We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Feudo Vagliasindi
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Randazzo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The location and scenery are stunning! I stayed just one night here while doing a wine tour in the area. Set amongst beautiful vineyards with a gorgeous view of Mt. Etna from the palatial veranda. It has a rustic chic vibe to it and a wonderful place to relax. Dinner was delicious and I brought home a bottle of their own Olive Oil that has been such a nice reminder of our great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jamieniss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 350 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

Feudo Vagliasindi was our first stop on our 2 week holiday in Sicily and we loved it. It is out of the way in the middle of a vineyard but it has great views of Mont Etna and the surrounding countryside, which was very green and unlike other parts of Sicily we visited. We loved the contemporary decor of the hotel. We ate in the restaurant on two of our three nights and the food and wine (from their vineyard) were excellent. We enjoyed breakfast on the terrace and swimming in the pool. It was a lovely peaceful setting and a great start to our holiday. The staff were very friendly too.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

We decided to stay here to see mt Etna from the northern side as I'd heard it was prettier and less crowded. The countryside between Randazzo and Bronte, and on the way up to Mt Etna from Randazzo is gorgeous and very different from anything else in Sicily.

The hotel has a grand presence and has been very well renovated by the family that owns it. Talk to the owner and ask to see the cellar. The story of the property and the cellar are both really interesting and the owner is lovely

Our standard room was not huge, but big enough, had a fridge, good wifi and a modern bathroom, and windows out over the countryside (not mt Etna). Very quiet.

The communal terrace is a lovely spot for breakfast or an evening drink

The pool looked lovely but we didn't try it out

We had dinner one night which was ok not great, although the antipasti was very good. Breakfast however was one of the best we had in Italy with lovely bread, cheeses, meats, pastries, fruit, yogurt etc

Randazzo is worth having a look at for the churches, and the cellar of the museum to see the puppets, and we had a terrific lunch at a place I think was called St George and the dragon and found a lovely very old bar for gelato and biscotti although I can't remember what it was called

We didn't get to tour mt Etna past the point cars are allowed as the weather was bad that day but the drive was gorgeous

Only thing I'd mention is that email communication wasn't great and I had to follow up continually to make sure our booking was confirmed. Made me a tad nervous but it all worked out ok.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Travellingpantaloni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

An oasis in the middle if a vineyard. Beautiful rooms with great view of mount etna and very nice owner. After days of small Italian hotel rooms it was wonderful to have a spacious room with wonderful products and linens.

Wine is excellent. I would say the meal was fine but not exceptional.



Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank edv08402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed only one night but enjoyed the very friendly and attentive service, good breakfast and amazing setting. The hotel, a former villa and winery is situated in the middle of wine fields facing Etna. After busy and touristy Taormina this was a very relaxing experience. It's a pity it was too cold to try the pool!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smerilai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

A wine gift from a friend led us to this charming, restored Sicilian "farmhouse" on the north side of Mt. Etna, outside of Randazzo. The setting from our balcony door onto the famous volcano inspired our adventures. All of Feudo Vagliasindi's public and private spaces, developed approximately five years ago, are contemporary in design: crisp, clean and elegant with abstracted close-up photos of the glorious property adorning the walls. The bedrooms are large and the bathrooms more than adequate; the charming bar invites one to sip whatever is being offered and the farmhouse dinner was among the best meals we enjoyed during our ten days of Sicilian travel. The staff made us feel like friends of the family. We unequivocally recommend this property for those who want to explore the wine country or Mt. Etna from its more attractive face.

Room Tip: Any room on the front side of the inn leading out to the terrace is a gem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Eldergrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights. The rooms are comfy, the views amazing and the restaurant is excellent. We used it as a base to explore Etna and Taormina and it was well placed. The staff were attentive and friendly and it was good value for money. There was a nice pool and it is set in a very quiet location so also good for chilling out. Their own red wine is worth trying. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms facing Etna
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chriss M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Randazzo
2.9 mi away
Etna Quota Mille
Etna Quota Mille
#2 of 4 in Randazzo
193 reviews
8 mi away
Villa Neri Resort & Spa
Villa Neri Resort & Spa
#1 of 4 in Linguaglossa
418 reviews
5.9 mi away
Il Picciolo Etna Golf Resort & Spa
Il Picciolo Etna Golf Resort & S...
#1 of 4 in Castiglione di Sicilia
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel Scrivano
Hotel Scrivano
#3 of 4 in Randazzo
141 reviews
12.9 mi away
La Terra dei Sogni
La Terra dei Sogni
#1 of 2 in Fiumefreddo di Sicilia
484 reviews
50.4 mi away
Relais Santa Anastasia
Relais Santa Anastasia
#1 of 4 in Castelbuono
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Feudo Vagliasindi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Feudo Vagliasindi

Address: Contrada Feudo S. Anastasia 95036 Randazzo | S.P. 89 Bivio per Moio Alcantara, Randazzo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Randazzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Randazzo
Price Range: £77 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Feudo Vagliasindi 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Feudo Vagliasindi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Feudo Vagliasindi Randazzo, Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing