We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Orizontes View Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Katakolo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by such service and the quality of the food. A very good friend selected it as the basis for his pre-wedding dinner and the original home cooked tastes of Greece paraded in our table.
Great location also to enjoy you coffee at every time of the day, but better to visit it after noon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iSoulos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
There are newer reviews for Orizontes View Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2012

A truly beautiful hotel, situated in what I'd describe a photographer's dream location. Magnificent view, gorgeous sunsets, wonderful room, modern styling, carefully decorated with great attention to detail, and truly as-new. We were actually staying in a different hotel, but booked out to come here once we saw Orizontes!
Pros: We stayed here in December, for a week. The rooms were nice and warm, each room having an individual thermostat for setting the (centrally provided) heating and aircon. The rooms have double-glazed windows with gorgeous folding wooden shutters; not that you need them, what with the surroundings being so quiet anyway. There's a very effective fireplace in the common room on the ground floor, which is genuinely useful when coming in from the cold... The atmosphere is very relaxed (and relaxing). The staff are ever-so helpful and friendly but by no means overbearing. There is a well-stocked bar on the ground floor, and a large verandah with sea view outside the common room. We never ventured there, what with it being December, but we suppose it will be nice in summer. The room balconys (and rooms, B.T.W.) are also well-proportioned; it might get a little breezy though, I cannot tell. The road going past the hotel continues into a bushy heath interspersed with olive groves. We have had some excellent afternoon walks there (and ate far more berries than we should have done...).
Cons: Breakfast is served from 8am onwards (in winter). This was not much good for us, as we had to be out by 7 every day (this was a business trip). So we cannot testify on the quality or quantity of such. Also, smoking is forbidden everywhere! Oh well... Finally, Katakolo town only comes alive when a cruiser stops by; on other days and times, though the town is very pretty (and well lit), it is very empty. Still, it's only 10 minutes drive to Skourochori, a village near by with a gorgeous little taverna owned by Andreas and Machi, and about a quarter of an hour into Pyrgos. Olympia is not far either.
Conclusion: We couldn't be happier!

Room Tip: We had a peek into the other rooms (aren't we nosey!), and found they have so-called "suite...
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrea X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lunissima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orizontes V, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Orizontes View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Τα μπροστινά δωμάτια είναι σαφώς πιο προνομιακά αν και τα πίσω έχουν επίσης πολύ ωραία θέα στο πέλαγ...
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Christos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orizontes V, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Orizontes View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank domeBiella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank emabusca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Katakolo
3.5 mi away
Mare Dei Suites Hotel Ionian Resort
4.4 mi away
Aldemar Olympian Village
1.4 mi away
Hotel Vriniotis
Hotel Vriniotis
#1 of 1 in Katakolo
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Aldemar Royal Olympian
Aldemar Royal Olympian
#2 of 3 in Skafidia
189 reviews
18.1 mi away
Almira Hotel
Almira Hotel
#1 of 1 in Arkoudi
68 reviews
16.6 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#1 of 15 in Olympia
1,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orizontes View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orizontes View Hotel

Address: Katakolo 27067, Greece
Region: Greece > West Greece > Elis Region > Katakolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Katakolo
Price Range: £56 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Orizontes View Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Orizontes View Hotel is a recently built boutique hotel located in the beautiful and picturesque village of Ilia, Katakolon.Opening in June 2012 our hotel is open daily throughout the year. Built on the hill of the village,500 meters away from the center,has the privilege of unrestricted panoramic views over the Ionian Sea, from the bay as Kyparissiakos and enlightened coast of Zakynthos. Simple lines, minimal design, aesthetics, create an environment that balances the feeling of luxury with a warm family atmosphere offering generously both staff and owners. Three different types of rooms, 10 standard rainbow double bed,4 deluxe double bed,2 suites,all with panoramic views are available to you,as well as a cafe snack bar on the east terrace, where the view, environment and quality will pleasantly surprise you. It will be an honor and pleasure to welcome you to our place and offer you our hospitality and excellent services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Orizontes View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing