We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italy and hospitality at it's finest!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Staletti
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Residence Cassiodoro
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Staletti
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We booked two units here for 2 families... a total of 8 people altogether. The villas had everything you needed for cooking and sleeping. Rooms were clean and had enough room for everyone to stay comfortably. The location is very safe and secure as well with a fence around the property and a gate at the entrance. Barbecues available for cooking outside were nice too when wanting to enjoy the beautiful Calabrian nights.

The views from the resort were spectacular... a view of the Ionian Sea from pool and patio area.Great for sun tanning and letting the kids play in the pool. Also a very short drive to the sea whic are the finest beaches in Italy.

Only a couple of the rooms have air conditioning so be sure to clarify at time of booking. With that said, the rooms were cool and could get a good breeze going through when you open the windows.

Hats off to the management here, Antenello specifically was always available for a phone call or to help out if anything was needed. This place is well managed and it was a pleasure to stay here!

Room Tip: The rooms by the pool are fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank songt3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2010

i recently stayed at Residence Cassiodoro in Satletti Calabria. It is in the province of Catazaro.
We were two families with 5 teenagers . This place offers spetacular viewes of the Ionian Coast. The town of Staletti is about a 20 minute walk and is your typical little town where the men are sitting in the Piazza.
The flats hold 4 people per each flat. That are very affordable for families traveling on a budget. You will need a car to get to the beautiful beach of Camania and to visit the surrounding towns on the coast.
After touring around or coming back from the beach it is great to just jump in the beautiful pool on the grounds.
If you want me information on this place just send me an e mail on the trip advisor account.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank NancyHoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank massi75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank antoceci_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank gaga07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank sara1005ci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sergio V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Staletti
2.4 mi away
Mirabeau Park Hotel
Mirabeau Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gasperina
484 reviews
2.1 mi away
Club Esse Sunbeach
Club Esse Sunbeach
#1 of 2 in Squillace
463 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Cabana
La Cabana
#3 of 5 in Staletti
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Baia dell'Est
Baia dell'Est
#1 of 4 in Staletti
146 reviews
1.5 mi away
Il Gabbiano
Il Gabbiano
#2 of 5 in Staletti
62 reviews
1.4 mi away
Villaggio Guglielmo
Villaggio Guglielmo
#5 of 5 in Staletti
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Cassiodoro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Cassiodoro

Address: Piazza Dante Alighieri 4 | Contrada Abatia, 88069 Staletti, Italy
Region: Italy > Calabria > Province of Catanzaro > Staletti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Staletti
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Cassiodoro 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is situated in the historic center of Stalettì, near to the most famous beaches renowed for the splendid and blue sea. Each room has all the comforts: TV, refrigerator bar, hairdryer and telephones. The Residence is a splendid villa divided in apartments (4-5 guests) and bungalows (4-5 guests). There are the swimmingpool, a park, a barbucue and a parking car. Prices and services are different for the Hotel and Residence. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Residence Cassiodoro Staletti, Calabria, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing