We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice and cosy”
other travellers have booked this property
Terrace beachfront views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace beachfront views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Terrace beachfront views
Bedroom
Bedroom
Wooden floor apartment
bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
simm0nas
Kaunas, Lithuania
1 review
“Nice and cosy”
Reviewed 14 August 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Amazing wiev from apartment, very close to restaurants, shops, supermarket. Free parkng lot in the street nearby. Spaciuos and clean but a little bit tired. You have all you need in the kitchen and living room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2018
Thank you for your comments. You are right that this place is a little tired!! this is such a popular apartment that it was always full. I garantee that this winter season we have blocked the apartment to be able to make some work and redorate it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great apartment, unforgettable view”
Reviewed 13 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
5
people found this review helpful

This was a real find! The beach-front location 5 floors up meant an absolutely stunning view from the very large balcony/terrace right out to the sea and mountains. The beach is literally across the road and the very generously proportioned apartment was an ideal place to relax, eat and sleep. It had good sized bedrooms, plenty of wardrobe space and surprisingly comfortable beds. The towels were changed mid-week (which was unexpected) and the kitchen was perfectly well equipped for our stay. It didn't cost too much and the booking experience was hassle-free. The place was clean (a bit dusty in places) and comfortable and there's a lift. Good showers, even if the bathrooms are a little tired. Basically if you get the weather then it's the place to rent in Port de Pollensa!
I would recommend this property and will try and use it again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from our 5th floor balcony/terrace
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2017
Thank you very much for your feedback. I´m glad that you had enjoyed your holidays in apartment Tanamar.
I´m looking forward to see you again, you were a good guest.
Josefa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise M
Ballyclare, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Appartment in a perfect location!”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in July 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Stayed in this apartment for a week in July 2014. This was a beautiful, modern, well equipped apartment, with a fantastic balcony and view. My children were 11 and 17 and having two bedrooms rather than a sofa bed and two bathrooms was a bonus. The balcony was a brilliant size and we spent a lot of time on it. Because it was the Penthouse apartment I wouldn't like to have younger children unaccompanied on the balcony. It was in a great location, Just across the road from the beach, where you could feed the fish from your hand. A short dander to the square which had a market on two evenings and a fresh produce market on one of the mornings. I wouldn't hesitate to use this apartment again. It was my first visit to Mallorca and will definitely be back! Well done to the owners of this apartment!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location and bright modern apartment.
Liked least: The lift! It was a squeeze for four and could be a little temperamental!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thevaal
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely clean and well equipped apartment”
Reviewed 18 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here 10-17 March 2015. The weather was sunny and spring-like during the day, but the evenings were very cold. The heating provided through the air con unit was essential. We could only make limited use of the lovely balcony. This apartment is on the 5th floor and as we were there to cycle, the lift was essential. However it is quite a small lift and we could only just squeeze in one person + bike. Having said that it was not really an issue. The kitchen was well equipped. We could only find BBC World News in English on the TV and as we stayed in most nights (exhausted from all the cycling) this was a bit repetitive. Having 2 bathrooms was great. We had no issues with the cleanliness of the apartment. We were there prior to the start of the season and it was very quiet at night. I loved that, it felt much more authentic without lots of tourists. We love Puerto Pollenca and visit 2-3 times a year. I would use this apartment again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony
Liked least: The height of the apartment was a bit scary on the 5th floor
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2015
Hello, I'm very happy you liked the apartment and thanks a lot for the feedback.
I will add more english TV channels for future guests. Thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing