We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Superb Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Just returned from a week here and was pleasantly surprised at the high standard. The renovated rooms were lovely, we hired a kettle at €1 a day plus a refundable deposit, the hotel then gives you the cups to go with.
The food in the restaurant was really a high standard, there was always plenty and it was hot. I've no idea why anyone would complain about the choice on offer.
The staff were very friendly and helpful, the hotel was spotless, the bar was reasonable - glass of wine €1.80 and pint €3, they also have Magners on draught!
There are loads of sunbeds and most of the time there wasn't a policy of reserving sunbeds with towels.
My two gripes were the pool was quite cold and the coffee came out of a machine at breakfast, when one machine broke it caused queues. The coffee in the machine wasn't great and I love a coffee con leche at breakfast, it would be great if they could make fresh coffee instead of relying on the machines, but really not the biggest problem.
The hotel location is superb, tucked away in a quiet corner yet only 5 mins walk to the beach front and the Pine walk. There is a comprehensive Spar supermarket around the corner and a few kids playgrounds too.
I'm not really one for Hotel entertainment but the team did a great job especially with the kids mini disco and were always so friendly with all the guests.
All in all a superb hotel and I would return and I don't say that about many places!

Room Tip: We had ground floor room in Block c overlooking the pool and with a toddler this was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KatePL25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

904 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    404
    357
    107
    25
    11
See reviews for
496
275
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Love it. Location brill. Hotel A++++ very nice.all new suites.with large walkin showers.very clean.food very good.plenty of choice.view of mountains.palm trees.swimming pool.staff cant do enough.plenty of entertainment /kids&adults.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

A last minute booking based on other trip advisor reviews.
We arrived in the early hours and were warmly greeted and escorted to our room. A meal was on the table for us and water in the fridge.
The rooms have been recently renovated to a high standard and are very spacious for 2 people.
After a couple of days we felt the room was a little noisy as it was over the entertainment area so we requested a different room this was sorted out quickly and efficiently by the excellent reception staff.
Throughout our stay the overall impression was of an excellent hotel with staff who made sure that everything was geared towards making our stay memorable
We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Me & my husband & teenage daughter have just returned from a week at the Puerto Azul in pollensa & we had a great week . The refurbed rooms are simple stylish & spotless with grt bathrooms . The pool area was clean attractive with plenty of new beds chairs x brollys.Food was good with plenty of choice typical fare. All the staff were cheery x pleasant. All in all a great find we will definatly return.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 25ju48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have just returned from a 2 week stay at this hotel. We are regular visitors to Puerto Pollensa so know what to expect from our holiday. We found this hotel to be well located with great rooms. The pool and reception areas were very good. The whole hotel was very well maintained, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The negative point of this hotel was the food....so bad, certainly not a 4* hotel buffet. There was very little choice with what there was available often cold and overcooked. Often guests walked around with empty plates looking for something appetizing to eat. Main talking point was the food......such a shame.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lynne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have been going to the Azul for some years as is great for me as I use a wheelchair. The staff are the most friendly we have ever had in pto pollensa. The food is great and waitresses are always very helpful. This year they have had a refurbishment which is fantastic bringing it up to very modern standards. It is perfect for couples and families alike. Our grandchildren are goingvwith us this year and we know thry will it as we took our children many years ago. Well don to ALL the staff at the Puerto Azul.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brainy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

I, my husband and our 17 year old daughter have just returned from a long weekend at this aparthotel. The room having recently been revamped was spotless albeit a little sparse, but, with a good size fridge. Maid service daily. The rest of the hotel is also spotless. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. The food was generally very good, a fair selection with something for everyone. Pool area was clean and tidy with plenty of new comfortable sunbeds with adjustable backs. Also, lovely large Pool towels available for hire with a refundable 5€ deposit. Only a 5 min stroll from the beautiful sandy sea front with plenty of lovely cafe's and restaurants. One letdown of this hotel was the in-house evening entertainment. I can imagine that this is not an easy job, and maybe as the season progresses, the team will become more proficient. I would definitely recommend this hotel as value for money and would probably return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Old_Codgers123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,041 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villac...
#8 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Aparthotel Club del Sol
#15 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,231 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
1.0 mi away
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
#14 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puerto Azul Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puerto Azul Suite Hotel

Property: Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Address: Calle Pere Melia 4, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#8 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#12 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Puerto Azul Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Puerto Azul Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valentin Puerto Azul Aparthotel Hotel Port De Pollenca
Valentin Puerto Azul Aparthotel Pollenca
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing