We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3* Hotel it is!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“3* Hotel it is!”
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Location was perfect, PP is a dream destination! I really can't fault it!

Don't be put off but what appears some awful reviews of this 3 star hotel! What I found when I arrived was friendly staff in a very family centred hotel/apartment.

Dinner was good enough, not massive choice but always something different! Just like to point out yes it is 3 star, you get what you pay for! Breakfast the same, always something to eat!

Rooms are clean, if not a little rough round the edges! We got ourselves a fridge and took a kettle & cups after reading others reviews!

My 2 1/2 year old thought the 3 pools where very good (although she was scared of some of the children's entertainers).

All in all a decent 3 star hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flissy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

935 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    420
    367
    112
    25
    11
See reviews for
508
287
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from an 8 night stay at the Puerto Azul hotel in Puerto Pollensa. We stayed at this hotel last year at this time of year also. I have to say that it has gone downhill under the new management. When booking we were told that rooms had been refurbished, but when we asked the staff only one room has been refurbed ! The buffet style breakfast is ok, if you can fight your way through the crowds to get at the food and drinks. The same applies to the swimming pool area. This is grossly over populated with people on sun beds etc. we spent most of time at the beach to escape the crowds. The rooms are desperately in need of care, a lick of paint and some tile grouting. From being a good hotel this has now become an overpopulated, overpriced, run of the mill hotel. We won't be staying here again.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Gaz6129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

Just back from a week here with my wife and two daughters (4 & 7), and we thoroughly enjoyed our week.

The rooms are a good size, though dated and would benefit from a referb. Our balcony was lovely. The kitchen area was a useful feature, though don't aim to use it for preparing food. Beds are basically camp beds in the main bedroom and a sofa-bed in the living room area. Comfortable for a week.

A lot of talk on here about the air con. It only comes on when the windows/balcony are closed and the key card is in the slot by the door. Its output is inadequate for keeping the room particularly cool, especially as it can't be switched on until you get back in the evening. The maids always leave the balcony and window shut preventing any breeze, leaving the room warm and stuffy. So expect warm nights!

Having to pay extra for use of a kettle and the fridge is a daft annoyance, but if that's what it takes to keep the hotel operating profitably in this environment then so be it.

The food is perfectly fine, and geared towards the blander british taste. Plenty of choice, though labelling could be better. Breakfast is good.

The pool area is nice. Always sunbeds available, though the best locations are reserved by towels early. The pool is clean though on the slightly chilly side.

The entertainment is definitely aimed at the younger kids (<10s), with three keen and energetic entertainers. Two hours each in the morning and afternoon, mini disco and show in the evening. Beware of parent participation in the evening if it's not your thing!

You'll see the hotel owner (manager?) wandering around surveying the staff. You get the impression he's checking they're not giving anything away for free!

In the end, we all had a lovely week in Mallorca and this hotel is a perfectly reasonable three-star hotel in which to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank alexberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Just returned from a 1 week stay at Puerto Azul. Very friendly and helpful staff. We arrived late in the evening for checkin - in the room the staff had served a plate with some food, very nice surprise. Pool and evening entertainment primarily for children and families. Simple and dated furniture in rooms, but working ok (including AC) - beds could be a bit better though. 95% of guests seemed to be english/scottish - goes for all of Port de Pollenca. The pool and pool area is very nice, depth from 50cm to 2m, the 50cm is separated from the deeper pool. There was fine wifi reception in our room, 20/2 Mbit internet, but the routers stopped working several times a day, a bit annoying.
I would stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Stayed in block B facing the mountains. Quite quiet, the road has low traffic and shade from late mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jakob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

After my last review "Almost Perfect" 2012, we returned with all the family in June 2013.

The staff are excellant and the rooms are good, but basic. I do believe the hotel is being
renovated this winter. The food has improved , and the new Ice Cream bar is good ,the kids love it. Some main dishes still need improvement, although I must remind myself this is a 3 star hotel, in that case the food is good.
The Childrens entertainers are excellant , and work really hard with long hours. The Adult entertainment needs improvement , although I do believe some externall acts failed to turn up the week we were there so the staff had to improvise.

Deffinately a great place to chill out with children and stroll in Puerto Pollensa.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We (couple early sixties) have just returned from 10 days at the Puerto Azul Suite Hotel, (as it now identifies itself). Travelling on package with Monarch from Birmingham, good journeys, reasonably priced. The one bedroom apartment rooms are a bit dated, shower worked fine, air-con worked fine, used the small kitchen area and fridge in our room for convenience.
Self Service restaurant, food was good overall if we didn't like something we just went and got something else!, we used the excellent outside seating area for every breakfast and dinner.
Staff were friendly and hard working, we could find no faults.
We are leisure cyclists and the facilities provided for cyclists at this hotel are the best we have come across, everything is set up for the cyclist, easy access secure cycle storage in the basement, equipment and cycling gear storage facilities are alongside, they say they can accomodate 300 cyclists! I believe them!
Cycle routes from the hotel are excellent and range from challenging to easy.
We really enjoyed the holiday and we would go back without hesitation.

Room Tip: We asked for an upper floor room for a bit of privacy, but all rooms appeared to be well situated an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrGrump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Have been here on many occasions in the last 5 years staying in May or October for various lengths of stays.Yes it does need a refurbishment which is apparently being done this autumn but you cannot fault the service from staff for any requirement or need that arises.Food in Restaurant has slightly less choice than previous years and Show cooking section is some times lacking in actually offering anything to choose but you will not starve unless you are really picky.Entertainment is a area they need to address as some nights the option to stay in did not look so attractive although bar prices are reasonably considering they don't measure the spirits out !Resort itself is pretty and has attractive Restaurants and bars dotted all around.From the airport we caught bus to Palma and then coach to Puerto Pollensa for a total cost of 23 euros for 2 Adults and it was a very easy and straight forward journey (google for bus numbers and routes )

Room Tip: Pool view rooms get most of sun all day long Block b first or second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mitchell49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,086 reviews
2.2 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Aparthotel Club del Sol
#23 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
54 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villac...
#8 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
994 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
632 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puerto Azul Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puerto Azul Suite Hotel

Property: Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Address: Calle Pere Melia 4, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#8 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#12 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Puerto Azul Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Puerto Azul Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valentin Puerto Azul Aparthotel Hotel Port De Pollenca
Valentin Puerto Azul Aparthotel Pollenca
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing