We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and friendly”
Review of Hotel Scrivano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Scrivano
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Randazzo
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Warm and friendly”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Excellently located, food in the restaurant was delicious was extremely impressed at the level of service, staff going above and beyond what was required. Rooms cleaned to a very high standard, everyone made us feel very welcome ensuring our stay was pleasurable. I shall definitely be visiting again, excellent hotel and team! Carmel Torrisi

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    35
    11
    5
    4
See reviews for
30
31
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malta, Europe
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The modest facade of the hotel may be described as unwelcoming and the hotel itself is located just behind a fuel station. This didn't bother us, since we only planned to stay a short while anyway. It is excellently located within walking distance from the historic centre and Randazzo's famous Sunday flea market. The small hotel is family-run, meaning that staff go that extra mile to ensure that visitors' needs are seen to. They were courteous, professional and very helpful. The amenities of the hotel are just what one would expect from a hotel of this rating. The rooms were clean and quite largish, making them more comfortable, with safe, frigo, small tv and a decent bathroom. This is a small hotel, so the lounge area is relative. Breakfast was sufficient, but the star is reserved for the restaurant. Do try out the Sicilian specialties and don't hesitate to trust the chef! If you're around on a Sunday morning, a visit to the nearby flea market is also recommended. Price haggling seems to be the norm at the flea market and item prices vary by quite a few between one seller and the other, so it is advisable to walk around before one commits. The hotel staff kindly let us use the car park and rooms even beyond checkout time, so that we visited the flea market. The area around the hotel takes a different character in the evening and another visit to the historic centre would be worthwhile, particularly if one is interested in low-light photography. Note that it gets rather chilly in the evening.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfred F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashtead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Having stayed here on business, I was extremely impressed at the level of service provided by the family run hotel.

The hotel deserves 5* status.

The food in the restaurant is very good.
The rooms are cleaned daily
The staff will go beyond the call of duty to be helpful - my friends are I were stranded in a torrential downpour and had no means of returning to the hotel one evening. I contacted them for the number of a taxi firm, and without hesitation, they sent a member of hotel staff to come and collect us to drive us back.

They were always willing to drive us to our destinations including collect and drop-off at the airport.

Overall an excellent experience - myself and my friends are extremely appreciative of the continued assistance during our stay

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TanjaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Staff Is kindly and warm. Located by center of town.Restaurant is yammy.The room Is very clean.I enterd to visit for Ettona.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andy2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park City, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We took the Circumetnea train around Mt. Etna and made a 2 hour stop in Randazzo at noontime and were lucky enough to have one of the locals show us the Hotel Scrivano for lunch. Terrific, friendly service and our meals of pistaschio pasta, antipasto and fried provolone w/ratatouille really scrumptious.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JACMEC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
282 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Small rooms and a central location. The restaurant is worth a visit.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Panajody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
264 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

The hotel does not look good from the outside but the rooms are ok and here is quiet. Breakfast is fine with good bread.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Randazzo
2.9 mi away
Hotel Feudo Vagliasindi
Hotel Feudo Vagliasindi
#1 of 4 in Randazzo
320 reviews
1.7 mi away
Etna Quota Mille
Etna Quota Mille
#2 of 4 in Randazzo
182 reviews
9.4 mi away
Hotel Federico II
Hotel Federico II
#2 of 4 in Castiglione di Sicilia
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Villa Neri Resort & Spa
Villa Neri Resort & Spa
#1 of 4 in Linguaglossa
389 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Nebrodi
Hotel Nebrodi
#4 of 4 in Randazzo
23 reviews
8.4 mi away
Il Picciolo Etna Golf Resort & Spa
Il Picciolo Etna Golf Resort & S...
#1 of 4 in Castiglione di Sicilia
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Scrivano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Scrivano

Property: Hotel Scrivano
Address: Via Bonaventura, 95036 Randazzo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Randazzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Randazzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Scrivano 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Scrivano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Scrivano Randazzo, Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing