We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Late September break” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Puerto Azul Suite Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Late September break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Just returned from 2wks here on half board .Good location , easy to get in and out of if one has hired a car, with free onstreet carparking. Hotel just minutes from pinewalk , with shops,restaurants etc and of course the beach. The hotel was busy, BUT at same time quiet as no rowdiness from quests. We are in our 50's and were among the youngest, with only a few couples with young children who on the whole were well behaved. It would be family orientated during school holidays, hence our going late Sept. Food very good, staff good, room , was a suite type as basically a conversion from self catering ,tv had BBC 1, 2 and Sky sport albeit in German. Would definitely recommend.
The only negative point is being charged 2.5euro perday for hire of fridge, which you will need for water/beer/ fruit etc AGAINST that there is free WIFI (in brochure it just says WIFI available, so i took that had to be paid for).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stephen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    394
    353
    105
    25
    11
See reviews for
494
264
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

this hotel was lovely the staff helpful and the housekeeper did her job with pride! The rooms were clean and towels changed 5 times in a week. We had to hire a fridge and kettle but got air conditioning and full English tv for free although we were never in!. The entertainment was crazy from Spanish dancers to a full rock band but enjoyed what we saw.The hotel is minutes from the beach front and backs onto the mountains. The food was very good on par with a 4 star we thought loads of variety, all hot and plenty of choice. You can even have fried breakfast in the morning if you wanted it. We loved it the pools were clean and well maintained the gardener always at work. Use the buses as we did and you can get anywhere cheaply on the island would I go again you bet!

Room Tip: high in the b block is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank liddy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

we have been here twice and once again found the hotel lovely. The staff go out of their way to help you. The food was good with a fair choice of meals. Although the entertainment was terrible this year compared to last year. The main thing that annoyed us was the fact that the hotel wasnt full but there were still mindless morons putting towels on the sunbeds at 7.30am!!! This is majorca not germany.The bedrooms and bathrooms are being upgraded for nxt year and apparently the cost is being passed on to the customer in a 25% rise in prices nxt year. The staff were a bit concerned about this and we will certainly think about whether we can afford to go again.

Room Tip: air vent needed in bathroom as it steamed up very quickly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Co-op Travel

Helpful?
1 Thank 608michaelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Director General at Puerto Azul Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
We thank all our repeating guests for their continuous visits, our intention is to increase the category up to 4 stars, but not up to 25% in the price. at the moment the prices for 2014 are not yet confirmed.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

On arrival entrance and reception area well lit and inviting, main accommodation areas unfortunately called Blocks are some what austere however the room with bathroom and seating area are basic but satisfactory and clean as is the remainder of the hotel, the veranda with seats table and cloths drying rack are useful. I shall move onto the dining room and food as this is naturally key to ones holiday, the dining room is of a good size and pleasant, the food on offer is Buffet Style and does not claim to be fine dining, the choice of both breakfast and dinner is wide and varied including Hot and Cold choices all of a reasonable standard all be it not always very hot, drinks are offered at the table, the method of service and table clearance can at times be seen as somewhat chaotic due to the numbers being catered for and the Buffet Style. Nice Pool Area, Bars, Staff first rate, entertainment not to my liking to, 70's but I didn't have to watch it. The Hotel location is not on the sea front but is fine only a short walk away. Puerto Pollensa and area is a nice resort plenty to see and do well patronised by the Brits. As is much the case in life, you get what you pay for this holiday for myself and my wife represented Good Value for money. Well done Management and Staff, thank you.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor overlooking the road suited us, quiet and I imagine much quieter than ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gordon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

There were 5 of us (parents plus 3 teens/20 somethings), so 2 rooms, adjacent to each other. We love suite hotels as you get so much more space than in a normal hotel. Our balconies overlooked the street behind the hotel and the mountains beyond there - pleasant enough and certainly nice and quiet. Take your travel kettle, a few bits of cutlery, pay for the fridge hire - a few euros - and buy a few paper plates. You'll be set up nicely for light lunches and snacks in between really good meals on the half board basis. We had no complaints about the rooms - spotlessly clean, decent bathrooms etc etc. There is the usual problem of towels on sunbeds at the pool, but the staff are helpful when need be. The Reception Staff are fantastic by the way.

Restaurant: well organised, great choice of food every single day, some repetition, but equally lots of variation and a few themes going on eg a chinese style evening - best puddings and cakes we've ever eaten on Spanish soil! not good for the figure.... and best croissants ever found in Spain. Couldn't fault the food in any way really although obviously not everything is to everybody's taste, there was so much choice it couldn't be a problem. The house wine was pretty rough though, and when we complained (ours was definitely corked) they replaced it with a better wine for which we had to pay the difference, but they actually told us off for pouring it into our glasses before complaining. Given that they bring it out already opened and don't offer it to anyone to taste, we felt this was a bit much, so we drank water for the rest of the week with our meals in protest!

From the hotel, it is just a very short walk down to the sea front, where you can walk along the pine walk to the left or beach and marina front to the right where there are lots of shops. The town market was also fantastic. The wi-fi is not very good in this hotel, but if you go into town there are loads of bars with free wi-fi and there is a municipal free wi-fi as well if you sit in the main square.

Shops: there are several small shops within a few minutes walk of the hotel so it's easy to get fresh bread, fruit, salad stuff, cooked meats, cheese, bottled water, etc etc

We would definitely go back to the Puerto Azul and hope the renovation goes well for them.

Room Tip: If you want a pool view you will have to put up with loud entertainment, it does finish at a reasona...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

My husband and I recently spent 10 days in the Puerto Azul hotel and we had a lovely holiday. The hotel was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Having read reviews before we went, I knew the accommodation was basic and due to be renovated but we still felt it was decent accommodation, very spacious and good value for money. The food was lovely, breakfast was delicious and in the evening there was a good choice and we always found something we liked. The staff were very friendly and worked really hard clearing tables and keeping things moving.

The location of the hotel was perfect. My husband is a keen birder and he spent most mornings in the Boquer Valley which was just at the back of the hotel and we both enjoyed lovely walks along the beautiful Pine Walk which was just a few minutes away. Puerto Pollensa itself is a beautiful resort and as we wanted to see more of Majorca we visited the Cap de Formentor, Pollensa town, Palma and also drove through the mountains to Soller and Valldemossa. All in all, it was an excellent holiday and I wouldn't hesitate to return to this hotel, it had everything we wanted.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScotlandBaygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

Since this Hotel is shortly to be revamped into a 4* Hotel for 2014 this review maybe superfluous. But what does concern me is that I use Trip Advisor as a good guide to holidays/hotels and booked this one as it showed an 81% rating and I am very disappointed with the actuality . How much did those visitors pay if they think it was good value. Yes the buildings are dated but in the circumstances withe the revamp scheduled at the end of season fair enough, the pool area was ok and yes the rooms were adequate and clean but the food was awful apart from breakfast (which surely no one can get wrong). After two attempts to find any decent offering at dinner, we then decided to eat out for lunch and use the dinner for a snack but even that failed due to lack of quality food available so we then used the Hotel just as bed and breakfast. The dining hall was reminisent of holiday camp canteens of the 1970s and the addition of a cat walking round your feet whilst you ate in the loggia did not help. The Resort itself is lovely, lots of good restaurants, wonderful beach with sun lounges/sunshade facilities. Perfect for families and retireds and we will certainly go back in 2014 but not to, even a revamped, Puerto Azul.

I shall have to take more care and further research in future when taking Trip Advisors satisfaction %ages as my basis for suitable hotels

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Laraine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,019 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villac...
#7 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,118 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
3.4 mi away
Formentor, a Royal Hideaway Hotel
Formentor, a Royal Hideaway Hote...
#8 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puerto Azul Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puerto Azul Suite Hotel

Property: Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Address: Calle Pere Melia 4, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#8 Luxury Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#12 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Puerto Azul Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Puerto Azul Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valentin Puerto Azul Aparthotel Hotel Port De Pollenca
Valentin Puerto Azul Aparthotel Pollenca
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing