We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, lovely staff, cheap way to travel to venice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Park Hotel Continental
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great hotel, lovely staff, cheap way to travel to venice”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

This Hotel has a really really great staff, very helpful with their tips of how to travel Venice.
There's a great restaurant across the street, free espresso machine with cookies and snacks at the lobby, and a large delicious breakfast.
Its about 40 minutes to Venice, and you can drive there or take a train from near by.
The rooms themselves are clean, pleasant, comfortable and A LOT CHEAPER than whats available in Venice itself.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    89
    36
    7
    4
See reviews for
49
48
12
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

My husband and I were staying for a short holiday and a wedding.

Upon check in we were given a very friendly welcome and advised to help ourselves to a welcome drink or coffee.

We arrived early (11h00) and even though check in wasn't until much later (14h00 I think) we were allocated a room AND a free upgrade.

The room we were given was on the third floor and it was one of the biggest rooms we've ever stayed in. The room and bathroom were both spotless and fresh smelling. We also had windows that could open and quite a nice view down into the car park (but away from the main road so it wasn't too noisy). Bed was very comfortable, firm but not hard.

Through out our stay we were made to feel welcome and no questions were left unanswered. A fabulous pizza place across the road (Black Star) was recommended and we dined there twice. Mr Nicola at front desk was especially pleasant and friendly, we enjoyed his suggestions and his efforts to get our dry cleaning done asap before the wedding on Saturday.

Breakfast was superb, however, the scrambled eggs were a bit unappetising. But there was a dearth of fresh fruits yoghurts jams coffee and pastries.

All in all we had a fabulous trip!

The only small let down was house keeping entering the room unannounced on the first morning, good thing we were decent! The golden rule is to always, ALWAYS knock before entering! This was no big inconvenience and the rest of our stay was without fault.

Trains to Venice are about 30-40 minutes and a taxi to the station is about EUR 7.00 and the hotel very helpfully has the train times at reception so you can plan your departure in the morning. They are also liberal with advice and maps about Venice (and Verona, but we didn't go there in the end).

The was also free car parking with plenty of empty bays for our Fiat 500.

Overall a very enjoyable stay and the price was reasonable (EUR 260.00 for 4 nights).

Thank you for BW Continental for an EXCELLENT stay!

Room Tip: Request a quiet room on a high floor, they may upgrade you for free! (if it's not too busy).
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vandragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Very clean place and large rooms, nice people work in hotel, super restaurants around hotel. Free parking and internet. Breakfast is very good and food is great. You can come to Aqualandia from hotel in 20 min.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guru-Grul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
252 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

My partner and I were part of a group of 50 plus sports car enthusiasts on an international rally. Not the fault of the Dutch Travel Agency who picked all the hotels we stayed in and they can only have assumed that this would be large enough to take us all and just a short train ride away from Venice.

The only pluses I can think of is that the hotel had free Wi-Fi and free parking. The service we received from the staff bordered on indifference and the bedrooms were comfortable and clean, but on closer examination the décor looked rather tired and probably in need of refurbishment as did the staff!

The dinners we had on the two nights were farcical. Service was poor and the meals we were presented with were below the standard you come to expect of Italian cuisine. We were sitting with friends one of whom has to have a gluten free diet (and the hotel was notified of her requirements well in advance) and she was always the last to be served and usually it was salad (an easy cop out). Other people who were vegetarians had salad with unopened Philladelphia style cheese sachets on their plates. Basil Faulty could have done much better! The staff were not interested in serving us and breakfasts weren't much better.

Then we come to the bar. Hardly any staff around, but if one was about they would try and serve you, but they had no knowledge of what drinks were available and what was on offer was very little, poor and uninteresting.

This is the first time on trip adviser that I have been downright critical of a hotel that my partner and I have used and this hotel does not deserve its 4* rating, not even one star.

If the Directors or Management are reading this, then I suggest they send all their staff on a re-training course on how to make visitors feel very welcome, the kitchen staff on how to prepare and cook good quality food and to cater for those individuals who have different diet requirements which can be prepared with flair and imagination

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaffaellaBrindisi, Direttore generale at Best Western Park Hotel Continental, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Gentile cliente,
leggo con stupore la Sua recensione. Solitamente mi piace rispondere con cordialità e comprensione a tutti i clienti, purtroppo in questo caso non posso non comunicare il mio disappunto. Lei appartiere ad un gruppo di clienti individuali che si è rivolto ad un'agenzia , che si è rivolta ad un'altra agenzia, prenotando un pacchetto low cost di gruppo in hotel per viaggi organizzati con bus operators.
In realtà vi siete presentati tutti con la vostra auto, occupando gratuitamente il parcheggio privato dell'hotel, e pretendendo livelli di qualità di servizio certo corretti con la categoria, ma non con il limitato pacchetto di servizi low cost concordato dagli intermediari per Vostro conto.
A loro dovete porre le vostre critiche, non all'hotel.
Relativamente alla qualità del cibo, mi perdoni, anche questa è in linea con il prezzo pagato. In ogni caso, io viaggio molto, e per quanto si possa pagar poco in Italia, la cucina è senz'altro superiore a quella di molti paesi europei , tra i quali anche il Vostro, che pur ha altre eccellenze importanti. D'altronde alcuni hanno perfino criticato un primo piatto con pesto alla genovese, per il solo colore, effettuando delle rimostranze ai camerieri ancor prima di assaggiarlo. In Italia sappiamo dare colore alle cose da mangiare..
Spero abbia l'occasione di tornare a trovarci prenotando direttamente. Riceverà gli stessi straordinari servizi delle migliaia di clienti che ogni anno ci premiamo con ottime recensioni in tutte le piattaforme del web, tra le quali anche questa, che ci ha appena rilasciato il certificato di eccellenza ( nella home page di www.parkhotelcontinental.it )
Un cordiale saluto
Davide Midena - Manager

Dear customer,
I read with amazement your review. Usually I like to respond with kindness and understanding to all customers, unfortunately in this case I have to communicate my disappointment. You travelled with a group of individual clients who turned to an agency that has turned to another agency, booking a low cost package for group organized trips with bus operators.
In fact, you're presented with all your cars, taking the free hotel car park, and demanding certain levels of quality of service, for sure correct for the category, but not with the limited package of services low cost agreed by intermediaries on your behalf.
You have to ask them about what was bookedl.
With regard to the quality of the food, forgive me, this is also in line with the price paid. In any case, I travel a lot, and also in cheap restaurants , the quality is superior to that of many European countries, including also yours, although it has other important excellence. On the other hand some guests have even criticized a dish with pesto sauce, only for the strange color, by making representations to the waiters even before tasting it. In Italy we know how to give color and flavour to food ..
I hope you have the opportunity to come back and visit the hotel as individual guest, booking directly. You will receive the same great service of thousands of customers, who usually reward us with excellent reviews in all web platforms, including also this one, which has just issued us the certificate of excellence ( in home page of www.parkhotelcontinental.it )
Davide Midena - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arad, Romania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Excellent Hotel ! The staff was very kind, rooms comfortable and clean. Breakfast was very good , wide TV and free WI-FI.
The town is near Venice and also near the sea, it is a quiet town with decent people

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ancuta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We stayed at the Park Hotel Continental not by choice on the 28th to the 29th October 2012. Our Ship could not dock in Venice and this happening we missed our filght back to the UK.
MSC cruise company finally took us and other guest that was in the same situation to this hoel and Forte 48 hotel.
The staff at both hotels were brilliant,kind and made us feel welcome,after all we did not get to our destination until around 11pm at night.
The hotel is very clean,warm and comfortable.
Added value for money,but we did not pay for the room MSC cruises did.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mazSouhYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevastopol
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

A nice Hotel with easy access to Venice city. Being a Best Western you know roughtly what you are going to get. Really nice helpful staff were nothing is a problem. The hotel itself maybe a little outdated but is clean and comfortable with a nice garden and plenty of free parking. It is walking distance to the local small town centre were there are a few local cafes and resturants. There are also some Supermarkets close by where we bought some local produce and sat in the hotel garden and had a lovely picnic. Even though this hotel is on a main road in there was no traffic noise to bother us.
Only down side was the poor internet. it was supposed to be hotel wide however we could only connect in the lobby as the Wifi seemed not to travell much further. But for a quick check of email this was no big issue.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graeme K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Dona Di Piave
0.0 mi away
Hotel Forte del 48
Hotel Forte del 48
#1 of 4 in San Dona Di Piave
424 reviews
0.6 mi away
Locanda Al Piave
Locanda Al Piave
#2 of 4 in San Dona Di Piave
223 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kristall
Hotel Kristall
#4 of 4 in San Dona Di Piave
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Best Western Hotel Airvenice
Best Western Hotel Airvenice
#5 of 6 in Quarto D'Altino
111 reviews
3.1 mi away
Base Hotel To Stay
Base Hotel To Stay
#2 of 6 in Noventa di Piave
270 reviews
18.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Park Hotel Continental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Park Hotel Continental

Property: Best Western Park Hotel Continental
Address: Via XIII Martiri 229, 30027 San Dona Di Piave, Italy (Formerly BEST WESTERN Park Hotel Continental)
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > San Dona Di Piave
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in San Dona Di Piave
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Park Hotel Continental 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Park Hotel Continental è il prestigioso 4 stelle di San Donà di Piave. Costruito in stile moderno agli inizi degli anni '80 con il nome di Park Hotel Heraclia ed appena ristrutturato, l’Hotel è situato nel cuore del paese, a pochi passi dal centro storico e dalle vie dello shopping.La sua imponenza, addolcita dalla natura e dai colori del parco privato, fa di questa struttura il punto di riferimento dell’ospitalità nella città. La posizione è strategica: vicino alla stazione del treno, a pochissimi minuti dall'uscita autostradale di Noventa di Piave, a due passi dall'Ospedale, a mezz'ora d'auto dall'Aeroporto Marco Polo, da Venezia e dal mare.Le 58 camere, alcune delle quali con parquet per chi soffre di allergie, godono tutte degli standard della categoria. Le Superior, spaziose ed accoglienti, finemente arredate con mobili eleganti e sobri, soddisfano in pieno il gusto del bello.L'ampio parcheggio privato gratuito è l'apprezzatissimo upgrade per le auto dei nostri clienti, mentre il garage coperto soddisfa l'ospite più esigente. Per le voglie di sport e relax, la Partnership con il più attrezzato centro fitness della città, permette ai nostri ospiti di godere full day della palestra e del centro wellness, dotato di sauna, bagno turco e idromassaggio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Park Hotel Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Park Hotel Continental San Dona Di Piave, Italy - Province Of Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing