We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family holiday.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family holiday.”
Reviewed 22 June 2013

A big thank you to Paddy, Mennon and Chantelle for making the holiday so much fun for our team of 5 cousins aged between 2-13. Each of them bounced to mini club every morning and loved the activities and evening entertainment. Great fun for all of them and us adults too. To the manager...please give them a bigger budget for props and materials they do such a great job on a tiny budget. Fabulous holiday.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mcewenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

916 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    409
    363
    108
    25
    11
See reviews for
500
280
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

My partner and i stayed for 2 weeks from the 1-15th June.It was clear from the outset that the hotel management placed the greatest emphasis on catering for children and the family holiday.
There was little entertainment geared for the adults without children.The bulk of the entertainment in the evening was mini disco followed by acrobats,snake shows or parrot shows,hence we did not stay in the hotel in the evening at all throughout the holiday.
We were drawn to this hotel by the reviews on tripadvisor but we came away disappointed.
Yes the hotel was very clean and well located.
The food was mediocre and monotonous which resulted in us eating out 4 times during our stay.
The sunbeds were plentiful but rigid and uncomfortable.
Do not bring an alarm clock as the bedroom maids will wake you up at 0730 hrs every morning with their incessant chatter.
Finally, bedrooms very clean and spacious but beds very low and firm.
The good points drinks and snacks very reasonable.
Wifi reaches well away from the hotel reception as far as your room at times.
The hotel staff are very good in all areas except for the bedroom maids.
Puerto Pollensa is a very pretty resort which embraces the spanish "cafe culture"
The walk behind the hotel to Cala Bouclier is breath taking and must be done.
Pollenca town is very pretty and well worth the visit.
The famous Pine Walk was everything a walk should be, simply divine.
On reflection, we had a great holiday in a good 3 star hotel, suited to families not couples.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank trevor k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Me and my girlfriend recently stated at this hotel and we really enjoyed our stay, the food was good better then we expected, the pool was lovely and often fairly quiet due to the hotel having two smaller kids pools, our accommodation was nice aswell however their was no double beds so we hat to push the two singles together, the entertainment that the hotel staff put on was sometimes a bit unrehearsed and simple however they had amazing attidudes and were very good with children, they seemed to be about all the time which could explain the unrehearsed performances the professional acts that were brought in by the hotel were very good. The hotel is only two minutes away from the lovely beach so ideally located the hotel reception staff was always helpful in any requests we had. I would recommend this hotel to family's and couples of all ages. And we would stay their again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JNWorsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

I expect that if you are reading this review then you are probably about to depart for your holiday in the next few weeks or months.Well let me relax you a little.I have just returned from PP for the second time and would very much recommend the resort which i feel is 5 star very relaxed with no football shirts !!!! some great bars and restaurants , the usual tacky gift shops , great beaches and a fantastic paved sea front and pine walk which is fantastic to walk along after your evening meal.
Before i start on the hotel id like to quickly put anyones mind at rest after the review from someone who sadly spent only 24hrs at this hotel and Majorca and complained about everything!!!!! even the holiday rep who was lovely she went out of her way to be very helpful, well all i can say is mate get a life and book the 5 star hotel you so dearly desire and leave us 3 star people alone before you slate everything about a hotel that works very very hard to make you enjoy your holiday. Id like to be more critical about your review but everyone is allowed to their opinion.
This hotel is lovely .The rooms are nice what you would expect but with the added bonus of an extra room to give you loads of space.The shower was excellent loads of power and always hot. Cleaned 5 times a week , beds ok all you need to lay your head after a few sangrias!!!, .The staff all lovely , i really enjoyed the food lots of choice for everyone , nice and relaxed at meals times always a table free .The pool is superb enough room in the kids pools and a superb pool for the adults. As always some parents get up early to lay towels around the beds by the kids pool , but for us adults with no kids plenty of beds to rest your head all day.The entertainment team seemed ok we go out to the beach during the day and the resort at night so cant really comment but when we were at the hotel they seemed to be really busy and friendly.I can assure you, you will like this hotel 5 min walk to the resort along the beautiful pine walk , in a quiet area , very clean and very relaxed.If i had to improve it i would start with the air con not the best but read the card in your room all doors and windows must be shut they have sensors to start the fan. Also you have to pay for the fridge and safe, in many hotels this is free it makes guests feel like you are just after their money all the time ,holidays can be expensive enough without these extra expenses , also a kettle in the room. Overall really enjoyed it.We stayed last year at the Pollensa Park and i enjoyed it their but this hotel i feel is nicer because of the relaxed atmosphere and pool are which is ace happy holidays..

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank brinners68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inchture, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 weeks with our 5 month old daughter, 2-16th June 2013.

Others have commented on the cleanliness being good which on the whole I agree with but our apartment floor did need sweeping/cleaning when we arrived and I wouldn't say the place was spotless. Beds very comfortable, linen clean. Towels could do with replacing but they were changed every day except Weds & Sun.

The air conditioning is virtually non-existent and certainly does not cool the rooms. We tried it for one night (after they switched it on, it was off throughout the whole hotel when we arrived) then reverted to having the window and patio door open which seemed more effective. This kept us just about cool enough but, as others have said, I would not want to be going in the hotter weather. They really shouldn't describe this hotel as having air conditioning!

The food is ok but not great. Breakfast is better than the evening meal, the only criticism on breakfast is a lack of cereal/muesli type options, quality of bread not great and the juices weren't fresh. I think the orange juice was diluting juice - only tried it once. Apple was better. There was plenty of fruit (except berries), bacon and eggs good, not so keen on the deep fried sausages. The evening choices were just ok. Often there were several things to choose from but the dishes didn't necessarily go together to make a coherent meal. The best food we found in the evening was roast pork (excellent) and roast chicken. Some of the fish was quite good from the grill. Everything else was a bit bland, particularly the pasta. The kids seemed to like the ice cream machine and the profiteroles with hot chocolate sauce were by far the best dessert.

Our room in block A was right above the main entrance and the roads near the hotel were surprisingly noisy with coaches, bin lorries and road sweepers in particular. Due to the air conditioning being useless and having the door and window open it was consequently never a quiet night. The other problem in block A is the stairs which can't be avoided to get to the lift. As we had a buggy we should really have been in the block with ramps.

On the positive side, the pool and surrounding area is really nice, well maintained and clean. No complaints here. The staff in the restaurant were the best I've encountered in any hotel anywhere, genuinely friendly and helpful. It helped that they loved babies and were really interested in our daughter. The other staff were mostly friendly but not on a par with the restaurant staff. The bar served very reasonably priced food at lunchtime with the usual sandwiches, burgers, salads, omelettes and pizzas. Not enough choice to keep you going for 2 weeks though.

Port de Pollenca is a lovely place and we will definitely be back, but not to this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose block B facing the mountains if you want peace and quiet. These rooms will get very little s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Just returned 19th June. 1 weeks stay

Hotel good location in Puerto Pollensa, great resort but the hotel average. Rooms need refurbishment, shower not powerful with shower curtain held up with masking tape with yellow stains around bath.

Rooms cleaned exceptionally well and they have Wed and Sunday off. Air conditioning poor set to 21 degrees not very cool. People going in august will struggle with room temperature and complaints were made by others including to the holiday reps.

Food for breakfast was great but dinner seemed average and repetitive more quantity rather than quality. Drinks and bar snacks reasonably priced.

Swimming pools great plenty of beds free however some people were sad enough to put towels down at 7am including the British. We spent most of the time on the beach fantastic clean clear beaches exceptional with fish swimming past your feet.

Bars and restaurants are brilliant, very good and can be expensive dependant on where you eat.

The Hotel Entertainment seemed to please the children during the afternoons and at the 8.30 disco but most events that go off are by the staff from the hotel, I would say average. The noise level was far to loud and a few complaints were made, this went on till 11.30 pm with pumping music. The problem we found was the cleaners come in early around the complex and the noise travels so not restful or peaceful night sleep could here your next door neighbours using the toilet from echoes.

Overall the staff were very polite and friendly including the entertainers.

Place brilliant however would not go back to hotel as of the noise and no air conditioning rooms need make over but we enjoyed holiday and put up with it.

my last note 2 single beds pushed together for me and the wife and the child was on mattress on floor that pushed under sofa not great for the price.

Room Tip: take a fan for night time and book room facing mountains to reduce noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 186356Jason4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2013 via mobile

This was the second time we stayed at this hotel.
We came back and were not disappointed, apart from maybe the food wasn't quite as good as last year, however there was still a very good choice and exceptional value for money.
The rooms were cleaned regularly and we were never short of clean towels.
All the staff are really friendly and helpful making you feel very welcome.
It's a great place for parents with little ones. An eye can be kept on the smaller pools while the kids make friends and enjoy the water.
Our little girl ( aged 5) really enjoyed the kids club although it is up to parents to take responsibility for their children as the club is run by an independent company who are not responsible. The evening mini disco was fun for the children and was a very popular event. Evening entertainment following on from the mini disco was on some nights outstanding. Good shows from acts brought in and a on a couple of nights the hotels entertainment team had us howling with laughter.
We would certainly recommend Puerto Azul as a great family hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilkswandering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villac...
#6 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Aparthotel Club del Sol
#24 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
1.0 mi away
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
#14 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puerto Azul Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puerto Azul Suite Hotel

Property: Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Address: Calle Pere Melia 4, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#8 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#12 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Puerto Azul Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Puerto Azul Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valentin Puerto Azul Aparthotel Hotel Port De Pollenca
Valentin Puerto Azul Aparthotel Pollenca
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing