We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Holiday in May” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Puerto Azul Suite Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Holiday in May”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Excellent holiday,excellent location,excellent hotel, excellent staff, will be going back again

Thank you for making our holiday wonderful

Stayed here as a couple and will be returning as a family

J &P Waterworth

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    394
    353
    105
    25
    11
See reviews for
494
264
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Lovely refurbished hotel. Very friendly staff. Good facilities. Spotlessly clean. Let down by quality of food. Buffet meals but lack of choice for main course. Some food under cooked.
Entertainment was poor but obviously out of season so I expect it will improve.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Topcatsaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

We went for first time last tear in September and were pleasantly surprised with the hotel, food, cleanliness and the friendly,cheerful staff.
This time we stayed late April/early May. The rooms, which consist of a bedroom, lounge/seating area and a sizeable bathroom which has a lovely walk in shower have been refurbished and are a big improvement as the previous were getting a bit tired.
The cleaning staff do a superb job with sheets and towels changed several times a wk (3+ i think).
Food is buffet style with a wide choice and of a fairly good standard (dont expect haute cuisune). Staff are excellent and couldn't be more helpful.
Puerto itself is a lovely spot, not at all rowdy, with nice walks along the front (pinewalk) that has shops. restaurants and cafes.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stephen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Early on in my more than 20 years touring the world on business, I developed my good enough doctrine - if you find a hotel, restaurant, bar or whatever that is good enough, stick with it as, if you try to find better, you will probably be disappointed - this hotel is definitely good enough, especially at the Thomson prices. The location is good, a couple of streets back and a few minutes walk from the main promenade, on the edge of a quiet part of the town. The recently refurbished rooms have plenty of space, are comfortable and are kept spotlessly clean; the pool area is great and the other public areas are fine. One of the stand out points is the staff: everyone I have had contact with, from reception through to the bars and restaurant, is very pleasant, friendly and will do all they can to take care of you. Another stand out point is the excellent, enthusiastic entertainment staff, Thomas and the Afrikaner lady; my two grandchildren loved the kids club, where we could lose them for a couple of hours, and the mini disco. The food is definitely good enough: there is a very good buffet presentation at breakfast and dinner and plenty of choices to satisfy our party of two young kids, one nut intolerant vegetarian, two carnivores and two omnivores. This was our third visit and we have just booked another for later in the year. Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlMac0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Checkendon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

And yes, I was one too. Stayed at the Puerto Azul hotel with a cycling mate - the place is absolutely geared up for the riding fraternity, starting with a massive well-equipped underground garage where you can store and play with your bike. The hotel has relatively recently been refurbished; the room I shared was comfortable though compact and it couldn't really be described as an apartment - more a small suite. It was reasonably well equipped though storage space wasn't in abundance and it would have benefited from tea/coffee making facilities. All fixtures and fittings were very new though I would have liked a decent water pressure for the shower. The pool and bar areas were great and the buffet food {both dinner and breakfast} was generally of a high standard, though I couldn't work out what they were doing with the scrambled eggs. The staff were very friendly and helpful. My only gripe was the attitude of the manager who told me off in no uncertain terms about taking my bike to my room. I recognise that they may not want bicycles in the rooms, given that the hotel had recently been decorated but in my case there had been no room in the garage to lock the bike and I was not going to leave it unattended and unsecured. He needs to watch the 'how' of dealing with customers rather that concentrating solely on the message. I have also stayed other hotels of a range of quality and price; I have never had any issues in taking my bike to the room. Overall a great place to stay if you want to ride around Majorca, and good value too.

Room Tip: 214 was overlooking the pool though I suspect there may big bigger suites available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

recently refurbished the rooms were excellent ,good beds, hairdryer and fridge, food was to a good standard , staff really friendly especially entertainment staff , Thomas and Sarah .
grounds were kept to a high standard and pool area excellent

Room Tip: rooms to the back have afternoon sun and on a noise issue ground floor rooms can hear the A/C unit n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bubbles052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Of the 3 hotels I have used in the area, this is the best. Recently refurbished with comfortable room, good bed, small fridge and it's quiet. Food is served buffet style and is good and ample. Adequate selection at breakfast and dinner. Staff are friendly and courteous. Rooms and grounds/pool area are clean and well kept. Bicycle storage facility is excellent with track pumps, and locks for your bike. Seat your self dining which allows you to choose where you sit. Only complaint is that that the Hotel's wifi is underpowered which means most of the time it does not work or is painfully slow. I would definitely come here again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Cyclists1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villac...
#7 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,118 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
3.4 mi away
Formentor, a Royal Hideaway Hotel
Formentor, a Royal Hideaway Hote...
#8 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puerto Azul Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puerto Azul Suite Hotel

Property: Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Address: Calle Pere Melia 4, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#8 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#12 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Puerto Azul Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Puerto Azul Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valentin Puerto Azul Aparthotel Hotel Port De Pollenca
Valentin Puerto Azul Aparthotel Pollenca
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing