We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great time!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Puerto Azul Suite Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Port de Pollenca
Certificate of Excellence
bedfordshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2009

Arrived late at night to a very warm welcome from the hotel staff,room was very clean,and it was a bonus to have a fridge-15 euros for a week reasonable enough considering its a half board hotel.Pool area was also spotless,pool water turned some of our swimwear a yellow/greeny tinge think there was a lot of chlorine in the water!?Food was really nice,not sure about roast potaoes for breakfast however dinners were great.Local spar shops were very pricey but if you take a short walk towards the beach,near the square there is an Eroski supermarket really cheap for drinks,pastrys water everthing really.Nightly entertainment was poor,maybe as it was the start of the season? Thomson reps were good fun though,waterpolo and games around the pool in the day.
I would def go back to this hotel again,best suited for children under 10,really nice hotel and staff,excellent value for money.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boots1Bedfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    394
    353
    105
    25
    11
See reviews for
494
264
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2009

We have just returned from a fantastic 10 nights at the Puerto Azul. We already knew pollensa well and have stayed at the oro playa next door.Last time we had a look at this hotel and decided on the spot to book up! We were not disappointed!!

We have a 12 month old and a 3 year old - and holidays are quite hard work at this age!!! This hotel does everything possible to make it enjoyable. Most of the other reviews mention the details - but tfor us the following made a big difference:

Rooms - are like one bed apartments with fridge, big balcony, table and c\hairs and loads of wardrobe space and ,lovely modern big bathroom. We fitted two buggies in too. Make sure you take your own plates etc though!
Pool - Actually 3 pools and great for adults and little ones!
Playground - Lovely for our one year old and bigger kids. Plenty of ride ons to play on too.
Kids Club - Gave us some valuable peace and quiet for 2 hours in the morning and one night too!
Food - Exceeded expectation, loads of choice and great concept of kids buffet. Our fussy three year old ate loads and even tried two main courses on some nights!!
Restaurant - loads of high chairs and microwave in bar and restaurant to heat bottles and baby food!
Entertainment - kids ents were great.
Location - As others have said, a 2 mion walk to a fab beach - you couldn't want for anything else!

We are set to book for next year!!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauradoughannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surrey
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2009

we stayed here 1st-14th june there was 11 of us the oldest being 57 and the youngest being 3 5 adults and 5 kids.

quite a small hotel but perfectly laid out, the bar, restaurant, playground, games area, stage, reception, kids clubs etc all around the pool area so the kids can go back and forth from the pool to the park or games area and are always in sight.

the hotel is the cleanest i have ever stayed in and the maids take such pride in their work and work so hard, the reception staff, waiters, and restaurant staff can not do enough for you, the waiters at the pool bar work from 10am until 1 am some nights and still manage to smile and joke with you, while your watching the evening entertainment u just put up your hand and they wait on you all night bringing your drinks to your table.

the rooms are compact but have everything you need with ample wardrobe space and a hairdryer , the beds are by far the most comfy i have ever experienced on holiday.
the room has absolutely no cutlery or crockery or kettle so i advise to take a picnic set or some paper plates and cups etc also a travel kettle if you like a cuppa in the morning.
you do have to hire the fridge and this is 17.50 euros for a week i didnt mind paying for the fridge as i got the air con for free which is a god send.

breakfast is a buffet of fried and scrmbled eggs, bacon, sausages, beans, tomatoes etc aswell as fried bread ,toast, yoghurts, croissants, fruit, donuts, tea coffee and fruit juice is also free at breakfast time.
dinner is buffet style and is a good selection including soups and salads for starters, bread rolls, etc, there is usually a main meat dish but has lots of other options such as bolognaise, lasagne, curry, etc, lots of different potatoe varieties too aswell as veggie options, dessert is to die for aswell.
the kids buffet has a variety of stuff like chips, pizza nuggets etc but of course the kids can eat from the adult section if they want salads and veg etc.
the food was always perfectly cooked.
you do have to pay for your drinks with dinner and a little tip is that the drinks at the bar are cheaper than in the restaurant so buy your drinks from the bar on your way in to the restaurant.

lunch can be brought from the pool bar and is always delicious usual stuff like toasties, burgers chips etc and really well priced.

entertainment is provided all day by rocking rachel and haribo from 11am until 11pm this is aqua splash at 11.30, then games throughout the day such as killer pool, giant jenga etc , water polo is 3pm and a daily quiz at 4pm, then the mini disco starts at 8.30pm for the kids and a family show at 9.30pm which consists of gameshows, singers, acrobats etc.

the kids club is brilliant and is 6 days a week with various groups at 10-12, 1-3, 4-6 and 3 days a week there is evening super parties from 7.30- 9.30 and on a friday there is movie night from 9pm-11pm so you will definetly get a break from the kids at some time.
this is for 3-12 yr olds. all the kids reps are brilliant but have to mention brill gill, electric emily and mr bump who are amazing.
there is defo a bit of a gap for teens but that is the same with all thomson family club hotels.

puerto pollensa is absolutely stunning, the beach is a 2 min walk from the hotel and so is the shops, bars and restaurants, the harbour is beautiful, the wednesday market is also 2 mins from the hotel.
The whole of the bay, harbour and hotel are surronded by beautiful mountains.
there is a market in old town alcudia on a sunday but sells the same stuff as the one near the hotel.
you can catch a bus to alcudia for 1.50 euros which is also beautiful and has an amazing beach and more to do for the kids than pollensa, there is also a brilliant water park in alcudia which is quite a cheap day out, 16.50 adults and 7.50 for kids get your tickets from reception as they are cheaper than getting them from thomson and reception do a book of all other excursions cheaper than thoson which thomson dont tell u about.
the bus also goes to can picafort.

thomson rep amy is brilliant and goes out of her way to help, diva daryl on the other hand makes a good diva but thats about it reall, sorry daryl.

if you want a sunbed you have to go down at 8.55 as they get unlocked at 9am and there is a bit of a scrum to get them, the only bad bit is they are stacked up overnight so if you are not a strapping lad it is a bit hard to lift them off a big pile of sunbeds by yourself.

there is quite a few supermarkets near the hotel, the british shop is great for water 1.05 for 5 litres where as its 4.89 in the spar.
the spar supermarkets are a total rip off do try and find the EROSKI supermarket in town only 5 min walk and it really is 75% cheaper than the other shops.

we went on a trip to marineland which is ok but takes no longer than an hr to get round it so take some towels and swim stuff as there is a beach there and a pool for the kids so you can chill out on the beach while you wait for pick up.

a few tips...
there is a swap box next to the kids club which is full of stuff like suncream, toys buckets and spades etc check this for free stuff for the kids before spending out on new stuff and there is 2 charity shops within a 2 min walk which has tons of inflatables like lilos, rings, boats etc which you can get for 1 or 2 euros rather than payin 15-20 euros in spar for an infaltable boat.
there is internet in reception and a wide screen t.v for footy, news etc but no t.v in the room.

THIS IS DEFINETLY A PLACE FOR FAMILIES AND PEOPLE WHO WANT SOME FUN NOT FOR ANYONE WHO IS LOOKING FOR A PEACEFUL HOLIDAY!
HAPPY HOLIDAY'S YOU WILL LOVE IT.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank msclaireuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2009

we hate ugly, tacky, tatty, fish n chips and English pub type resorts, so if you want to come to Mallorca and avoid all that, come to Puerto Pollensa, and if you have small or medium sized kids in tow, then this hotel is near enough perfect.
Our three year old loved the kids club, leaving us free to lounge by the pool in the mornings and read a few books. The hotel is extremely clean and the staff, both Spanish and the Thomson reps, work very hard, are always friendly and great with kids.
If you want a quieter room, away from the pool, our tips is to request a top floor mountain view room (or any mountain view room - but the top floor is probably the most tranquil). It's not a noisy hotel though, the entertainment is there is you want it but noone hassles you to join in if you don't.
It's less than 5 minutes walk to a lovely sandy beach, pine walk and marina, and the town is pretty, the scenery lovely. We hired a car for one day from the hotel reception (ignore the Thompson 'offers' - they just add extra on for their commission) and drove up to Formentor (stunning views) and then back to Pollensa old town and across to Soller - beautiful place, full of orange, lemon and apricot trees and a near perfect town square.
The hotel wasn't too busy in May - plenty of families like us with small kids, and some senior citizens.
A couple of tips - nearest supermarkets are a rip off and should be avoided - there's a far cheaper one on a roundabout about a half mile walk (ask the reps); and take a small travel kettle if you have one, plus a couple of plates, mugs, a couple of plastic wine glasses and cutlery, as the kitchen has nothing supplied. Good for early morning coffees on the balcony and lunches.
One small gripe - we think the hotel should ban smoking in the indoor bar/reception area, especially when the kids entertainment is on between 8.15 and 9.30. There were only a few selfish people smoking there, but it only takes one and then you have all the kids breathing in the smoke for the evening.
All in all a great choice for a family holiday

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank _simonerdavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2009

only booked this hotel because we took our 19month grandaughter and the broucher said they had a kidszone for under 3s. it is practically non-existent. they have 3x40 mins sessions in a week. the rest of the time i had to take libby to the soft play which is through the room where all the over 3s are and she couldnt understand why she couldnt play with them. even on an evening there wasnt anything for her age group to do.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2009

I stayed here from 25 May - 1 June as a single parent with my 3 girls and could not have asked for a better hotel in a better resort.

The cleanliness of the hotel was the best I have experienced. Staff were always cleaning the corridors and the hotel smelt and looked clean at all times.

The food was standard simple buffet food that pleased myself and the kids. It was a bit too air-conditioned inside but we always waited for a table outside. Lunch at the bar was simple but good food. The spanish staff waiting at the tables outside were lovely to us.

The resort of Puerto Pollensa is beautiful and the resort has an excellent ice-cream parlour and it was lovely wandering along the Marina.

Hotel disco for the kids was great followed by a show every night that was enjoyable for adults and kids. Well planned entertainment but flowed well ...simple but effective and enjoyable.

The daytime activities were fun for all and holiday guests participated well both kids and adults.

The hotel and pool were set out beautifully and there were enough sunlongers even though the hotel was full (on the second day learnt to go down at 8.55 to wait for the loungers to be unlocked though to get one!)

The entertainment staff were great for kids and adults and Haribo worked really hard and was lovely to the kids and adults. Monkey boy was pretty good too.

Overall a really excellent holiday that I find difficult to find fault.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PepsiSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winsford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2009

This was our first trip abroad with our daughter (18 months), so with a little bit trepidation we boarded our flight to Majorca on May 21st for a fortnight’s holiday. If we had known how good everything would go I wouldn’t have lost any sleep.

The hotel is exceptionally clean in all areas and the staff always smiling and pleasant. They made a real fuss with our daughter in the restaurant which was really great and made her laugh and giggle always. The front desk staff are always polite and very helpful.

The rooms are as Alexsdaddy states, so I won’t go into anymore detail on that. The only thing is the additional charges which weren’t that clear beforehand. The key is that if you know about it then you can make your own mind up. The fridge is €2.50 per day which we did decide to purchase. The safe is €2 per day which we didn’t use. They have an iron which you can use for free.

The Thompson guys are great (hello to everyone) whilst our daughter was too young for the clubs the family club reps always stopped to have a chat and were all lovely.

The entertainment during the day around the pool is also brilliant. There was a quiz everyday, water polo, shuttle board, killer pool, aerobics, bean bag targets, wellington boot throwing and plenty more.

The night time disco for the kids and then entertainment afterwards for everyone was good, don’t expect West End, but for a family hotel it was at a high standard. The entertainment is held by the pool at night, so if you have kids who’ll be running around it’s probably best to sit next to the restaurant.

The pools are really good for all ages with three pools, one at 0.5 metres, one at 0.8 metres and the big pool from 1.5 metres to 2.0 metres. All were impeccably clean and never that full.

My only complaint is about the sun beds, it wasn’t that busy when we went, but the people who camped out at 7.30 waiting with a flask need to have a think why they are on holiday. The beds are available from 9am but it just seems that there are not enough beds available for all guests. Some people were reserving the beds for the afternoon which seems a bit much. Thompson and the hotel needs to step in here and have a look at other hotels who seem to manage the situation a lot better.

Luckily for me this meant that we headed down to the beach a bit more which is very child friendly. Again as mentioned before it was very close to the hotel, we found a decent spot by the lifeguard’s tower which always had plenty of beds and area for everyone. The beds are €11 for two and a parasol for the day which given the mayhem at the pool didn’t seem too much to pay.

There are loads of places to eat out, but we mainly made sandwiches with supplies from the nearby stores. When we did eat out we went to Little Italy on Pine Walk which was fantastic.

All in all, if you’re like me and reading these reviews wondering whether to a) book the hotel or b) worried that you might have booked a nightmare, well don’t worry; I’ll be coming back again with the family without any hesitations.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WinsfordNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port de Pollenca hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villaconcha
Hoposa Hotel & Apartments Villac...
#8 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
Hoposa Uyal Hotel
#5 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,118 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoposa Daina Hotel
Hoposa Daina Hotel
#4 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
3.4 mi away
Formentor, a Royal Hideaway Hotel
Formentor, a Royal Hideaway Hote...
#7 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puerto Azul Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puerto Azul Suite Hotel

Property: Puerto Azul Suite Hotel
Address: Calle Pere Melia 4, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port de Pollenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#8 Family Hotel in Port de Pollenca
#12 Romantic Hotel in Port de Pollenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Puerto Azul Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Puerto Azul Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valentin Puerto Azul Aparthotel Hotel Port De Pollenca
Valentin Puerto Azul Aparthotel Pollenca
Puerto Azul Suite Hotel Majorca/Port De Pollenca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing