We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyable”
Reviewed 18 June 2013 via mobile

This was the second time we stayed at this hotel.
We came back and were not disappointed, apart from maybe the food wasn't quite as good as last year, however there was still a very good choice and exceptional value for money.
The rooms were cleaned regularly and we were never short of clean towels.
All the staff are really friendly and helpful making you feel very welcome.
It's a great place for parents with little ones. An eye can be kept on the smaller pools while the kids make friends and enjoy the water.
Our little girl ( aged 5) really enjoyed the kids club although it is up to parents to take responsibility for their children as the club is run by an independent company who are not responsible. The evening mini disco was fun for the children and was a very popular event. Evening entertainment following on from the mini disco was on some nights outstanding. Good shows from acts brought in and a on a couple of nights the hotels entertainment team had us howling with laughter.
We would certainly recommend Puerto Azul as a great family hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilkswandering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

935 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    420
    367
    112
    25
    11
See reviews for
508
287
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
droylsden manchester
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Had a great stay at this hotel, it was spotlessly clean, the rooms was basic but good , maids changed towels daily, everybody was very friendly especially the male barstaff, we didn't have any children with us but it is mostly based on families, though they do alot of daytime adult activities around the pool, the food was good, lots of variety different everyday, the only downside was they have kitchen areas in the apartments but the cookers dont work and the fridges have to be hired, why dont these hotels supply kettles for a brew at your own leisure, the restaurant staff and the reception wouldn't even supply me with the loan of a cup after i had bought a kettle, so i had to buy some plastic cups, though you can buy mugs, the weather was rubbish regulars had never known it to be like that so the pool was freezing and i never got to go in, too much evening entertainment based around children for my liking but great if you have children, would go back again definately, the hotel is being refurbished for next year so can only get better

Room Tip: pool view rooms have much nicer view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kirstylou9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelty, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We have just returned from 2 weeks at the Puerto Azul and we found it to be excellent value for money. We had a part cycling holiday part relaxation and this hotel hits the spot on both counts. We had arranged bike hire in the town and we were able to store the bikes in the hotel basement and come and go as we pleased.
The rooms are dated but we had a glimpse of the refurbished room and it is lovely. Although the rooms are dated they are spotless, beds comfy which is uncommon in hotels and there is plenty storage for both holiday and cycling clothes.
As far as the food is concerned I don't see what there is to complain about, the breakfasts had a great choice of either cooked or cold items - bacon, sausage, eggs, cold meats, cheeses, yogurts, fruits, jams, rolls, toast and pastries as well as cereals for both adults and kids. The evening meals were the same, lots of choices and different every night. The kids had their own buffet bar as well which was a nice touch.
The staff both dining and cleaning work incredibly hard and they are a real credit to the hotel.
As for the entertainment the kids mini disco was quite entertaining for us adults when it was Paddy that was doing it as he was so funny and the kids adored him, we are still singing the songs and we have been back 2 days now and have no kids! The few acts that we saw were not the best and some of them were really loud. We could still hear them from our room and we were on the mountain side.
We are probably going to book for next year as we found the guests really friendly, as were all the staff in the hotel. I noticed someone mentioned the chicken bingo, my husband won on our last day!! It was so funny seeing Paddy running around in his chicken suit, also I have to mention the afternoon sketch he organised with Marilyn Monroe being stalked by a shark, it was priceless!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jack R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We booked this hotel based a great deal on the trip advisor reviews.

I have given the hotel 2 stars which over all i would have given it higher but 2 main problems really effected our holiday.
What the brochures dont tell you is the air conditioning (is non existent!!!!) - the air con is centrally controlled only turned on when the shade is 25.5 to 27.5 degrees (so doesn't work on a night time as it is roughly 22 degrees and your room only goes down to minimum 21c this is still a very hot day in England so is still very uncomfortable, there were a lot of people complaining that the air con didn't even work when it said it was working, alot of babies and kids crying in the night as too hot to sleep. i would not like to be going to this resort any later in the year.

it is a great shame as the hotel resort is brilliant and spotlessly clean! the bar prices and food prices very reasonable with a pint of pepsi 3 euros and a pizza 5 euros.

another negative is the entertainment - it is of such poor poor quality, the only decent night was a rock band they had on that were fantastic and really got everyone involved singing along and dancing but the in house cosmos entertainment even for kids is very poor. The manager spends his time walking about observing but not asking what guests think of any hotel facilites or the entertainment.

On one occasion when the weather was 32 degrees our air con wasn't working and i went to the reception for the guy to tell me i was the only one who had complained about the air con which was true as everyone at the bar and pool had the same opinion, to which we went back later to request a couple of fans the lady on reception told me alot of people where complaining about the air con but it was down to the manager to lower the temperature which he wouldn't do!

overall we had a fantastic holiday hotel is in great location - but lack of sleep from a muggy hot room can take its tole on you and your family after a few nights! good luck to anyone with kids travelling in the summer holidays

If the manager sorted the air con situation and the entertainment, they would have no problems is getting official 4 star rating next year when the rooms are re done.

Room Tip: ask for a pool room as they do not get sun in afternoon so make your room abit cooler although the e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuperStanJeremy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2013

This was our first trip abroad with our 21 month old, and we could not fault this hotel or resort. We stayed at the hotel for 14 nights, and had read mixed reviews on here prior to going, so were a bit unsure about what to expect. However, any doubts we had were unfounded, we absolutely loved this hotel and were very impressed with it. We booked with Jet2 holidays, and the value for money was excellent. (Much more competitive than Thomson's were offering.)

The pool area is fabulous. There is a shallow baby pool that our little girl could run around in, without needing to be held, or to wear armbands. There is also an excellent little playpark, ideal for younger children. It has two smallish slides with a connecting tunnel, and is on a big sandpit which has lots of buckets and spades. It is contained within a walled area and is very safe. There is also an indoor softplay area if you're unlucky enough to get rain, or need to get away from the sunshine for a while.

Our room had a pool view on the first floor, as we requested. This meant we faced on to the entertainment at night, but it was always finished by 11pm, and did not disrupt us at all. The room was basic but spotless. The beds were comfortable, and we were provided with a proper wooden cot (i.e. not a travel cot) that our toddler slept really well in. There is a separate living room with a sofa, dining table, and small kitchen area with fridge (which you have to hire, essential with a small child). There was a service lift in our block (C) that we could use instead of the stairs. We took our own kettle and cups after reading reviews here about them not being provided, but actually ended up not using it very much.

We have been on all inclusive holidays in the past where the food was pretty poor, so we didn't really have high expectations of what we would be offered. However, the food was of an excellent standard and we were really pleasantly surprised. Every mealtime there was lots of choice, always a variety of foods, and very little repitition. The food was always delicious, even our fussy toddler found something she liked. We had planned on, and budgeted for, eating out on a few nights. However, the food in the hotel was so good that we ate there every night.

The staff throughout the hotel were second to none. Dom and the reception staff were friendly, helpful and always had a kind word to say. We had the same cleaner for the two weeks who we got to know, she was very friendly and always happy to provide extra towels etc. Malena and the restaurant staff, as well as the bar staff are some of the happiest, and most hard working I have ever seen. There from first thing in the morning, till last thing at night, always smiling and happy. And the legendary Paddy and the entertainment team were brilliant with the kids, and again worked their socks off from morning till night, often the first to arrive in the morning and last to leave at night.

The resort itself is beautiful, one of the nicest places we have ever visited. Although I would typically not visit the same place twice, and like to see lots of new countries when I can, this is one hotel and resort I will definitely visit again!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EB8_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We booked a 7 night holiday to Puerto Pollensa with Thomas Cook and decided to stay at this hotel based on really good reviews of Trip Advisor in the past.
On the whole, the hotel is very nice with rooms located in 4 blocks (some with pool view rooms and some with either mountain or street views) and we found our room to be very clean and spacious. As we were just a couple, this meant we had a bedroom, bathroom and large living area with small kitchen and flatscreen tv and balcony. We found the maid service to be of a very high standard and we tipped the maids well at the end of the week. I emailed in advance to request a pool facing top floor room which was what we got on arrival (very pleased!).
The pool is good but it was very cold when we were there- I only braved it once! The adult pool is quite deep but there is a separate children's pool.
Restaurant was lovely- I found there to be plentiful amounts of food on offer with a varied selection every night of chicken, fish, freshly cooked meats, with the usual staples reappearing every night such as chips, pasta, salads, soup etc. Very good choice and the restaurant staff worked their socks off to ensure we had a pleasant meal every evening and at breakfast time. The two older ladies working in the restaurant are a credit to the place!
What let the place down in my opinion was the entertainment on offer. Every night there was a mini disco at 8.30pm for an hour followed by varied entertainment for the adults. When we stayed there we saw a very good Kenyan Warrior acrobatic troupe and a similar act called the Lions, but apart from this, the majority of the entertainment was below the standard we expected from previous holidays in the same price range. The in-house entertainment team are obviously working to a very low or non-existent budget and they provided two shows during our stay featuring cheap costumes/wigs and they mimed to a backing cd the whole way through. We felt sorry for them at some points as they didn't even look happy to be there. However they did seem to get on well with the children and also ran the kids club during the day which they all seemed to enjoy. Perhaps it might be worth them considering having a separate entertainment team in future.
On the whole, we enjoyed this holiday and would return to Puerto Pollensa in future. The hotel itself was very good and they offered us a courtesy room to have a shower in before departing for the airport to go home so that was a very nice and much appreciated touch.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool facing room on block A for great views over the pool and mountains. If staying with c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tallship87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We have just returned after spending the 1st week of June at this lovely hotel. This was our first holiday abroad as a family (with a 2 and 4 year old) and we only booked a week, but I wish we could have stayed longer!

The rooms are basic but CLEAN, and I believe the rooms are being upgraded for next year (but you don't come on holiday to stay in your room do you). The staff were really friendly and always made of fuss of the children. There was always a good choice of food at breakfast and dinner. Our 4 year old loved the mini-disco and couldn't wait to go each night, and there was always fun activities going on during the day, with a different theme daily. Pirates, cowboys and Indians etc. The pool area was nice and well kept, and plenty of sunbeds to go round. I don't understand the previous comment about lunch being a piece of lettuce and tomato. This is a half board hotel, with the option to buy lunchtime food from the bar, which had lots to choose from on the menu. We had a lovely pizza there one day. The atmsophere was nice and relaxed and we met plenty of friendly families. The location is perfect, nice and close to the beach and restaurants. We stayed in Block C which had a service lift, but I'm not sure if the other blocks do.

Puerto Pollenca itself has a nice relaxed vibe about it, and the beaches are lovely. The water is nice and calm and perfect for toddlers to splash around in, and the mountain scenery is stunning. We ventured on the bus to Hidropark (water park) one day which we found to be really expensive (22 euros per adult, 15 euros for children - and then 9 euros to hire sunbeds, 5 (non-refundable) euros for the locker. But we had lots of fun there, and there was plenty of little play slides for the younger children.

All in all a brilliant holiday, and hoping to come back again next year!

Room Tip: We stayed in Room C210 facing the mountains which was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RVJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,086 reviews
2.2 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Aparthotel Club del Sol
#23 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
54 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villac...
#8 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
994 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
631 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puerto Azul Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puerto Azul Suite Hotel

Property: Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Address: Calle Pere Melia 4, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#8 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#12 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Puerto Azul Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Puerto Azul Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valentin Puerto Azul Aparthotel Hotel Port De Pollenca
Valentin Puerto Azul Aparthotel Pollenca
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing