We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peace and tranquility in countryside”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bill L
Bangor, Co Down
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Peace and tranquility in countryside”
Reviewed 12 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My wife and I booked Villa Caty as we had invited friends who live in Chester (we live in N Ireland) to holiday with us in Puerto Pollensa. This was our friends first time to Majorca, we have holidayed in Puerto Pollensa for at least one week almost every year for 25 years but this was our first time renting a villa.
The villa ( it's actually better described as a rustic style Finca) is situated about 3 miles from Pollensa Old Town, Puerto Pollensa and Cala Vicente.
The new swimming pool area is excellent, surrounded by a meadow style garden with mature plants/trees and grass on three sides of the pool.
The beds in all rooms were comfortable and the bathrooms (one en suite) were spacious, clean, with good powerful showers and good hot water system/supply.
This villa would be suitable for families with children- although there is no guard rail around the swimming pool so parents would have to be very careful with younger children/children who can't swim.
Access to this villa is via a narrow, stonewall lined lane so larger cars not ideal for easy access. There is plenty room for parking more than one car in front if the villa and a sliding metal gate can be closed if required.
I recommend this villa and we hope to book it again some time in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizziesth...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very helpful agent”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Haven't stayed in this villa, but Danny was extremely helpful when I had a problem with my booking (my mistake) and kept me very well informed until the problem was resolved. Hope to be able to stay here another time!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clive G
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“very peacefull villa”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
4
people found this review helpful

The villa is surrounded by 3 sides with grass, the photos do not do the villa full justice, the 3 sitting out ares, font back and under the trees by the outdoor kitchen allowed us to keep out of the sun/in the sun as we saw fit.
The bedrooms are cool and the air con is needed at night...there are few mosquitoes.
The kitchen is basic and well equipped.
There is WiFi now, great for all to keep up with friends/news
I want to book the villa for next year - could i say more

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and quiet
Liked least: narrow road to and from
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CecNorway
Horten, Norway
1 review
“Lovely rural property with very nice pool area”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed here for a week in July and had a lovely time. The pool was brand new and in reality was much nicer than the pictures show. There were sunbeds with shade from the palm tree. There were some issues with the lighting in the pool, but that was probably due to the fact that it was just installed.
Contact with the rental company, Servera Properties, was good. They even brought in fans before we arrived when we were a bit worried because of the lack of air condition. When we had a problem with the water heater and called in the evening to report it, the next morning plumbers came to fix it.
Short 5 minute car ride to Cala san vincenc, Old Pollenca and the very nice Puerto Pollenca, and 15-20 minutes to Alcudia and Platja de Muro.
Narrow road leading in to the house, you should not rent the biggest car. The property itself is very large, has lots of nice trees and plants and is private. The Spanish neighbours are somewhat loud and has hens and a rooster, but it kind of added to the countryside charm. We missed some conveniences like dishwashing soap and brush, but all in all this villa and its location is absolutely recommended for a holiday in Mallorca. I would gladely rent this villa again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2014
Thank you for the review , we are glad you enjoyed your stay here with us and glad we could help you before and during your stay ,
If you would like to come again in the future , we are here to help again ,

Kind Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing