We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Brilliant Hotel”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Returned yesterday after a week at Puerto Azul. Could not fault this hotel - Rooms spotless and cleaned daily, all the staff friendly and helpful. Food was good with an excellent choice .Drinks were quite cheap to buy with evening meal.(juice and coffee/tea were included with breakfast).Hired a kettle for 1 Euro/day and 12 Euro deposit which was great ,took own coffee and bought milk at the Spar-3min walk from hotel, full size fridge in room for chilled drinks etc which was so handy. Pool was brilliant and clean, and everywhere was well maintained. Bike storage convenient and rack very good. Would recommend this hotel without hesitation, and would like to go back next year.

Room Tip: A block lift does n't go to top floor, don't know about other blocks
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank broafallon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    434
    373
    113
    25
    11
See reviews for
518
298
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bassaleg, Wales
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The Puerto Azul is a very, very good place to stay. First impressions count and when entering the reception area, the impression is...well, impressive! Spotlessly clean, the place exudes quality. The pool area once again, is extremely well maintained and there are plenty of loungers and brollies. Rooms are spotless. The only downside, is the aircon, which is defaulted to 21degrees, not really low enough, in my opinion. Reviewers have been criticizing the food. OK. The choices may not be huge, but there ARE choices and the food is really good, although desserts could be better. We are not really 'entertainment' people, so it would be unfair of me to review the programme. If you wish to go to bed early, then a room overlooking the mountains is best, as the entertainment stage is alongside the pool area. Puert Pollensa is a really pretty place with loads of places to eat up and down 'the Pine Walk'. Wednesday is market day and 'haggling'is a must. Sunday is market day in Pollensa town and well worth a visit. It's a lovely little town.

Room Tip: For quiet, overlooking the mountains, top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Perranporth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wearside
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

As everyone has already mentioned what a great hotel.
Food, staff, rooms, cleanliness, was all of a very high standard.
Great location, close to beach and close to the centre of town.
I would definitely recommend the Azul Hotel
for couples/family's, we'll return as soon as possible.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Trumpet3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We recently returned from a weeks holiday at the Puerto Azul Suite hotel. We booked it after reading the good reviews on tripadvisor and are so pleased we did. The hotel is in an excellent location, 5 minutes walk to the seafront, restaurants, shops and bars. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and could not do enough for you. The hotel is very clean inside and out with an excellent pool area. The rooms are spacious and modern and bathroom was lovely with a walk-in shower and plenty of storage. The food was very good too with plenty of choice and it was very tasty and fresh. Would definitely recommend this to families and couples alike and we will stay here again next time we go to Puerto Pollensa.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeedsCatwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Great hotel. Smart rooms, smart pool area and the hotel was spotlessly clean. The negative reviewers of the food are unjust, some reviewers will look for the one fault but the food is fresh, plentiful and tasty. One of our party required a gluten free diet and this was well catered for even down to freshly baked gluten free bread.Staff are friendly and seem to be interested in their guests. Just 5 mins from the promanade and the main town square. We would definately stay here on our next visit. Thank you Puerto Azul. The hotel recommended a company ( easyrider ) to hire a mobility scooter excelent service even when we had a problem. Changed scooter within 2 hours.

Room Tip: Try for a room facing the pool B or C block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank meeks51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

What a fab place this is. Great pool. Staff who care about you. Eat outside in the sun. Ingrid and thomas are great hard working guys!. Superb place for the kids. And hosea is a good host. But his staff will say he is grumpy ! . Food is great. Dont take any notice of the fussy swedes. They are stupid. Thanks for a fab week guys. Mark markez !!!!,

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north east of england
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We have just returned from the Puerto Azul Suite Hotel and have had a lovely holiday. We can certainly recommend it. The rooms, all suites, are spacious, well equipped, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The shower rooms are very tasteful and efficient.
The staff are all friendly, very helpful and professional.
The food is very good and a big selection.
The swimming pool is excellent for all ages.
We were very impressed with everything and we will certainly return.

Room Tip: All rooms are suites and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nando2_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,102 reviews
2.2 mi away
Aparthotel Club del Sol
Aparthotel Club del Sol
#22 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
68 reviews
1.0 mi away
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
FERGUS Style Pollensa Park SPA
#14 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
2,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
653 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#2 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
586 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puerto Azul Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puerto Azul Suite Hotel

Property: Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Address: Calle Pere Melia 4, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#8 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#12 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Puerto Azul Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Puerto Azul Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valentin Puerto Azul Aparthotel Hotel Port De Pollenca
Valentin Puerto Azul Aparthotel Pollenca
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing