We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strategic”
Review of Hotel Barberino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Barberino
Reviewed 3 June 2013 via mobile

This is One Of the Best options you might find when you look For a hotel to go to MotoGP.
Right outside the highway exit Of Barberino And 15 minutes away from the circuit This hotel is surrounded by restaurants And the nice landscapes Of Mugello area.
Quality is Good, prices are fair And everyone from the staff is very kind.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcellinax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Barberino
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2013 via mobile

I am a regular guest of the restaurant inside the hotel, which is one of the my favorite, when I am on thee area.
The best point of the hotel is the location if you are traveling on the italian high way A1 (exit Barberino DI MUGELLO): just 1 minute away driving distance from the highway pay toll.
The room are also clean and the service is enjoyable. I recommend the focaccia the serve in the breakfast buffet.

It is absolutely not reasonable that they ask 80€ euro for 1 room and above all that they charge for matches.

Parking inside the hotel.

The great restaurant inside the hotel Cosimo Demedici will make me go back there over and over again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belpaeseShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria M, Proprietario at Hotel Barberino, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2013

Dear costumer,
We want to inform you that our hotel didn't provide the service of PAY TV but in every rooms there are free SKY TV sport channels ; morover we can assume that the 1,50 euros payed is the cita tax for the tourists.
Hoping to welcome you in our hotel ad soon as possible.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

In the centre of Italy, just outside but closest to the highway (A1), you find in summer time in fresh air, in wintertime with best heating conditions an economic hotel (double room for both € 84,50) with splendid breakfast at Barberino di Mugello, situated some kilometers north of Florence. It's completely quiet. Behind the hotel is a very nice park with trees and lawn, in front there is a well illuminated parking place, closed in the night, where you can let your full car without any danger of being robbed. You find three best restaurants nearby (if open you may go to Marisa, which has a splendid gourmet food store, open also at least until midnight). The Hotel is in the middle between Vienna (Austria) and Basilicata (Provincia di Potenza). We go every year twice this route and spend a night at Hotel Barberino (after reservation by phone).

Room Tip: Ask already by phone in advance for a room in the 5th floor off the road.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guenther H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

The hotel is located right at the exit of the motorway near an industrial park. The photo in Internet is misleading as it looks like in the middle of a greenery location and when asked to the staff they told s it was taken long time ago. We feel cheated. The rooms are really old an the mattress really soft and need to be changed. The rooms were clean though but for 100 euro per night you definitively can find cheaper and nicer

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ericbengo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Andateci con..... parecchio appetito !
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mitrianni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank domenico l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank FGNAPOLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barberino Di Mugello
0.2 mi away
Inn Hotel
Inn Hotel
#2 of 5 in Barberino Di Mugello
282 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Il Cavallo
Hotel Il Cavallo
#3 of 5 in Barberino Di Mugello
64 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel La Selva
Hotel La Selva
#3 of 8 in Calenzano
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Villa Le Maschere
Villa Le Maschere
#1 of 5 in Barberino Di Mugello
577 reviews
0.9 mi away
Poggio agli Ulivi
Poggio agli Ulivi
#3 of 10 in Barberino Di Mugello
108 reviews
1.3 mi away
Borgo la Fratta
Borgo la Fratta
#11 of 16 in Barberino Di Mugello
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Barberino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Barberino

Address: Via del Lago 17, 50031, Barberino Di Mugello, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Barberino Di Mugello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Barberino Di Mugello
Price Range: £63 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Barberino 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Barberino is just a few meters away from the Barberino di Mugello exit of the Milan-Naples A1 motorway. It represents a good accommodation choice for both people going to Florence for business or leisure and motorists willing to make a stop during a long drive along the A1 motorway.The hotel is open 24 hours a day all year long. We have 78 bedrooms, all with private bathroom. The hotel offers, between other facilities,sky TV and phone in all rooms, wifi, two tennis courts, a large parking and a private garden.Pets are welcome.L' Hotel Barberino è situato a pochi metri dal casello di Barberino di Mugello dell'autostrada A1 Milano-Napoli. Rappresenta una valida opportunità sia per chi deve recarsi a Firenze sia per chi desidera fare una sosta durante un viaggio in auto sulla A1. Aperto 24 ore al giorno tutto l'anno, dispone di 78 camere, tutte con bagno, di un ampio parcheggio recintato, giardino, animali benvenuti, wi fi, Sky Tv, internet gratis negli spazi comuni. L'hotel rappresenta una valida base per gite all' Autodromo internazionale del mugello,al Barberino Designer Outlet,, sul lago di Bilancino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Barberino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Barberino Italy/Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing