We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base for a week away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Our suite was just what we needed - newly refurbished, tastefully decorated, good quality bedlinen, towels etc, and a decent sized,well-equipped bathroom. We loved having a sitting room with a comfy sofa, coffee table, dining table and chairs, and our little balcony looked out across the mountains. Although we were an old couple in an hotel of mainly young families and children, we had no complaints, in fact it was great to see everyone having a good time. The children seemed to love their evening entertainment in the huge lounge, and the smart bar was far enough away to enjoy a civilised drink. The pool area was spacious, and there were always plenty of sunbeds even on the hottest days.The reception and bar staff could not have been more helpful and pleasant, which made for a lovely ambience. We loved the location, just a couple of blocks back from the shops, restaurants, and the delightful pedestrian promenade, and would be very happy to go back to this hotel and this resort. Oh, with regard to the food - not the best we've ever had, but we could always find something ok to eat, and sometimes we found something really nice to eat. If we fancied something totally delicious, we went out to one of the many enticing restaurants for lunch, and ate lightly in the evening at the hotel.

Room Tip: We liked our room in block B on the first floor; easy to get to, never any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gapdreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,036)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

561 - 567 of 1,036 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

I stayed at the Puerto Azul from the 30th May 2014 for 7 days and what a brilliant holiday we had .We were a party of 2 grandparents my daughter and 2 grand children aged 3 and a14 months old baby.The room was fitted out to a very high standard and we couldnt have asked for a better room location,on the grould floor facing the childrens pool.The staff were really friendly and couldnt do enough to help hotel guests.The enertainment was average but the best act was a magician who got most of his act wrong. It was the funiest thing I have seen on my travels!!
.

Room Tip: rooms on the bottom floor are family friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank steclot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Just arrived back from this fabulous hotel. We first visited this hotel ten years ago but it has had a good makeover since then and the rooms are lovely. You get a lounge and a bedroom and bathroom, all beautifully fitted out and spotlessly clean. It is good for couples or families but I wouldn't recommend it for anyone wanting a quiet holiday as the children can be quite noisy. However if we wanted a quiet afternoon in the sun we sat on our terrace as we had a ground floor room which was just perfect. The food is middle of the road but plenty of choice so something for everyone. The staff are very friendly. The hotel itself is only two streets from the seafront therefore close to the main thoroughfare of restaurants and shops, perfectly situated. We are planning to go back again in September.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room with terrace which we enjoyed. Higher rooms have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pussycat2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Let me begin by saying that the hotel has been refurbished to a high standard. Rooms are delightful and are more 1 bedroom apartments than a suite. Nice lounge area with very comfy leather sofa and dining table and chairs. One problem we found was there was a lack of "proper" storage space. Yes there were open shelves which meant your clothes were out on display and I could imagine if you had a toddler who liked to pull things about you would have been constantly picking up after them.

The bathroom was fitted to a very high standard and only gripe was nowhere to put your shower gel and shampoo in the shower. Large drawer under sink was marvellous to store all the other toiletries though.

Cleaning service was marvellous with clean towels every day and rooms kept to a high standard. Cleaning staff were very friendly and always said hello when passing.

Pool area was wonderful and plenty of sunbeds although it may be a bit clogged up in high season.

Staff in snack bar were not very friendly the few times we used it although I must point out that the bar staff in reception were very pleasant.

Reception staff were wonderful and were always very professional in their approach.

Entertainment - I cannot really comment on it as we never stayed for adult entertainment. I am afraid unless you have children it would not tempt. Despite having very comfortable seating and a large TV in reception there was nowhere for adults to sit and have a quiet drink which was a pity as it meant we had to go out in the evening rather than give the hotel our business.

Now for the major disappointment of our holiday - THE FOOD!!!! Breakfast was not a problem as I don't bother with it much anyway but a 4* hotel should be serving better food. the evening meal was disappointing and apart from the soup (on some occasions) the rest left a lot to be desired. Main dishes were of a poor quality and never warm and my partner and I struggled to find something to eat on a few occasions. to be frank we only ate the other nights because we had to. Desserts were a bit of a joke and nothing like the desserts in other 4* (or even 3*) hotels we have stayed in before.

Would we return to these apartments? Yes, without a doubt if we could miss out on the food or if the problem was addressed. I appreciate everyone has different views on food so don't let it put you off what is otherwise a lovely place to stay.

I did pass on my comments about the food to our JET2 rep.

Room Tip: Ask for a room to front of hotel for afternoon sun. Just marvellous and you can people watch while e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AussiefanScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Went to the Puerto Azul Suite hotel at the end of may with Jet2 Holidays, expectations were exceeded in all areas.
The hotel has been recently refurbished and we were met by very helpful staff on reception, the rooms are all suites giving you separate bedroom, bathroom and a living area complete with fridge, table and chairs, tv and large sofa which if required converted into additional beds. The room we had was spotless and cleaned every day. The only thing to consider is that our room had a walk in shower which was great but you had to be careful as the power of the water could mean a slight flood in the bathroom area, we soon managed to work out the best way of managing this though.
Having the fridge was great for storing water, soft drinks, milk and of course the odd beer.
We were on half board and found the restaurant excellent, plenty of choice at breakfast and nice to have eggs and bacon cooked as you waited, evening meals had enough choice for us, salads, fruit or choice of soups to start, at least five or six choices for main course and plenty of sweets including a mr whippy ice cream machine which the kids loved.
Restaurent staff friendly, polite and helpful and a word of praise the lady who ran the restaurant, she had time for everyone, never failed to speak with everyone everyday and seemed to remember all the children's name.
Entertainment most evenings centred around kids club for an hour followed by a show of some sort until around 10.30, most shows pretty good highlight was the rock band route 66 who where excellent. Bar staff very helpful and attentive, we had no problems with lack of service at all.
Pool area was just brilliant a children's paradise, three pools of varying depth to suite all even the dedicated swimmers. There is a cafe bar at the poolside and the whole area was very tidy and kept clean.
There is an outside stage so assume that once the evenings get a little warmer then entertainment would be outside.
As for Porto Pollensa, its a fantastic place and the hotel is in an ideal position, 5 minutes to the pine walk, bus station and main square, the whole ambience of the place is restful, its as though what goes on in the rest of the world just doesn't matter.
For those who want a trip out use the local bus, prices very cheap (e.g. 1.50 to Pollentia Town). We went to Alcudia Town twice, lovely old restored roman town with city walls, busier here on Sunday and Tuesday as the Market is on those days. Pollentia Town well worth a visit, climb the steps to calvary and visit the church which is spectacular. Also went on the bus to Cala San Vincent lovely little cove next to Porto Pollentia.
Finally a mention about Jet2 have been with then before and they are excellent, no waits for check in at Leeds or Palma, transfers efficient and on time and always day flights in the main, anyone who is used to the old fashioned Thompson or Thomas Cook package give Jet2 a go, we find prices generally lower, 22kg Luggage and transfers always included in the price.
Irrespective of what others have put in previous reviews give this place a try, honestly we couldn't really find fault with anything and had a brilliant week

Room Tip: There are three accommodation blocks set round the pools, half the rooms face inward to this, others...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Trevor776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We returned again to this hotel in the May half term week. We are a party of 2 ladies (me & mother-in-law) and 2 boys (7 & 9). It has been refurbished and the new lobby/bar area looks very modern and inviting. The staff are, as always, an absolute credit to this hotel. Very friendly and most helpful.
Pool area was clean and well maintained and we love the fact that it doesn't open till 9, so there doesn't seem to be the early morning rush for reserving sun beds! Suits us as we weren't waking up till 9 most mornings anyway.
The one area we were most impressed with this year was the entertainment staff. What a wonderful team you have in Gary, Emma and later, Ingrid. Committed, friendly, kind and enthusiastic. A nice mix of games and activities and not too "in your face". We joined in lots, as did the children.The rooms look fabulous and are spacious but we did have a few gripes! There is by no means enough storage space for clothes for a family of 4. We did manage to find a place for things but the rooms are desperately missing some drawers. There was also no lock on the bathroom door and no shelf or rack in the shower cubicle to store your toiletries while showering. None of these are worthy of a drop from 5 stars, but would be lovely if they could be addressed.
The beds are comfy, although on previous years we had managed to move one into the bedroom so my mother in law could have some privacy. This was not possible with the new beds but, again, not really a massive problem for us. They can be a little temperamental if you decide to sit up to read in bed. Definitely designed for sleeping only! Although getting almost folded into the bed gave us all a good laugh! Shower is fab, but no bath which MiL missed. Great to have a hairdryer in the bathroom. And a special mention to our wonderful maid who, not only cleaned wonderfully, but went out of her way to recover my son's pyjamas from the laundry!!
The food was as expected from previous years. Decent quality and everyone found something to eat. Sometimes the menu was a little abstract, for example sweet and sour chicken but no rice. The chefs on the show cooking station did an amazing job at breakfast and dinner and the food they produced was always delicious and well cooked. Drinks service was a bit slow at times but always very friendly so no complaint there really. Food from the bar at lunchtime was ok and reasonably priced.

So basically, back to 5 stars from us this year! Ok, a few grumbles, but nothing that would make us consider going anywhere else!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lizzieboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Fantastic week of cycling based at the Puerto Azul Suites.
Room was quiet as requested, breakfasts were gret and fuelled us for the days cycling.
Recently refurbished rooms are immaculate and the whole hotel is maintained and cleaned to an incredibly good standard. The staff are first class and the receptionists are brilliant.
What's not to like ?

We only ate once at night as we enjoyed going into Puerto Pollensa at night for drinks and a meal and it was ok.

The cycling failities downstair sin the basement RE EXCELLENT TOO AND SEEM VERY SECURE WITH FREE LOCKS PROVIDED, WORKBENCHES AND TRACK PUMPS.

Ideal location for the Tramuntara Mountains and the rattler ride to Formentor.

So good we're going back for 2 weks in September - See you then :)

Room Tip: Just ask - They gave us a quiet room as we were there for a cycle training holiday :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank the_lecht_rocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,175 reviews
2.2 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Aparthotel Club del Sol
#16 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
136 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sis Pins
Sis Pins
#5 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
759 reviews
1 mi away
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
#13 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
2,302 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#6 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puerto Azul Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puerto Azul Suite Hotel

Address: Calle Pere Melia 4, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#7 Luxury Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#12 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range: £85 - £866 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Puerto Azul Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Puerto Azul Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valentin Puerto Azul Aparthotel Hotel Port De Pollenca
Valentin Puerto Azul Aparthotel Pollenca
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing