We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aktiv & Wellnesshotel Reissenlehen
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Bischofswiesen
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We have just returned from a week's stay at the Reissenlehen hotel near Berchtesgaden. It was a very enjoyable stay, although it probably isn't really a 4 star, but definitely a very good 3 star hotel! Nice, good size double room with small balcony with beautiful mountain views. Bathroom minute, but perfectly adequate! Very friendly and helpful staff, nice Wellness area, especially the indoor pool which also offers glorious mountain views. Good food, although very short mealtimes! Kitchen closes at 7.30 pm and if you're not seated before then, you've missed it! We also found it rather strange that they didn't seem to have enough tables in their dining room for when they are fully booked! This meant that we found ourselves sharing quite a small table at breakfast and dinner with other guests which is not really what you expect in a 4* hotel! It wouldn't have been a problem if we hadn't ended up sharing with someone unusually 'grumpy'!
The Berchtesgaden area is absolutely stunning; if you love mountains then this is the place for you! All in all, we certainly enjoyed our stay at the hotel and would quite happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muckelmolch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
There are newer reviews for Aktiv & Wellnesshotel Reissenlehen
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2011

Do not hesitate for a minute to reserve a room at this hotel......it is a spotlessly clean Bavarian hotel. Our room was large, a sitting area, comfortable bed and a great shower. But the view from our window out over the patio and swimming area was gorgeous....we were fortunate to be there in the sunshine!! Buffet breakfast in the morning was plentiful with typical choices of cereal, good European grainy breads, etc. There is a dining room that is open for set hours in the early evening and serves very nice home style food. On our second evening we went for pizza in the village.
The proprietors speak German (one individual spoke English) but we communicated ok - it is the challenge of travel and non verbal communication works just fine sometimes. My husband needed a dentist to reseat a crown that came off ... after 2 phone calls he was ready to see the dentist after breakfast!! Probably better than here in Seattle area with our own practitioner.
It was a delightful stay and I would return if in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lover-of-Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2008

This is a wonderful family run hotel that is where the German tourists go to get away. If you are expecting the same kind of service or amenities from a 'western' hotel, you are in the wrong place. The room was spotless and the scenery was second to none. The staff barely spoke English, but its sorta pretentious to expect them too - as I said before, this is a true German tourist lodge. We never had a chance to eat dinner in the hotel because they had odd dinner hours and closed the restaurant completely on Sunday. In fact, the whole town seems to close on Sunday's - so if you haven't eaten by 6pm, good luck finding something!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank calisuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biggi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alle Zimmer sind sehr gut
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alpinemana310v6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer mit Blick auf die Berge.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ella1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bischofswiesen
0.2 mi away
Alpenhotel Brennerbascht
Alpenhotel Brennerbascht
#5 of 5 in Bischofswiesen
35 reviews
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Berghotel Rehlegg
3.8 mi away
Explorer Hotel Berchtesgaden
Explorer Hotel Berchtesgaden
#3 of 14 in Schoenau am Koenigssee
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Stoll's Hotel Alpina
Stoll's Hotel Alpina
#4 of 14 in Schoenau am Koenigssee
78 reviews
3.9 mi away
Alm- & Wellnesshotel Alpenhof
Alm- & Wellnesshotel Alpenhof
#1 of 20 in Berchtesgaden
451 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#2 of 20 in Berchtesgaden
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aktiv & Wellnesshotel Reissenlehen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aktiv & Wellnesshotel Reissenlehen

Address: Reissenpoint 11, 83483 Bischofswiesen, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Bischofswiesen
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Bischofswiesen
Price Range: £98 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aktiv & Wellnesshotel Reissenlehen 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aktiv & Wellnesshotel Reissenlehen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing