We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Primo location & view!”
Review of Hotel Il Mulino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Il Mulino
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Capo d'Orlando
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Primo location & view!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We rocked up to this hotel late in the afternoon without a reservation and the staff were very friendly & accommodating! The rooms were lovely! The view of the beach is amazing and the location is brilliant! Close to all the piazzas and restaurants etc.. Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Alyssaaa88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    69
    44
    10
    10
See reviews for
28
44
5
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tonsberg, Norway
Level Contributor
309 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

A nice hotel on the beachfront, some hundred meters from the mainstreet of the town and 20 meters to beach . Good rooms with balconies ,half of them with a sea view. A restaurant on the ground floor with a good range of dishes .

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trondoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Didn't stay at Hotel but visited the restaurant last October in the off season, not many places open so decided to eat here, hoping to get a table overlooking the beach. All reserved when we arrived (after booking) so were seated up the far back, from the look of the place were expecting something rather good, but the staff just stood & watched, couldn't even provide glasses to drink our beers. Food was nothing spectacular for the money, staff hopeless. After a while the place was over filled with a function so we quickly left, was a bit surprised we weren't told about the function when we booked that afternoon. My tip is - try somewhere else.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Italy-Escape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Capo d'Orlando hotels

Highland Perthshire, Scotland
Level Contributor
190 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We stayed at Il Mulino for a week with Cricketer Holidays. The hotel staff were friendly and very helpful. Our room, although a little small, was clean, adequately furnished with very efficient air conditioning and a balcony overlooking the sea.

The hotel is centrally located at the sea front in Capo D'orlando with cafes, shops and restaurants in easy walking distance.

The hotel has a restaurant with a wide choice of dishes on the menu. Breakfast is served in a separate breakfast room with the typical selection of breads, cereals, cakes, etc you find in many Italian hotels.

Quite a few people were swimming in the crystal clear water from the beach in front of the hotel. The beach is a mixture of sand and pebbles which slopes gently into the sea.

The Il Mulino is a nice place to stay and thanks to our guide, Tullio, we had an excellent holiday in Sicily.

Room Tip: Book a room with a sea front balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlie_brown123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
244 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2011

We only chose this hotel as we couldn't find any B&Bs near the train station. We had a sea view room which was excellent.
The breakfast buffet was disappointing with an over supply of sweet things. At least there was fruit and stewed prunes but the bread selection was poor. Plastic glasses for the fruit juice and only a coffee machine provided. After a month's travel in Italy, this was a surprise. The lone waiter had no interaction with guests.
There is no free wifi which for a 3 star hotel is unacceptable. Fortunately the tourist office, 4 mins walk to the right, allows 30 hours of free Internet. Take ID. After staying 5n in Cefalu, this town was a disappointment.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kings Park, NY
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2010

I stayed at this hotel due to the lack of selection in the area. What a mistake. Our room had a nice view, but the bathroom was dirty and the toilet would not flush. After countless attempts at asking someone to fix it, it was just easier to use my mom's bathroom in the room next to me. There was a fire drill very late at night, and there was no explanation given to guests as we were waiting outside in pajamas. The staff was not friendly. The only pro's are the location and the views.

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bellaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2009

Staff were unfriendly... Had a great view; but next to a construction site, our bathroom window was being used as a dust collector - great for allergies. Complained politely about moving rooms, as it was fairly quiet, but it was the old trick of showing us the back room, so we put up with it.

Breakfast was the biggest joke of europe - they have a waiter there with a bow tie, but he is not there to help you, you have to do it yourself. And this means, clean your table, get your knife, fork and spoon, and of course help yourself to the very ordinary food.

Apart from the view and location of the hotel, this was the worst hotel we stayed in Europe.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PerthWestCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Capo d'Orlando hotels
3.2 mi away
L'Antica Ruota
L'Antica Ruota
#2 of 9 in Capo d'Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nuovo Hotel Faro
Nuovo Hotel Faro
#3 of 9 in Capo d'Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
2.1 mi away
Capo Nettuno
Capo Nettuno
#8 of 9 in Capo d'Orlando
3.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Santa Lucia
Hotel Santa Lucia
#7 of 9 in Capo d'Orlando
3.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
2.1 mi away
Nettuno Resort
Nettuno Resort
#1 of 9 in Capo d'Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vuelle Residence
Vuelle Residence
#1 of 14 in Capo d'Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Il Mulino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Il Mulino

Property: Hotel Il Mulino
Address: Via Andrea Doria 46, 98071 Capo d'Orlando, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Capo d'Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Capo d'Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Il Mulino 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hotel Il Mulino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Il Mulino Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing