We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel has beautiful views of the moutains and countryside and is reasonbly priced.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Feudo Vagliasindi
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Randazzo
Certificate of Excellence
Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“This hotel has beautiful views of the moutains and countryside and is reasonbly priced.”
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We had a corner room with views north and west -- quite lovely. Also, views of Mt. Etna from the front of the hotel.
The room was clean and comfortable.
Dinner is served at this hotel, but we did not eat here.
The breakfast was freshly baked breads, fruit, wonderful coffee drinks made to order, all beautifully presented.
It is not too far from Randazzo, but we did have to ask for directions in Randazzo.
There is a pool, but we were too early for it to be warm.

Room Tip: Make reservations in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelersanonOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    61
    5
    6
    0
See reviews for
77
159
3
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013 via mobile

Fabulous small hotel with fantastic views of Mt Etna. We had an absolutely lovely room, but I think that some may be nicer than others. Very nice food, though more pricey than in some if the other places that we stayed and the waiters could be more smiley :-) Ask to be shown the old wine cellar.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bettina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We have just travelled around Sicily and this was the last hotel we stayed in, they saved the best to last. The hotel and surroundings were beautiful. From our bedroom windows/door we had an amazing view of the vineyards and sitting on the balcony at the front we could have a drink and look across at a smoking Mount Etna. The staff were very pleasant and efficient. The food at breakfast and in the evening was excellent. A lovely place to stay and tour around the area.
Only one warning needed - there are a lot of steps up to the bedrooms.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JennieWSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

We spent a night at this beautifully located hotel at the foot of Etna. The room was very nice and clean with a view over the volcano. They served a lovely dinner outside and you can buy their own vine. The breakfast was dull, it felt like not much of the breakfast was homemade.

We really recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pippifagel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillerød
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Feudo Vigliasindi is a first class rural offer for travellers seeking peaceful countryside accomodation. However, this implies on-the-spot services, as nearest restaurants are 3-7 km. away.

The Vagliasindi website did not mention the closing down of its restaurant between November and March, which caused some inconvenience. However, the owner assured that an upcoming new website will inform more in detail.

The place is well situated for walks in the Etna Park and absolutely off the beaten tracks of the Island.

Recommendable, depending on the quality of the upcoming website.

Wi-fi connection available around reception area only.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristianC224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013

An elegant property that combines a long history with everything modern. Every detail from the façade to guest and dining rooms is straight out of a glossy travel or architectural magazine. Perfect as a base camp when in the vicinity of Etna or as a destination unto it's own, this hotel offers everything. It's a great place to rest and recharge your batteries.

Peaceful bucolic surroundings and a view of Etna to die for, Hotel Feudo Vagliasindi produces several varieties of Nerello Mascalese wine that beg exploring.

No matter what your day has planned, coming home for dinner here is a must. The menu changes daily with what happens to be in season at the time as well as some standard siciliano dishes. Wonderful lamb the first night and the next night gnocchi with the local in season mushrooms. Enjoy beautiful correct dining service and a wonderful presentation of the modern Sicilian kitchen.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank MichaelBianco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Spectacular location, the hotel, grounds and room were all beautiful. The food and wine was incredible and really quite reasonably priced considering they have a captive audience. Try the set menu, it's amazing - just make sure you haven't eaten all day, it's enormous! The owners were nice too. One of the best hotels we've ever stayed in.

Room Tip: Don't bother paying extra for an Etna view room - the rooms at the back have lovely views of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lingheadcrumple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Randazzo
8.0 mi away
Villa Neri Resort & Spa
Villa Neri Resort & Spa
#1 of 4 in Linguaglossa
398 reviews
50.4 mi away
Relais Santa Anastasia
Relais Santa Anastasia
#1 of 4 in Castelbuono
537 reviews
2.9 mi away
Etna Quota Mille
Etna Quota Mille
#2 of 4 in Randazzo
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Il Picciolo Etna Golf Resort & Spa
Il Picciolo Etna Golf Resort & S...
#1 of 4 in Castiglione di Sicilia
816 reviews
14.7 mi away
Airone Wellness Hotel
Airone Wellness Hotel
#1 of 4 in Zafferana Etnea
848 reviews
111.0 mi away
Hotel Baglio San Vincenzo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Feudo Vagliasindi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Feudo Vagliasindi

Property: Hotel Feudo Vagliasindi
Address: Contrada Feudo S. Anastasia 95036 Randazzo | S.P. 89 Bivio per Moio Alcantara, Randazzo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Randazzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Randazzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Feudo Vagliasindi 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Feudo Vagliasindi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Feudo Vagliasindi Randazzo, Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing