We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Girls Weekend of Relaxation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Bourget Inn & Spa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Bourget Inn & Spa Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Bourget B&B and Inns
Near Ottawa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Girls Weekend of Relaxation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2010

As the front door opened, we were greeted with a warm friendly, smiling Sandra with a "Welcome Back" This was our 5th visit to the Spa. Bourget is just far enough to feel like a get away.We love to walk along the road through the forest. Upon arrival we drop our suitcases in our tastefully decorated rooms, slip into our robes, and have our first treatment. Then time for cards or jigsaw puzzles or browsing the extensive library before we sit down to a wonderful supper. The menu has more selections now, it is so hard to decide. The wine and beer selections are very good. There is always fresh water available, just outside the sauna and hot tub area. We try to do everything - pedicures, messages, hot tubs, saunas. The pool isn't open in March. The background music is a relaxing reminder of why we choose to come back every year. The Spa is unique because the owners pay such special attention to guests, that one really does feel pampered. We booked our weekend for 2011 already!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spasisterNearOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    10
    3
    1
    11
See reviews for
8
38
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Orleans
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2010

For many of us who deal with the every day stresses of life, "The Spa" seems like something you only dream about...being pampered to the extreme. Well this March, I had the pleasure of spending the weekend at The Bouget Inn and Spa. Not in my wildest dreams did I ever think I could experience true relaxation.
From the minute I entered the Inn, I felt welcomed and comfortable. The owners Sandra and Peter are an amazing couple and made our stay there very memorable. The food, prepared by their son Chris, was delicious and the presentation was simple but elegant.
The staff at the spa were professional and friendly and made you feel very special.
The whole Inn projects a sense of warmth which I feel is due to the people that run it and work there.
I personally look forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mitzi57Orleans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, ON
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2010

My sister and I recently spent a Friday/Saturday at Bourget Inn and Spa. The owners are the nicest people that I have ever met. So kind and welcoming...you feel like you are part of the family. From the minute we got there I felt all my stress slipping away. We each had a massage, pedicure and facial. Very rejuvenating and calming! Spa staff is excellent and also make you feel like you are very special!
The food was to die for! Everything was presented beautifully and tasted like a little piece of heaven. It was even good for you too!! Chef Chris is very talented!
I highly recomment this Inn & Spa to either girlfriends getting away together, a couple for a romantic getaway or just go by yourself! You will be so glad that you did!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HockeyMom63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2010

We've become regulars at the Bourget Inn. We've stayed at many B&B's over the years, but this one is definitely our favourite. If you are looking for a quick getaway out of the city or a place to stay along your travels, you will really enjoy the Bourget Inn.
We usually book a package with the inclusion of a couples massage. Their pricing is very reasonable and worth every cent.
The owners make every one feel welcome and at home without being intrusive. The meals are wonderful and always scrumptious.
The Inn has a beautiful quiet spa with registered massage therapists, as well as a hot tub, steam room and sauna.
This is a place that we will continue to return to over the years!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susangiles14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2010

We loved our stay at the Bourget Inn and Spa. The staff was friendly, attentive and so nice to be around. We especially loved the exquisite gourmet dinner and breakfast. The couples massage that left us feeling wonderfully relaxed and ready for the hot tub, sauna and steam room. Since we are both artists, we loved staying in the Renoir room, but are sure that any of the other artist's rooms would have been just as cozy.
We would like to thank you for the lovely "gettaway".
Scott and Kathy

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ArtistTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2009

My daughter and I went for a weekend getaway Friday and Saturday. I have bin to many Inn and this one was the best I have been in . They always made you feel welcome like home. The food there was wonderful and nicely presented made you feel like you where at a exclusive fancy restaraunt with a more relaxing atmospher. the rooms where really nice beds were comfy and I like you can control the air conditioning. We enjoyed the pool ,sauna,steam room and the hot tub also I had one of the best massages , facials,pedicure and maicure while staying there , We are already talking about going back, The location is nice it is very peacful. If I had more then 2 thumbs they would all be up for this place.

  • Stayed June 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawna66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2006

We stayed at Domaine Bourget over a weekend (Sat & Sun). It was a nice getaway not far from home (Ottawa). My husband I were treated like family and made to feel at home the whole time. The rooms are clean and private, we stayed in the Van Gogh room. The meals were Excellent, perfectly cooked and perfect taste. The grounds are spacious and very romantic. We also had a massage which was a great addition to our stay. They have a whirlpool, sauna and steam bath that you can use. If you do go, definitely take one of the packages with everything included, it's a much better deal (all info is on their web site as well as pictures). We very much recommend this Inn and will certainly be back.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Suzie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bourget
19.6 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Montebello
9.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites Casselman
11.7 mi away
KC's Country Inn
KC's Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Vars
3.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
Auberge Montebello
Auberge Montebello
#4 of 5 in Montebello
3.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
20.3 mi away
Au Parfum des Saisons
Au Parfum des Saisons
#2 of 5 in Montebello
5.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
20.0 mi away
Motel Bel Eau
Motel Bel Eau
#2 of 2 in Montebello
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bourget Inn & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bourget Inn & Spa Resort

Property: The Bourget Inn & Spa Resort
Address: 4105 Bouvier Road, Bourget, Ontario K0A 1E0, Canada (Formerly Le Domaine Bourget Inn & Spa)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Bourget
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Bourget
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Bourget Inn & Spa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an Ontario Spa Resort where you’ll find rejuvenating spa treatments, appetizing cuisine and a refreshing getaway. Come with a few girlfriends, as a couple or on a solo spa retreat. Our warm and caring hospitality and comfortable country inn is welcoming and inviting to everyone. Indulge in over 40 spa treatments from moor body wraps, to couples massages and natural youth renewing facials. Join us for a spa getaway to Ottawa’s only spa resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Bourget Inn & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bourget Hotel Bourget
The Bourget Inn And Spa Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing