We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2013

I came here with my husband and although the pictures show cooking facilities in the room, we were told that it no longer operated as an apart hotel ( we were on half board anyway) and that we would have to pay for the use of a fridge. all previous holidays we have taken with Thomsons have included this in the holiday price. It is very much a family hotel and in mid June was quite busy with lots of children under school age. They appeared to love the child entertainment throughout the day, but unfortunately the standard of evening entertainment was awful. On many nights it was provided by the same in house team , who tried very hard but were embarrassingly awful!! But they were enthusiastic! On three evenings of a two week stay we had professional entertainers. The food was fine and the staff very pleasant and the rooms clean.
I would recommend the quiet rooms, looking over the mountains where one day a herd of mountain goats came down , over the local roundabout and had breakfast in the small park beside the hotel.

Room Tip: I was very glad to have a quiet room overlooking the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hkeith24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,034)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

668 - 674 of 1,034 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2013

Went to this hotel in June, fantastic if you have young children, we took our grandchildren.
Staff and entertainment for kids great.
Food fairly average, rooms clean and tidy a bit dated but o/k.
Would not go again as a couple.

Room Tip: If you want less noise a room facing away from the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anndec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

just had ten days at puerto azul , and as most reviewers have said the rooms are a bit basic and dated now, but that said me and my family had a really good time there.the rooms are kept spotlessly clean and are quite a good size.We had pool view above bar area, slept ok not too noisy.its an ideal hotel for families as it has kids club etc then entertainment later for adults. we were on a half board basis and there was an excellent choice of food (local and european dishes) for kids and adults alike.the pool area is really good with a choice of three different pools to suit babies, kids, then adults- confident swimmers. this area again was kept very clean while we were there and we had no problems getting sun loungers despite some people getting up at 6.15 to put towels down.What makes this hotel excellent are its staff they are very friendly helpful and courteous and nothing is a problem.The puerto azul is about a couple of minutes away from the beach and five minutes from the main sqaure so its quite a good location too. one other thing , the entertainment for the night finishes around 11pm so no late noisy nights

Room Tip: try and get a room at ground level with pool view ,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Location was perfect, PP is a dream destination! I really can't fault it!

Don't be put off but what appears some awful reviews of this 3 star hotel! What I found when I arrived was friendly staff in a very family centred hotel/apartment.

Dinner was good enough, not massive choice but always something different! Just like to point out yes it is 3 star, you get what you pay for! Breakfast the same, always something to eat!

Rooms are clean, if not a little rough round the edges! We got ourselves a fridge and took a kettle & cups after reading others reviews!

My 2 1/2 year old thought the 3 pools where very good (although she was scared of some of the children's entertainers).

All in all a decent 3 star hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flissy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We have just returned from an 8 night stay at the Puerto Azul hotel in Puerto Pollensa. We stayed at this hotel last year at this time of year also. I have to say that it has gone downhill under the new management. When booking we were told that rooms had been refurbished, but when we asked the staff only one room has been refurbed ! The buffet style breakfast is ok, if you can fight your way through the crowds to get at the food and drinks. The same applies to the swimming pool area. This is grossly over populated with people on sun beds etc. we spent most of time at the beach to escape the crowds. The rooms are desperately in need of care, a lick of paint and some tile grouting. From being a good hotel this has now become an overpopulated, overpriced, run of the mill hotel. We won't be staying here again.

Stayed: July 2013
4  Thank Gaz6129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

Just back from a week here with my wife and two daughters (4 & 7), and we thoroughly enjoyed our week.

The rooms are a good size, though dated and would benefit from a referb. Our balcony was lovely. The kitchen area was a useful feature, though don't aim to use it for preparing food. Beds are basically camp beds in the main bedroom and a sofa-bed in the living room area. Comfortable for a week.

A lot of talk on here about the air con. It only comes on when the windows/balcony are closed and the key card is in the slot by the door. Its output is inadequate for keeping the room particularly cool, especially as it can't be switched on until you get back in the evening. The maids always leave the balcony and window shut preventing any breeze, leaving the room warm and stuffy. So expect warm nights!

Having to pay extra for use of a kettle and the fridge is a daft annoyance, but if that's what it takes to keep the hotel operating profitably in this environment then so be it.

The food is perfectly fine, and geared towards the blander british taste. Plenty of choice, though labelling could be better. Breakfast is good.

The pool area is nice. Always sunbeds available, though the best locations are reserved by towels early. The pool is clean though on the slightly chilly side.

The entertainment is definitely aimed at the younger kids (<10s), with three keen and energetic entertainers. Two hours each in the morning and afternoon, mini disco and show in the evening. Beware of parent participation in the evening if it's not your thing!

You'll see the hotel owner (manager?) wandering around surveying the staff. You get the impression he's checking they're not giving anything away for free!

In the end, we all had a lovely week in Mallorca and this hotel is a perfectly reasonable three-star hotel in which to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank alexberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Just returned from a 1 week stay at Puerto Azul. Very friendly and helpful staff. We arrived late in the evening for checkin - in the room the staff had served a plate with some food, very nice surprise. Pool and evening entertainment primarily for children and families. Simple and dated furniture in rooms, but working ok (including AC) - beds could be a bit better though. 95% of guests seemed to be english/scottish - goes for all of Port de Pollenca. The pool and pool area is very nice, depth from 50cm to 2m, the 50cm is separated from the deeper pool. There was fine wifi reception in our room, 20/2 Mbit internet, but the routers stopped working several times a day, a bit annoying.
I would stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Stayed in block B facing the mountains. Quite quiet, the road has low traffic and shade from late mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jakob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,174 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
720 reviews
1.0 mi away
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
#14 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
2,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Aparthotel Club del Sol
#16 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
134 reviews
3.4 mi away
Formentor, a Royal Hideaway Hotel
Formentor, a Royal Hideaway Hote...
#8 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
788 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sis Pins
Sis Pins
#5 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puerto Azul Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puerto Azul Suite Hotel

Address: Calle Pere Melia 4, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#8 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#12 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range: £102 - £998 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Puerto Azul Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Puerto Azul Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valentin Puerto Azul Aparthotel Hotel Port De Pollenca
Valentin Puerto Azul Aparthotel Pollenca
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing