We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Me time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Bourget Inn & Spa Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Bourget B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 May 2010

I ran away from my hubby and kids for the weekend all by myself and had a relaxing, quiet time. The inn is close enough to get to easily but far enough away from Ottawa to feel like a vacation. The food was pretty AND yummy! Sandra delivered on everything that I asked for and like magic provided things before I even realized I needed it. The price was great: $389 for two nights including gourmet food. Plus there are not too many places that offer a deal when you are a single occupant. I am already planning to go back. I highly recommend this inn. I also highly recommend that all moms go on a no kids, no husband vacation to escape, unwind and recharge.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sxh230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
There are newer reviews for The Bourget Inn & Spa Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2010

My husband gave me Le Classique Day Spa with lunch for Christmas at the Bourget Inn and Spa. Did not think much of it by looking at the web site, but after my full day at the spa this Saturday, i will be returning and spending the night. Not only was i treated to one of the BEST spa treatments i've ever had, the customer service was out of this world. Sandra, the owner, served me lunch in the solarium while I relaxed in the sun shine. Not your typical cold, sterile up tight spa. Country, cozy setting.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wisky787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2010

This past weekend was my 6th visit to Bourget Inn in the past 5 years. The women in my family and some of our friends, go for a 3-day weekend every year, and it just gets better and better. As soon as we open the front foor and step into the foyer, we feel like we're home (except with no kids & no chores!) Sandra greets us, takes our coats, and starts spoiling us right away. Her husband Peter has already set up the table in my room (Pissaro Suite) for our board games, and the wine list is on the table! The pampering starts with a manicure & pedicure, then a relaxing hot tub. The hardest decision we have to make all weekend is what to have for supper - their son Chris is an amazing chef, and the choices are comparable to what you'd find in a high-end restaurant, although not as expensive. the next morning we have our massages and then comes another difficult choice - a walk in the forest or a trek on the skis? My husband & I went for a Couple's Getaway last year, and it felt like a second honeymoon! If we had a smaller family, we would have had our wedding there a few years ago. I'd recommend Bourget Inn to anyone, whether you want to get away with your spouse, yours sister or your friends. There is a package for everyone. we've already booked for 2011!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamperedchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2010

As the front door opened, we were greeted with a warm friendly, smiling Sandra with a "Welcome Back" This was our 5th visit to the Spa. Bourget is just far enough to feel like a get away.We love to walk along the road through the forest. Upon arrival we drop our suitcases in our tastefully decorated rooms, slip into our robes, and have our first treatment. Then time for cards or jigsaw puzzles or browsing the extensive library before we sit down to a wonderful supper. The menu has more selections now, it is so hard to decide. The wine and beer selections are very good. There is always fresh water available, just outside the sauna and hot tub area. We try to do everything - pedicures, messages, hot tubs, saunas. The pool isn't open in March. The background music is a relaxing reminder of why we choose to come back every year. The Spa is unique because the owners pay such special attention to guests, that one really does feel pampered. We booked our weekend for 2011 already!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spasisterNearOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2010

For many of us who deal with the every day stresses of life, "The Spa" seems like something you only dream about...being pampered to the extreme. Well this March, I had the pleasure of spending the weekend at The Bouget Inn and Spa. Not in my wildest dreams did I ever think I could experience true relaxation.
From the minute I entered the Inn, I felt welcomed and comfortable. The owners Sandra and Peter are an amazing couple and made our stay there very memorable. The food, prepared by their son Chris, was delicious and the presentation was simple but elegant.
The staff at the spa were professional and friendly and made you feel very special.
The whole Inn projects a sense of warmth which I feel is due to the people that run it and work there.
I personally look forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mitzi57Orleans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2010

My sister and I recently spent a Friday/Saturday at Bourget Inn and Spa. The owners are the nicest people that I have ever met. So kind and welcoming...you feel like you are part of the family. From the minute we got there I felt all my stress slipping away. We each had a massage, pedicure and facial. Very rejuvenating and calming! Spa staff is excellent and also make you feel like you are very special!
The food was to die for! Everything was presented beautifully and tasted like a little piece of heaven. It was even good for you too!! Chef Chris is very talented!
I highly recomment this Inn & Spa to either girlfriends getting away together, a couple for a romantic getaway or just go by yourself! You will be so glad that you did!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HockeyMom63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2010

We've become regulars at the Bourget Inn. We've stayed at many B&B's over the years, but this one is definitely our favourite. If you are looking for a quick getaway out of the city or a place to stay along your travels, you will really enjoy the Bourget Inn.
We usually book a package with the inclusion of a couples massage. Their pricing is very reasonable and worth every cent.
The owners make every one feel welcome and at home without being intrusive. The meals are wonderful and always scrumptious.
The Inn has a beautiful quiet spa with registered massage therapists, as well as a hot tub, steam room and sauna.
This is a place that we will continue to return to over the years!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susangiles14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bourget
19.4 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Montebello
9.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites Casselman
16.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa East - Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport
10.0 mi away
KC's Country Inn
KC's Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Vars
15 reviews
20.1 mi away
Auberge Montebello
Auberge Montebello
#4 of 5 in Montebello
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bourget Inn & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bourget Inn & Spa Resort

Address: 4105 Bouvier Rd, Bourget, Ontario K0A 1E0, Canada (Formerly Le Domaine Bourget Inn & Spa)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Bourget
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Bourget
Price Range: £106 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Bourget Inn & Spa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an Ontario Spa Resort where you’ll find rejuvenating spa treatments, appetizing cuisine and a refreshing getaway. Come with a few girlfriends, as a couple or on a solo spa retreat. Our warm and caring hospitality and comfortable country inn is welcoming and inviting to everyone. Indulge in over 40 spa treatments from moor body wraps, to couples massages and natural youth renewing facials. Join us for a spa getaway to Ottawa’s only spa resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Bourget Inn & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bourget Hotel Bourget
The Bourget Inn And Spa Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing