We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of children”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Derbyshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lots of children”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We went to this hotel for 10 days. The hotel itself is a perfect location, about 2 mintues from the beach and beautiful Puerto Pollenca, it's just stunning and lots of lovely resturants, bars and the market is wonderful in the day and evening (market day on a Wednesday, would highly recommened).
The hotel is very clean, great staff, very large room and comfortable beds (we took our own kettle, plates etc and paid for the fridge), good food - wide selection, cheap drinks. The cleaners were all friendly and did a good job (don't clean on a Wed or Sun) and the waiting on staff were all great. This hotel however is not for couples. It is full of families and lots and lots of kids!! We are not really 'entertainment' type people but it was quite naff, but the kids loved it! We didn't sit by the pool at all, unless it was very early mornings as it was so busy and also there were things going on all day for the kids, not relaxing at all!!
I would recommend this hotel for children, but if you want a relaxing hotel, this is not the place for you! We ended up being out of the room a lot due to all the noise.
Again, the hotel itself is lovely and a fab location, but not really for us.

Room Tip: Go on the back if you can overlooking the mountains, slightly more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LWar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

975 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    447
    378
    114
    25
    11
See reviews for
535
299
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

I came here with my husband and although the pictures show cooking facilities in the room, we were told that it no longer operated as an apart hotel ( we were on half board anyway) and that we would have to pay for the use of a fridge. all previous holidays we have taken with Thomsons have included this in the holiday price. It is very much a family hotel and in mid June was quite busy with lots of children under school age. They appeared to love the child entertainment throughout the day, but unfortunately the standard of evening entertainment was awful. On many nights it was provided by the same in house team , who tried very hard but were embarrassingly awful!! But they were enthusiastic! On three evenings of a two week stay we had professional entertainers. The food was fine and the staff very pleasant and the rooms clean.
I would recommend the quiet rooms, looking over the mountains where one day a herd of mountain goats came down , over the local roundabout and had breakfast in the small park beside the hotel.

Room Tip: I was very glad to have a quiet room overlooking the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hkeith24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Went to this hotel in June, fantastic if you have young children, we took our grandchildren.
Staff and entertainment for kids great.
Food fairly average, rooms clean and tidy a bit dated but o/k.
Would not go again as a couple.

Room Tip: If you want less noise a room facing away from the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anndec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
falkirk , scotland
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2013

just had ten days at puerto azul , and as most reviewers have said the rooms are a bit basic and dated now, but that said me and my family had a really good time there.the rooms are kept spotlessly clean and are quite a good size.We had pool view above bar area, slept ok not too noisy.its an ideal hotel for families as it has kids club etc then entertainment later for adults. we were on a half board basis and there was an excellent choice of food (local and european dishes) for kids and adults alike.the pool area is really good with a choice of three different pools to suit babies, kids, then adults- confident swimmers. this area again was kept very clean while we were there and we had no problems getting sun loungers despite some people getting up at 6.15 to put towels down.What makes this hotel excellent are its staff they are very friendly helpful and courteous and nothing is a problem.The puerto azul is about a couple of minutes away from the beach and five minutes from the main sqaure so its quite a good location too. one other thing , the entertainment for the night finishes around 11pm so no late noisy nights

Room Tip: try and get a room at ground level with pool view ,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Location was perfect, PP is a dream destination! I really can't fault it!

Don't be put off but what appears some awful reviews of this 3 star hotel! What I found when I arrived was friendly staff in a very family centred hotel/apartment.

Dinner was good enough, not massive choice but always something different! Just like to point out yes it is 3 star, you get what you pay for! Breakfast the same, always something to eat!

Rooms are clean, if not a little rough round the edges! We got ourselves a fridge and took a kettle & cups after reading others reviews!

My 2 1/2 year old thought the 3 pools where very good (although she was scared of some of the children's entertainers).

All in all a decent 3 star hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flissy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from an 8 night stay at the Puerto Azul hotel in Puerto Pollensa. We stayed at this hotel last year at this time of year also. I have to say that it has gone downhill under the new management. When booking we were told that rooms had been refurbished, but when we asked the staff only one room has been refurbed ! The buffet style breakfast is ok, if you can fight your way through the crowds to get at the food and drinks. The same applies to the swimming pool area. This is grossly over populated with people on sun beds etc. we spent most of time at the beach to escape the crowds. The rooms are desperately in need of care, a lick of paint and some tile grouting. From being a good hotel this has now become an overpopulated, overpriced, run of the mill hotel. We won't be staying here again.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Gaz6129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

Just back from a week here with my wife and two daughters (4 & 7), and we thoroughly enjoyed our week.

The rooms are a good size, though dated and would benefit from a referb. Our balcony was lovely. The kitchen area was a useful feature, though don't aim to use it for preparing food. Beds are basically camp beds in the main bedroom and a sofa-bed in the living room area. Comfortable for a week.

A lot of talk on here about the air con. It only comes on when the windows/balcony are closed and the key card is in the slot by the door. Its output is inadequate for keeping the room particularly cool, especially as it can't be switched on until you get back in the evening. The maids always leave the balcony and window shut preventing any breeze, leaving the room warm and stuffy. So expect warm nights!

Having to pay extra for use of a kettle and the fridge is a daft annoyance, but if that's what it takes to keep the hotel operating profitably in this environment then so be it.

The food is perfectly fine, and geared towards the blander british taste. Plenty of choice, though labelling could be better. Breakfast is good.

The pool area is nice. Always sunbeds available, though the best locations are reserved by towels early. The pool is clean though on the slightly chilly side.

The entertainment is definitely aimed at the younger kids (<10s), with three keen and energetic entertainers. Two hours each in the morning and afternoon, mini disco and show in the evening. Beware of parent participation in the evening if it's not your thing!

You'll see the hotel owner (manager?) wandering around surveying the staff. You get the impression he's checking they're not giving anything away for free!

In the end, we all had a lovely week in Mallorca and this hotel is a perfectly reasonable three-star hotel in which to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank alexberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,130 reviews
1.0 mi away
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
#13 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
2,144 reviews
2.2 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Aparthotel Club del Sol
#22 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Aparthotel Duva & Spa
Aparthotel Duva & Spa
#18 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
740 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
675 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puerto Azul Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puerto Azul Suite Hotel

Property: Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Address: Calle Pere Melia 4, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#8 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#12 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Puerto Azul Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Puerto Azul Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valentin Puerto Azul Aparthotel Hotel Port De Pollenca
Valentin Puerto Azul Aparthotel Pollenca
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing