We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2014

No previous experience of this place,we booked through Lastminute.Pleasantly surprised when we got there,good location,5 mins walk to sea front.Good bus services to other parts of island,bus stop was 10 mins walk.Hotel was immaculately clean,rooms recently refurbished and all beds and furniture were pristine,room and bathroom were cleaned spotlessly each morning.Pool area was uncluttered,again very clean and all sun beds (plenty of them) were clean and comfortable,Cleaning team worked tirelessly around whole of complex and this showed.Buffet food service was Ok,breakfast was adequate,evening meals nothing special but quite honestly couldn't moan for the price and there are hundreds of restaurants to choose from in the near vicinity with prices to suit everyone.All staff were smart,attentive and very friendly.Bit of confusion with the new tills in the bar as staff were struggling to get to grips with new system,you put money on account to pay for drinks rather than leave the usual 'tab' open which I though was odd.
Entertainment was varied!A few acts were bought in at night which were pretty good,however the in-house entertainment team were OK for the kids present but when it came to entertaining the adults it was cringeworthy,it drove us out of the hotel to be honest on 2 nights.
All in all it was a very good experience and I would recommend this hotel strongly,although I have mentioned a few short-comings it is only fair to remember the price that we paid for it.It represented good value for money,a hotel a few hundred yards away on the sea front would be twice the price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Declan Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,001)
There are newer reviews for Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

546 - 552 of 1,003 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

We have stopped at this hotel many times over 20 years, and we were looking forward to our return in May 2014 since it had recently been refurbished and upgraded to 4*. We were disappointed to find that the upgrading (and increase in prices) had been accompanied by a significant drop in the quality and variety of evening meals compared with last year and all previous years. One example --- the main meats offered every night over a 2 weeks stay were pork and chicken. Other returning guests strongly agreed with our view on this .
The room refurbishment had resulted in some improvements but these were offset by the absence of drawers and cupboards, so most personal effects were on permanent display. Room cleaning standards had also dropped. In our view definitely not 4*.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the pool rather than the road.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malcolm t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

My husband and I stayed for two weeks from 8 May 2014, it was our second visit to this hotel, having here ten years ago. The suites had been refurbished to a high standard. We had a ground floor room which was very central. All the staff were very helpful and the entertainments team (Gary and Emma) worked hard to appeal to everyone's tastes. There were a few professional shows which were very popular and on other nights quizzes etc. The food was good but we didn't quite feel it fitted the four star image and would have liked to have seen more show cooking by the chef in person. The hotel is well located for the beach.

Room Tip: Rooms opposite the school on the roadside get the sun in the afternoon and are also very quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaniceB186364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Excellent holiday,excellent location,excellent hotel, excellent staff, will be going back again

Thank you for making our holiday wonderful

Stayed here as a couple and will be returning as a family

J &P Waterworth

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Lovely refurbished hotel. Very friendly staff. Good facilities. Spotlessly clean. Let down by quality of food. Buffet meals but lack of choice for main course. Some food under cooked.
Entertainment was poor but obviously out of season so I expect it will improve.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Topcatsaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We went for first time last tear in September and were pleasantly surprised with the hotel, food, cleanliness and the friendly,cheerful staff.
This time we stayed late April/early May. The rooms, which consist of a bedroom, lounge/seating area and a sizeable bathroom which has a lovely walk in shower have been refurbished and are a big improvement as the previous were getting a bit tired.
The cleaning staff do a superb job with sheets and towels changed several times a wk (3+ i think).
Food is buffet style with a wide choice and of a fairly good standard (dont expect haute cuisune). Staff are excellent and couldn't be more helpful.
Puerto itself is a lovely spot, not at all rowdy, with nice walks along the front (pinewalk) that has shops. restaurants and cafes.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stephen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Early on in my more than 20 years touring the world on business, I developed my good enough doctrine - if you find a hotel, restaurant, bar or whatever that is good enough, stick with it as, if you try to find better, you will probably be disappointed - this hotel is definitely good enough, especially at the Thomson prices. The location is good, a couple of streets back and a few minutes walk from the main promenade, on the edge of a quiet part of the town. The recently refurbished rooms have plenty of space, are comfortable and are kept spotlessly clean; the pool area is great and the other public areas are fine. One of the stand out points is the staff: everyone I have had contact with, from reception through to the bars and restaurant, is very pleasant, friendly and will do all they can to take care of you. Another stand out point is the excellent, enthusiastic entertainment staff, Thomas and the Afrikaner lady; my two grandchildren loved the kids club, where we could lose them for a couple of hours, and the mini disco. The food is definitely good enough: there is a very good buffet presentation at breakfast and dinner and plenty of choices to satisfy our party of two young kids, one nut intolerant vegetarian, two carnivores and two omnivores. This was our third visit and we have just booked another for later in the year. Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlMac0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,150 reviews
1.0 mi away
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
#14 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
2,210 reviews
2.2 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Aparthotel Club del Sol
#21 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
696 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aparthotel Duva & Spa
Aparthotel Duva & Spa
#19 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
755 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puerto Azul Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puerto Azul Suite Hotel

Address: Calle Pere Melia 4, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#8 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#12 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range: £90 - £864 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Puerto Azul Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Puerto Azul Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valentin Puerto Azul Aparthotel Hotel Port De Pollenca
Valentin Puerto Azul Aparthotel Pollenca
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing