that the rooms have very poor sound insultation. The first night we were woken by a group passing our room to get to theirs and we could hear every word they said and also the rattling of their door handles. Admittedly they were being very loud, but we also noticed this at other times with less inconsiderate fellow guests.

We could hear every time the adjacent clients ran a bath, used the cloakroom or open/shut their wardrobes - and they must have been able to hear us! For this reason only, we would be reluctant to return which is a shame because everything else is fabulous. However, the noise really did have an impact on us.

Room Tip: Some rooms don't have balconies so if this is important to you, check first.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank keentraveller45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

I had booked a room with no balcony, my husband got very disappointed and I felt my holiday was turning out really bad, but the staff was so helpful and next day we got a room with balcony - you saved me. Thanks ever so much and also thanks for a great stay!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrimmanG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Have just returned from another holiday at the lovely resort of Puerto Pollensa staying at Villa Singala yet again. I have little to add to the numerous complimentary reviews already accrued by this superb small hotel. The new owner, who took the place over from Globespan, has made many improvements to the decor, fittings and furniture which has improved the place considerably (and it was nice enough before), the result being a much more modern appearance and further improvements are scheduled for the winter shut down period I believe. The place is kept spotless by the cleaning team and the waiting team are efficient, friendly and helpful. The overall management is very ably run by Josep who must rate as the most helpful manager I have ever encountered. The overall experience makes for a very enjoyable holiday indeed and makes it easy to see why this hotel has retained its #1 spot; some larger and more pretentious hotels could learn a lot from this establishment. Will shortly be booking for next year!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 100sub100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,151 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
612 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sis Pins
Sis Pins
#6 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
696 reviews
0.5 mi away
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
#11 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,003 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Singala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Singala

Address: C.Del Faro | Puerto de Pollensa, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#1 Best Value Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#3 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range: £56 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Singala 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Singala is ideally located only fifteen minutes from the centre of the Puerto Pollensa resort. The hotel is situated close to the beautiful and much sought after Pine Walk area. A warm welcome is guaranteed at the ever popular Globespan owned and managed La Singala. Our aim is to offer the highest level of customer service and care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Villa Singala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Singala Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing