We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hoposa Bahia Hotel(Port de Pollenca)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sis Pins(Port de Pollenca)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Hotel Capri(Port de Pollenca)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Miramar(Port de Pollenca)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hoposa Daina Hotel(Port de Pollenca)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mar Calma Hotel(Port de Pollenca)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Eolo(Port de Pollenca)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
El Vila(Pollenca)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
    Hotel Villa Singala(Port de Pollenca)
    View Hotel
    Excellent 5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    Reviews (1,049)
    Filter reviews
    1,049 results
    Traveller rating
    481
    406
    124
    27
    11
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    481
    406
    124
    27
    11
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsblock bpool areaentertainment teampine walknext yearair conevening entertainmenttravel kettlehalf boardkids clubplenty of choiceyoung childrenplenty of sunbedsfamily holidaymini discobreakfast and dinnerall ages
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    587 - 592 of 1,049 reviews
    Reviewed 27 May 2014

    I, my husband and our 17 year old daughter have just returned from a long weekend at this aparthotel. The room having recently been revamped was spotless albeit a little sparse, but, with a good size fridge. Maid service daily. The rest of the hotel is also spotless. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. The food was generally very good, a fair selection with something for everyone. Pool area was clean and tidy with plenty of new comfortable sunbeds with adjustable backs. Also, lovely large Pool towels available for hire with a refundable 5€ deposit. Only a 5 min stroll from the beautiful sandy sea front with plenty of lovely cafe's and restaurants. One letdown of this hotel was the in-house evening entertainment. I can imagine that this is not an easy job, and maybe as the season progresses, the team will become more proficient. I would definitely recommend this hotel as value for money and would probably return.

    • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank Old_Codgers123
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 26 May 2014

    lovely refurbished rooms, with living area as well as bedroom and large bathroom with the most amazing shower, plenty of sunbeds no need to get up too early although it was off season.The food was a little bit of let down although you could always find something to eat, plenty of salads but not enough choice of meats and the deserts not much better. The staff are amazing and hard working. Location very good only a short walk to Pine Walk where you find the beach, shops and bars. We found a great takeaway deli only down the street for lunch and beach picnics. would go back if food was better quality..

    Room Tip: Pool room was lovely but mountain view would be just as nice ask for higher floor, and if you have young children ask for garden room
    • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank marly26
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 26 May 2014

    No previous experience of this place,we booked through Lastminute.Pleasantly surprised when we got there,good location,5 mins walk to sea front.Good bus services to other parts of island,bus stop was 10 mins walk.Hotel was immaculately clean,rooms recently refurbished and all beds and furniture were pristine,room and bathroom were cleaned spotlessly each morning.Pool area was uncluttered,again very clean and all sun beds (plenty of them) were clean and comfortable,Cleaning team worked tirelessly around whole of complex and this showed.Buffet food service was Ok,breakfast was adequate,evening meals nothing special but quite honestly couldn't moan for the price and there are hundreds of restaurants to choose from in the near vicinity with prices to suit everyone.All staff were smart,attentive and very friendly.Bit of confusion with the new tills in the bar as staff were struggling to get to grips with new system,you put money on account to pay for drinks rather than leave the usual 'tab' open which I though was odd.
    Entertainment was varied!A few acts were bought in at night which were pretty good,however the in-house entertainment team were OK for the kids present but when it came to entertaining the adults it was cringeworthy,it drove us out of the hotel to be honest on 2 nights.
    All in all it was a very good experience and I would recommend this hotel strongly,although I have mentioned a few short-comings it is only fair to remember the price that we paid for it.It represented good value for money,a hotel a few hundred yards away on the sea front would be twice the price.

    • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Declan Q
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 May 2014

    We have stopped at this hotel many times over 20 years, and we were looking forward to our return in May 2014 since it had recently been refurbished and upgraded to 4*. We were disappointed to find that the upgrading (and increase in prices) had been accompanied by a significant drop in the quality and variety of evening meals compared with last year and all previous years. One example --- the main meats offered every night over a 2 weeks stay were pork and chicken. Other returning guests strongly agreed with our view on this .
    The room refurbishment had resulted in some improvements but these were offset by the absence of drawers and cupboards, so most personal effects were on permanent display. Room cleaning standards had also dropped. In our view definitely not 4*.

    Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the pool rather than the road.
    • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank malcolm t
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 May 2014

    My husband and I stayed for two weeks from 8 May 2014, it was our second visit to this hotel, having here ten years ago. The suites had been refurbished to a high standard. We had a ground floor room which was very central. All the staff were very helpful and the entertainments team (Gary and Emma) worked hard to appeal to everyone's tastes. There were a few professional shows which were very popular and on other nights quizzes etc. The food was good but we didn't quite feel it fitted the four star image and would have liked to have seen more show cooking by the chef in person. The hotel is well located for the beach.

    Room Tip: Rooms opposite the school on the roadside get the sun in the afternoon and are also very quiet.
    • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank JaniceB186364
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews