We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Le Maschere
Nearby Hotels
Inn Hotel(Barberino Di Mugello)(Great Value!)
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
UNA Poggio Dei Medici(Scarperia e San Piero)
US$344
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Il Cavallo(Barberino Di Mugello)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Barberino(Barberino Di Mugello)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Felicina(Scarperia e San Piero)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel dei Vicari(Scarperia e San Piero)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Torricelli by Il Giardinetto(Scarperia e San Piero)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Selva(Calenzano)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Mugello(Scarperia e San Piero)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (607)
Filter reviews
607 results
Traveller rating
372
155
42
27
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
372
155
42
27
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful hotelour honeymoonjunior suitepool area isthe hotel offersfree shuttlemain buildinghigh qualitythe hotel managermeeting roomlittle detailsbeautiful tuscan countrysidedown the roadsandwichpleasure of stayinghalf the priceold building
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 607 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We came in the late afternoon to the hotel located in a Tuscany near Firenze
The building is a old very nice renovated castle the lobby is amazing and the reception people was very nice and helpful
The room was big and amazing as well the bathroom
We eat at the hotel restaurant the food was very good as well the service the same was the breakfast in the morning .
The surrounding of the hotel is very nice with a spa with a view out to the out side pool and the surrounding forest looking down to the valley below .
I will defiantly be back again .

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DDAngelo, Direttore at Villa Le Maschere, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear Guest,
We thank you very much for your kind impressions you left regarding your recent stay in our Resort. During your stay you had a full experience of all the Hotel and its service, we are glad to hear that you fully appreciated them as the quality and the kindness of the staff as well. Hoping to welcoming you again in sunny Villa le Maschere we thank you for you visit once again.
Kind regards
Danilo D'Angelo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

A friend and I recently stayed for 3 nights in this hotel. The staff were exceptionally helpful and polite and the room was comfortable and quiet. Breakfast, once we found it, was excellent - plenty of choice, well presented and tasty. We ate dinner only once in the hotel - it was reasonably priced though the wine was expensive. The food was well cooked and we enjoyed the meal. The restaurant however was 3/4 empty and lacking in any atmosphere. The menu choice was very limited. The room had a well stocked mini bar - as usual quite pricey, BUT no tea or coffee making facilities. The free shuttle to Florence was appreciated and we enjoyed a long walk in the beautiful grounds.

Room Tip: we had a room out the back which was quiet UNLESS smokers were on the terrace below!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DDAngelo, Direttore at Villa Le Maschere, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear Customer,
on reading your commentary regarding your recent stay in Villa le Maschere, for which we thank you, I’m glad to hear that you have fully appreciated the hospitality and service of our resort. Regarding the feeling you had in our restaurant we hold in high consideration your suggestions in order to give a better feeling in term of atmosphere to our Guests. Hopefully we will have the chance to welcoming you again in sunny “Villa le Maschere”.
Kind regards
Danilo D'Angelo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The place is very badly resorted & designed. It looks like a dungeon! Breakfast area is located in cellar. The rooms are badly furnished. Beds are very uncomfortable. Health club & swimming pool have a great view. To us the place looked haunted.....

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank PradipSKumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DDAngelo, Direttore at Villa Le Maschere, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Dear Customer,
Thank you for your posting
with reference of your commentary regarding your recent stay in “Villa le Maschere” I learn your disappoint regarding the restoration of our Reinassance Villa.
Our resort has been build 500 years ago as a private house in the wake of the Reinassance architecture that burn in this period in Flornece.
During the 5 years of restoration, under the patronage of the fine arts, the Villa has been recovered according to a scentific study to give a new life to the property as Hotel. So the actual style of the resort is a blend by the hystoric and the current design.
We are sorry that yo did not appreciated the restoration work carried out. However we are comforted by the majority of our Guests that are dazzled by the Resort.
The restaurant, Cancello di Ghireto, where you have breakfast is elegantly decorated with the colors of the park surrounding the villa.
We wish to welcoming you again very soon!
Danilo D'Angelo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We had booked 5 nights in a superior double room from 2 October 2013. On arrival we found the building and setting was stunning. We were told we had been given a complimentary upgrade to a junior suite. The room was large, but had several defects e.g. large area of missing paint from main beam in bedroom; other defective paintwork on the beam and on bathroom window; virtually impossible to reach the bath and shower controls without first climbing in the bath; inadequate storage (drawers/shelves); high level windows (like a prison cell). Also, the a la carte menu in the one restaurant was very limited, the same every day and, as such, unsuited to more than a one or two night stay. Awful and intrusive piped music played until late and audible from bedroom suite. NOT 5* luxury.

Room Tip: If offered an upgrade ask to see the "upgrade" and the room from which you are being upgraded
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DDAngelo, Direttore at Villa Le Maschere, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time to review our property
I'm sorry to read that you haven't appreciate the uniqueness and beauty of our junior suite.
The shape and structure of our rooms is the original of the seventeenth century as well as the position of the window. The guests who live the experience of staying in a room full of charm should get the architectural and cultural sense of the history although this is not always matched by practicality. Everything you mentioned in relation to the lack of painting in the room was already settled.
I'm sorry for the background music that created discomfort but I am not aware that this creates boredom to our guests in the hotel rooms being perfectly soundproof. I will make a further verification in this regard.
The proposal of our "Gran carta" at restaurant in this period is complemented by a menù entirely dedicated to mushrooms, seasonal product , and next week we will also present the menù of pumpkin for Halloween party in addition to the proposals of the day always present.
I am sure that the negative impression you have had will remain an isolated incident and I hope to host you one more time very soon to make your stay an exclusive experience in a different room that you will surely find more comfortable.
Best regards

Danilo D'Angelo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We recently stayed in Tuscany area and for a few days had a pleasure of staying in Villa Le Machere. The place is absolutely amazing! We loved every minute of it. Great and very helpful staff. Impeccable service. The setting is very serene and hotel grounds are beautiful and well kept. I highly recommend this place for anyone who plan to visit that area. My only wish is that they would have a heated outside pool.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LC2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DDAngelo, Direttore at Villa Le Maschere, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Customer,
Thank you for your kind commentary regarding our Resort. I’m glad to hear that during your stay and you fully enjoy all the Villa’s area that are always maintain at the top. The stunning renaissance Villa would be without soul if the service provider could not follow excellence.
We looking forward to welcoming you again!
Kind regads
Danilo D'Angelo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews