We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ready to book for next year!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Ready to book for next year!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

My husband and myself returned from a weeks stay at the Puerto Azul yesterday and loved every second of our holiday. It was our first time in Majorca never mind Puerto Pollensa so arrived with no idea of what to expect...we were not disappointed. When we arrived the hotel looked smart and tidy and the receptionist was curtious and professional with genuine warmth. OK the decor of the rooms are currently a little tired but we felt they are adequate with a good TV, bathroom and comfy bed (we were in B204 so overlooked the beautiful mountains). After a wander around the hotel and the pine walk we had our lunch in the snack back which was delicious and inexpensive.
We have read a few complaints on this site and really can't understand it! The pool and pool area were lovely and the maintenance man didn't stop, he kept the area clean and tidy., which we felt was a lovely setting. With regards to the food we were really happy and enjoyed every meal without any complaints whatsoever, we also felt the drinks were reasonably priced in the bar with a jug of Sangria for 6 euros and cocktails at 4.50. The kitchen, dining room and bar staff worked incredibly hard and we got on like a house on fire....they were all great - won't name our favourites!!
What can I say about Paddy, Simone and Taylor. They are little treasures and although we didn't have children with us they were great fun with the mini club and we had such a laugh with them and it was a sad time when we had to say good bye (or in Paddys words hasta la pasta).
In the main the hotel seemed to attract lovely people who we got on really well with and thanks to the staff we had a chilled out, wonderful week and we are currently looking at booking for the same time but for longer next year.

A few visit tips - Palma (the cathedral and surrounding area are like a Majorcan Covent Garden with street entertainers and lovely little shops and stalls). 12.50 euro return on public transport from Puerto Pollensa. For good half day visits try Pollensa old town and Alcudia old town, both 3 euros return on public bus. We took a ferry to Formentor and then the bus back down the winding roads. Our final day we went on the Island Trip excursion with the No Frills Tour Co and although it was 59 euro each it seemed a little expensive but was worth every penny, being an absolutely amazing trip with thanks to our Majorcan George Clooney...Juan:) On the trip we went to the Port of Soller which was like the south of France and the town of Soller was beautiful.

A note of caution: This has not put us off but my purse was stolen while getting on a bus in Alcudia on market day. This can happen anywhere but as it was so busy at the bus queue thieves have lots of opportunities. Thankfully I kept cards in safe and only took enough cash for each day so the thieves must have been so disappointed when they only made 30 euros out of us. PLEASE DON'T LET THIS PUT YOU OFF WE JUST WANT YOU TO BE CAUTIOUS AT THE BUS STOPS.

Majorca and Puerto Azul has a warmth and ambience that we have never experienced anywhere like it before....for us the best place ever with the help of the staff and stay at the Puerto Azul Hotel......see you next May!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Mandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

904 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    404
    357
    107
    25
    11
See reviews for
496
275
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

Came home on Tuesday after spending two weeks at this hotel.The food wasn't,t as good as on previous visits but spoke to the manager about it and it did improve on the second week that we were there. The rooms are being upgraded as we asked to see the one that was already finished. Beautiful! The manager said that all the rooms will be finished by March 2014.All the staff are brilliant.

Room Tip: We like B block odd numbers
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashby-de-la-Zouch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

Just got back from the Puerto Azul. I don't agree with the moaners, why expect a 5 star hotel when you pay 2 star price? Pay 3 times the price and go elsewhere if you want 'proper orange juice' or make your own!

This hotel is damn good value for the money you pay and our safe cost 14 euros for the week (plus 3 euros deposit we got back) and our fridge was invaluable at 17 euros for the week. NOT 30!!!

We read reviews before going so took our own kettle, tea n coffee and bought mugs and milk from the local supermarket.

Of course the rooms are looking tired this year, why would they have started a refurbishment program if they didn't need doing?

Absolutely brilliant staff. Couldn't fault any of them from the bar staff, Maria on reception to the very talented Paddy, Simone and Taylor on the entertainment team.

Be aware you might have to lug your suitcase up a flight or two of stairs, but I did see a member of staff do it for someone less able.

The whole hotel is spotlessly clean, which for me is more important than the hotel looking a bit dated. Beds very comfy.

On a wet day, we got the bus from the port to Palma, then instead of paying 17 euros for the open top bus, paid 1 euro 50 each way on the number 3 bus outside Palma bus station and went to the shopping centre at Porto pí. This was a very cheap way to see the city as Porto Pí is about the 19th stop away!

The seafront is only about 5 minutes away from the hotel and has a good selection of bars and restaurants. Sunbeds and parasols cost about 6 euros each on the beach.

We all had a brilliant holiday at super cheap price with Thomson and wouldn't hesitate to come here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sanbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

This complex is great for a family holiday, and had this vibe throughout our stay. Lots of other families with young children were there too as well as senior citizens. This may be due to the off peak timing, but provided for an excellent blend of energies! The food was of a high quality for a buffet setting, and always had a good offering of fish and meats. The staff were fantastic, and great with kids, which is always heart warming. The rooms were spotlessly clean, and the staff were again lovely in this dept - however, there was a kitchenette in the rooms - fridge, hobs and sink, which would of been great with young children for warming & storing milk, smoothies etc, but there was a charge to use the fridge, of 2.50 Euro per day! I found this most confusing, and the hobs were shut off with no supply. I heard they were refurbishing soon, but i dont see what the issue would of been to let the guests use the facilities if they were already there - and not be charged extra! I would definitely recommend management to review this, as everything else is so family friendly. Great location, will certainly consider returning next year.

Room Tip: Younger families may be better suited facing the back - less noise from the entertainment at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PiliPala30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

None of the pools are heated, not even the children's pool, they are freezing (May).
Some reviews bang on about the rooms being upgraded, this is not the case - there are no workers on site, maybe a rumour or something that the old owners began. Unless you're in one of these mythical rooms, the rest are pretty poor with broken/old/rusty/barely working fixtures and fittings - and yes, you must pay for fridge, kettle etc....there isn't even any cutlery, crockery or glasses in the rooms so assume you have to pay for these too.
The food is passable, but really not good, my canteen at work is probably about similar but edges it on quality/taste.
The kids team do try but very amateur and the kids disco is a bit late on 8:30pm - 9:30, if you've got kids this isn't great and if you haven't got kids you have to sit through this until the main "show" starts.
The only positive is that WiFi is free but 3G appears to be considerably faster.
This could be a good hotel but they need to address the penny pinching, food quality, restaurant and lobby area, sun bed towel reserving, evening entertainment and timing, and definitely the pool heating.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Megabase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

The hotel is under new management and is just as good, if not better than last year. Spotlessly clean, well maintained, beautiful grounds and pool area. Great choice of buffet meals. Very helpful and friendly staff. Rooms are beginning to be upgraded. Entertainment limited , but very enthusiastic and it is still early in the season. Had a great time again and already planning for 2014.

Room Tip: Area B has the sun from the afternoon on and the ground floor front rooms lead directly onto the poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rmvf26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Molesey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

We spent just over £2k last year (same week in May), on a First Choice Holiday Village (Rhodes) and were underwhelmed by the supposed 5* experience. So, we decided to do a budget holiday this year and opted for this hotel as the reviews were decent, and we figured that if it was as awful as we were expecting, at least we had beautiful Puerto Pollensa to hide in and could eat out well. For two adults, a 3 year old and 1 year old, I managed flights, hotel, transfers and travel insurance for £950. We weren't looking forward to it and prepared our snobbish expectations for the grimness of 3*.

But, this is the best family holiday we've had. Aparthotel Puerto Azul isn't pretending to be anything it's not. It's basic and a bit dated but had such charm. It's unpretentious and, the staff - God love their hard-working behinds - and other guests made it a sincere and happy time. Given the time of year the other guests were mainly seniors or those with pre-schoolers. Everyone we met was lovely. Mainly English but didn't feel too 'Brits Abroad'. There was a lovely community feeling and everyone chatted and looked out for each other. The evening entertainment is cheesy and a bit bizarre but heart-warming and the children LOVED it. The pool's great as is the location (5 mins from the beach). And, it's CLEAN (ah, the relief!). And the food is fresh (not too dry, bland or salty) and a good variety.

The staff are amazing. From reception to the bar staff, restaurant servers, chefs and particularly the wonderful entertainers (Paddy, Taylor and Simone - thanks guys) they all worked so hard, were genuine and 'real'. The children were made such fuss of and nothing was too much trouble. They all made us feel special and it was a personal experience.

Next winter (Nov '13 - Mar'14) they are revamping the rooms. The show apartment's almost ready and looks great. I think we'll be back.

Converted.

Room Tip: Mountain view gets afternoon sun, pool side doesn't. If you have a pram try and get ground floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FDTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,041 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villac...
#8 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Aparthotel Club del Sol
#15 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,231 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
1.0 mi away
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
#14 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puerto Azul Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puerto Azul Suite Hotel

Property: Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Address: Calle Pere Melia 4, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#8 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#12 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Puerto Azul Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Puerto Azul Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valentin Puerto Azul Aparthotel Hotel Port De Pollenca
Valentin Puerto Azul Aparthotel Pollenca
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing