We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really great comfortable seafront hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hotel Baia Verde
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Aci Castello
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Really great comfortable seafront hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Great hotel in Acicastello on the seafront with access to the sea. Also has a lovely restaurant on the water's edge. You can hear the waves crashing on the rocks just below you whilst having dinner. Very convenient hotel with parking just 15-20mins from the centre of Catania.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,023 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    345
    423
    167
    58
    30
See reviews for
196
392
24
223
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Monza, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

The place is great, friendly and helpful staff, convenient location with stunning sea views!
Is the second time I stay at this hotel, and will definitely be back and recommend it to lovers of nature, the sea and the peace-
Luisa

Room Tip: recommend visiting sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank luisa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Great place to visit. The staff was friendly and helpful. The waiters at the American Bar Graziano and Salvatore did their best to provide a relaxed and pleasant experience. It's rare to find in such a busy spot and toward American's. Room was clean, views were awesome, breakfast a real treat. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dhorst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poznan
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Great hotel with a lot of charm. Spacious, well equipped rooms, terraces overlooking the sea, relaxing atmosphere. Generally very good service, but bit messy during breakfast - apparently lacking a good maitre'd. The terrace view compensated poor breakfast organization.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have terraces connected to the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vlodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Every staff I've met in this hotel is friendly and helpful. There is a wide selection of delicious food and refills are snappy. There is a great view of the sea almost anywhere you seat in the breakfast area. The interior of the hotel has an old fashioned charm: elegant and warm.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ebm E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pordenone, Italy
Level Contributor
101 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

My husband, five-year-old son and I spent three nights at this very nice hotel in Aci Castello, very close to Catania. We chose this hotel since my hubby had been there for business reasons a few years ago. We booked a triple bedroom for the price of 139 euro (first night) and 119 euro (second and last night), breakfast, parking and internet included.
I must say that I enjoyed my stay at Baia Verde very much. Our room was of a good size and lovely. It was recently renovated. We enjoyed having full access to Sky tv package.
The hotel has breathtaking view to the sea.
Breakfast was excellent and the breakfast room awsome (what a pity the weather was chilly, seating outside and enjoying the panorama would have been a real blast!)
Two negative sides: internet was not working in our room (no matter, we had our mobile connection), outside it did. One more thing, the building should get painted. It is a pity it doesn't look wonderful outside.
A very good stay, I would warmly suggest this lodging!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francesca-DM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

My girlfriend and I were at the Grand Hotel Baia Verde at the beginning of April. We enjoy the stay and had a good time. The room was clean and fresh with high quality furniture, modern and comfortable bed. We had direct access to the garden and the big door gave a nice light.
Great offer of TV channels via satellite, good internet connection (free) and nice minibar supply.
The common areas are very well kept, clean and comfortable.
The view from the bar and the pool is stunning. The hotel is build by the sea, on a cliff and watching the big waves beating the black rocks is mesmerising!
Free parking was a nice surprise.

Only minor downside: the breakfast lacks a bit of heart. With all the great local products one would expect a fresher and nicer assortment of food to welcome the guests in the morning.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MRCHIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aci Castello
0.5 mi away
4 Spa Resort Hotel
4 Spa Resort Hotel
#3 of 11 in Aci Castello
4.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Catania Hotel & Conference Center
3.3 mi away
UNA Hotel Palace
UNA Hotel Palace
#3 of 50 in Catania
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Airone City Hotel
Airone City Hotel
#1 of 50 in Catania
5.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
85.8 mi away
Baia di Ulisse Wellness & SPA
86.8 mi away
Hotel Costazzurra Museum & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Baia Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Baia Verde

Property: Grand Hotel Baia Verde
Address: Via Angelo Musco 8/10, 95021, Aci Castello, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Aci Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Aci Castello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Baia Verde 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hotel Baia Verde is a 4 star hotel in Catania facing the seawith 147 Rooms, Swimming Pool, Private Rocky Beach, Spa, Meeting Rooms, Restaurant,Roof Garden,Free Parking Area,American Bar and Scuba Diving School.The Hotel has 147 rooms different in typology (Classic & Superior Rooms, with sea view, Deluxe, Family room, Business Suite, Junior Suites and Suites) smart furnished all equipped with: air-conditioning TV LED HD 32'', Pay TV, SKY TV, frigobar, safe,telephone and Free Wi-FI ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel Baia Verde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Aci Castello
Grand Hotel Baia Verde Province Of Catania, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing