We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific fun for little boys and their fathers!”
Review of Diggerland

Diggerland
Ranked #2 of 15 things to do in Cullompton
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Diggerland is The Ultimate Adventure Theme Park Experience where children and adults alike can ride, drive and operate REAL diggers, dumpers and other full- size construction machinery. Diggerland is the perfect destination for action, fun and thrill packed family days out. Fun for all ages (subject to height restrictions), Diggerland with its 20 different rides and drives and an array of additional activities is the ideal theme park for small to large groups looking for something exciting and truly unique. Get to grips with real JCBs and 180/360 excavators, take a head-reeling turn or two on the Spindizzy, rise to lofty heights and enjoy the views on the Skyshuttle, enjoy an off-road ride on the Groundshuttle, or have a go on the Dodgems and Go-Karts!
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and son visited Diggerland when he was about 6 (the son that is). They had a great time. It is a bit pricey to get in but can be cheaper if you have one of their leaflets which gives 15% off. The advantage of it being a bit expensive is that it is often quite quiet. Perhaps they like it that way to keep visitor numbers down. They had a fantastic time. Great place to visit with pre-schoolers and primary school age children. Very close to self-catering and glamping accommodation at Halsbeer Farm and Blackdown Yurts.

Thank Katie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiggerlandUK, Guest Relations Manager at Diggerland, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Katie,

Thank you for your 4* review.

We're thrilled to hear that your family enjoyed their day out to the Diggerland Devon park.

Please kindly note that we often appear in local magazines/newspapers with special offers. In addition, people subscribed to the Diggerland newsletter often receive attractive offers.

We hope to see you again soon!

Best wishes,
Diggerland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (522)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"digger land"
in 21 reviews
"tesco vouchers"
in 28 reviews
"great fun"
in 44 reviews
"ball pit"
in 14 reviews
"bouncy castle"
in 19 reviews
"real diggers"
in 10 reviews
"height restrictions"
in 8 reviews
"spin dizzy"
in 10 reviews
"all ages"
in 31 reviews
"staff were very friendly"
in 19 reviews
"theme park"
in 19 reviews
"admission price"
in 9 reviews
"whole family"
in 16 reviews
"the outdoor play area"
in 6 reviews
"birthday treat"
in 12 reviews
"value for money"
in 23 reviews
"summer holidays"
in 8 reviews
Filter

7 - 11 of 522 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Unhelpful staff. Poor customer service especially as it was a charity event. Says a lot about what is wrong with tourism and good service

Thank happytravelgirl4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiggerlandUK, Guest Relations Manager at Diggerland, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello there,

Thank you for your feedback.

We're sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your recent experience.

As you can see from other 4 & 5* reviews, our staff are normally praised on their customer service, so it's disappointing to hear that this was not the case.

We sincerely hope that this does not deter you from making future visits to Diggerland Theme Parks.

Best wishes,
Diggerland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Imagine being 8 and realised you could drive a full size JCB around a course? Or a police landrover? Or get into a full size digger and move a ton of earth? Now imagine being a grown up, using an 8 year old as an excuse to do the same things, too!
We got some discounted tickets (keep an eye open for specials), but even at full price, if you have a digger-mad kid, then 10am to 5pm for as much diesel powered fun as you can consume is pretty good, I reckon!

Thank digitaltoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiggerlandUK, Guest Relations Manager at Diggerland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello there,

Thank you for your wonderful 5* review.

We're delighted to hear that all members of the group enjoyed their day to Diggerland Devon, having fun on the different types of machinery.

We hope to see you again soon!

Best wishes,
Diggerland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

We visited last year and had a great time, and this second visit didn't disappoint. Love that my son can operate and drive nearly all the diggers - including a huge JCB! All the staff are friendly, the café area is reasonably priced and the loos are clean. It rained a bit during the day, but we chose diggers with a roof to keep dry, and when it chucked down at the end, we popped inside for a cup of tea and our son played in the ball pit. Really great day out, good value for money as everything is included in the price, except two coin operated things - but they are boring compared to the digger action!! There are a couple of rides, but the focus is on driving and digging - very entertaining.

Thank Joanna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiggerlandUK, Guest Relations Manager at Diggerland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Joanna,

Thank you for your amazing 5* review.

We're so pleased to hear that you all enjoyed your second visit to Diggerland Devon, despite the poor weather!

We very much hope to see you again soon for lots more fun!

Best wishes,
Diggerland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

Great fun with the the kids, used a 15% of voucher from a flier which helped get *much better* value for money. It was quiet for a half term day, meaning no queues with extended times on the diggers. We got there as it opened, took a packed lunch and no-one moaned that we eat them in the cafe bit.

Thank Brett J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiggerlandUK, Guest Relations Manager at Diggerland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Brett,

Thank you for your 4* review.

We're delighted to hear that you all had a lots of fun operating the different machines.

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,
Diggerland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Diggerland also viewed

 

Been to Diggerland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing