We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apartments Las Velas
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Panorama(Port de Pollenca)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hoposa Pollentia Hotel(Port de Pollenca)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hoposa Uyal Hotel(Port de Pollenca)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hobby Club Apartments(Port de Pollenca)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Romantic Hotel(Port de Pollenca)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aparthotel Galeon Suites(Port de Pollenca)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Apartments Habitat(Port de Pollenca)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
111
81
17
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
81
17
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese apartmentsminute walkant sprayprivate roof terracefamily poolpuerto pollensatwo bedroom apartmentmain roadring electric hobtop floorquieter poolfridge freezernice apartmentspool areachildren's poolsun loungersgood size
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

This was our second visit....Will definitely return! Quiet, clean, great reception, nice guests, handy location, great resort....only one complaint....holiday wasn't long enough!
20 minutes to Eroski supermarket that has everything you need for self catering holiday with small supermarket s 5 min away. Perfect for our needs with a toddler.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
6  Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Great holiday venue. The apartment was immaculate. The pools well maintained. The staff were highly efficient, exceedingly friendly and always ready to assist in any way necessary. Being local to the area, they were able to offer excellent advice on visits and trips to the various parts of the island. Xisco & Antonia were especially cheerful & helpful. Thank you very much indeed.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Gillian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Just returned from our fourth stay at Las Velas and have to say the best just got better! The installation of WiFi and 24 hour reception is very welcome also you can now buy ice creams and water which is handy. I cannot fault Antonia and Chisco, nothing is too much trouble and they are so friendly and helpful. The pool and grounds are clean and well maintained as are the apartments with maid service most days. We love Las Velas and are already planning next year's
holiday here. Thanks Antonia and Cisco, see you next year!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Just returned from 11 nights at the Las Velas apartments. We booked a two bedroom top floor apartment with the roof terrace and it was a really great choice. Lots of room for the five of us and apartment was well equipped and all clean, tidy and good standard of accommodation.

Roof terrace was lovely with views out to the coast and the hills behind. A table + six chairs, parasol, loungers and charcoal barbecue are all provided on the sun terrace. It was a great place to just chill early evening with a G&T !!

Others have commented on the helpfulness and friendliness of both Antonia and Xisco and they were great and our thanks go out to them both for looking after us so well.

The apartments are a bit out of the main town / sea front promenade but we quite liked that and enjoyed the stroll to the beachfront and into town in the evening. About five minutes to the beach and fifteen minutes into the main drag.

Eroski supermarket about fifteen minute walk and cheaper than the local Spar supermarkets for the bigger shop. (You've got to carry it home though if like us you didn't bother with a car).

We took the bus to Pollensa, Alcudia and Palma, all caught next to the beach and really easy and good value.

All in all a great stay and I think we will be back next year. I will probably hire a car for a few days next time as the northern coastline and mountains are fantastic and well worth exploring if you want a break from the beach.

We booked direct through Cabot hotels website, booked Ryanair flights and Resorthopper coach transfers.

Room Tip: The second floor apartments with the roof terraces are great
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank aps100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We have just got back from a 10 day stay. We loved every minute the staff were so friendly and made you feel very welcome. The rooms were very clean but basic. I feel the grounds could maybe be a little better . The apartments are near a few bars and shops. It's a shame there isn't a bar on site.

We would definitely return for a value holiday. We love Puerto Pollenca, perfect for families. Gorgeous place with lots of very nice restaurants in the main square 10 minutes walk away from Las Velas.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lawskat34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews