We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,137)
Filter reviews
1,137 results
Traveller rating
533
431
132
29
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
533
431
132
29
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areablock bpine walkentertainment teamevening entertainmentnext yearair contravel kettlekids clubplenty of choicehalf boardyoung childrenmini clubplenty of sunbedsfamily holidaygreat holidaybreakfast and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
723 - 728 of 1,137 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Overall: just returned from an 11 night stay with my wife and little girl, had a fantastic time and found the hotel lived to up to expectations and more, our overall experience was great with the location, pool and rooms being superb, the food was very good and entertainment mostly good. Below I have put a more detailed review on most aspects for those of you thinking about stopping here.

ROOM: the rooms are extremely large offering a separate living space and bedroom, yes the decor needs updating but realistic you only sleep and change in your room, so the space available was great for what was needed. Rooms were clean and came with a plasma TV. I understand all rooms are being renovated for next year.
FOOD: the food overall was very good. The breakfast was exceptional 9/10. Catering for all needs and requirements. The full English for those that like it, was bang on. The evening meal gave a good choice and all food tasted good, however no set menus were ever displayed and the menus seemed a bit random, some nights were beautiful others were okay. Therefore evening meal was 7/10.
POOL: best pool and pool area I have ever been too. Great spacious pool going to 2.0m deep, there is also a middle pool attached and a separate toddlers pool. 10/10 for pool made even better at night when it is all lit up beautifully.
STAFF: All bar, restaurant and reception staff were very friendly and polite.
CLEANLINESS: cleaned throughout the hotel thoroughly.
LOCATION: one of the best features of this hotel. A short walk 250 metres to puerto pollensa front and sandy beach with beautiful clear water.
PEOPLE: All the people we met in this hotel were very nice decent people and during our stay all kids were kept well behaved by parents.
ENTERTAINMENT: Worked tirelessly and put on some okay shows. The acts they got in were overall not very good. MJ the one night was brilliant but some of the other acts were not good enough in my opinion. Entertainment for kids in day and night was great.
PUERTO POLLENSA: Amazing place with a calm relaxed atmosphere with beautiful places all over and the romantic pine walk

TIPS: We took a mini travel kettle to save paying for one we then put the milk in cold water in the sink which lasted us for 3 days at a time for our cups of tea and coffee at night. This saved a lot of money in fridge hire.

If you eat out, go to Dakota steak house. Food is amazing, especially the San Louis steak

Get the ferry from the marina and take a trip to Formentor beach. The sea is out of this world.

Any couples looking for a nice place to drink out, try the lemon bar on the front. A beautiful setting with normally good music.

Room Tip: Pool view block A can see entertainment from balcony on a night but can be noisier
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rusel_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We have just returned from a ten night stay at the Puerto Azul Suite Aparthotel. The hotel is ideally situated in a quiet residential area just a few minutes walk from the beach front, shops and restaurants.

The reception staff were very helpful and we were checked in within a few minutes of arrival. Our room was located in block C facing a quiet road and hillside which suited us fine because it was very quiet. The room itself is very roomy with a separate bedroom and plenty of wardrobe space and draws. The sofa bed which converts into two single beds was relatively comfey, my two boys aged 7 and 11 had no complaints.

The food in the restaurant was good with lots of choice but towards the end of our 10 night break the food did become a little repetitive. My 7 year old loved the children's buffet which served anything from burgers, to pasta to chicken nuggets.

The pool area is lovely and clean and doesn't open until 9.00 am which stops the annoying habit of people reserving sunbeds at ridiculously early hours in the morning.

All the staff from the restaurant, bar, reception and entertainment team were very friendly and worked exceptionally hard.

The only minor comment I would make (and it is very minor) is the cost of the pool table at 2 Euros. There are two tables which are used all day and night. It would be nice if the cost could be reduced to 1 Euro as in all the other hotels we have visited.

Puerto Pollenca itself is beautfiul, there is something for everyone. If you want discos and loud music bars then go to Magaluf. If you like nice restaurants, pretty tavernas and walking along a palm lined beach then this is the place for you.

I would definitely recommend this hotel which is due to be renovated for 2014. We enjoyed our visit to Puerto Pollenca and the Puerto Azul Suite so much that we have already booked again for next year.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room, ask for rooms facing away from the pool. If you require wheelchair access rooms on the ground floor are best since there is only a service lift to three floors.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We visited the puerto azul again after a fab holiday last year! Just got back and have already booked again for next year! Great location lovely small friendly hotel. Yes it is a little dated but having seen the refurb room cant wait to go back. Just hope management dont change too much else. My son had a wonderful time playing in the pool made lots of mates and joined in with the kids activities. Evening entertainment was a little hit n miss outside acts fantastic. Food excellent always a good choice cannot see why people would complain. Air con worked well was on a couple occasions quite chilly even tho it was in the 30s outside. Just make sure windows shut. Yes youndo have to pay for fridge but it does say this beforehand if u check brochure not expensive anyway and worth it to chill drinks. Its a hotel not an apartment anymore hence lack of cutlery etc. New rooms are to have kitchenette taken out anyway. Simple solution take own picnic items or go supermarket close to hotel. Beach 5 mins away i like to go along the pine walk area quieter n plenty of shade if u want to get out of midday sun.
Bus 1.50 to alcudia pollenca or cala san vincente.
All in all another fantastic memorable holiday and cant wait to be back next year. Special thanks tothe staff who without them the hotel and holiday wouldnt be so good. So friendly and welcoming nothing is too much trouble.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lizt82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

just returned from our second two week holiday. We asked for a specific location for our room before we went(overlooking the pool) and were given exactly what we wanted. All staff from reception to cleaners go out of their way to be helpful and friendly.

The hotel is very clean although yes, it's tired. That said, there is now a new manager who has plans! Foods great for fussy kids- you can encourage them to try new things but there are always the reliable staples (chips etc) just in case.

Location is fab, very close to lovely beach.

The entertainment crew work very hard to pease everybody. The kids activities were less enjoyable this year than last, but customers with girls or different age kids to ours may say different. That said, my boys were happy to swim, snorkel and join in the occasional child's game of water polo or skittles.

Room Tip: Block A if you want to watch evening entertainment from balcony while kids are in bed
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Stayed for 11 nights at the end of July/beginning of August. As a recent reviewer said if you do your homework beforehand then you know exactly what to expect & don't arrive with unrealistic expectations.We took plastic cups & plates & paid for the fridge to store water etc.
For the price you pay the rooms are perfectly comfortable & adequate. We emailed beforehand & requested a quiet room with mountain view and got just that..room B216. The view was lovely. The air con works perfectly as long as the balcony door is shut properly. We had a small problem with ants & this was dealt with within minutes once reported to reception.
If you don't want to join the morning dash for sunbeds you'll find that some usually come available early afternoon anyway which gives you chance to explore the beach/shops/market etc in the morning.
We thought the food was very good. Our two teenage boys never needed lunch! At both breakfast & dinner the choice is good & it is well presented & there is plenty. We never had to wait for a table & the restaurant staff work extremely hard to keep everything running smoothly.
Puerto Pollensa is beautiful. Would recommend taking the bus to Pollenca..it is stunning & the 365 steps to the Calvari at the top is well worth it. We had lunch at the bottom of the steps to the left at Manzanas y Peras which was good & recommended to us by someone in the UK.
Would definitely go again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kjb66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews