We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$277
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Innseagan House Hotel(Fort William)
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cruachan Hotel(Fort William)
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$249/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Craigag Lodge(Glenfinnan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveller rating
338
97
19
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
338
97
19
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloch shiellog firebonnie prince charliedining roomjacobite suitefront lawndrawing roomantique furnitureentrance hallstunning locationben neviscountry househunting lodgevenison sausagefour posterspa bathsteam train
Filter
Updating list...
228 - 233 of 466 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014

A very warm and welcoming place in a stunning location and everyone was so friendly and helpful. My partners 50th was made very special by the staff and owners who allowed us to take meals in the bar, as we wanted our wee old dog with us. We loved it so much we stayed on an extra night and really did feel at home. As a vegetarian I was also very pleased to have been asked if I would like something other than on the menu as a change. Lovely personal touch and a big thank you to all. We hope to see you all again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weeolddug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manja G, Manager at Glenfinnan House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you all back another time in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We found the staff to be very friendly and welcoming. Dinner was good as was our breakfast, unable to agree with "max s" concerning comments about the food as it was not our experience. Guests should remember that this is an old building which always needs maintenance and will at times show it. This adds a certain charm, but for those who demand gleaming concrete and steel, they should stay well away. (and be all the poorer for it)

Room Tip: This is an old house with quirks so if you have mobility problems make them known on booking. Some rooms have cramped bathrooms and at least one has steps up to it. This is not a criticism but a "heads up"
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xenical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manja G, Manager at Glenfinnan House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you very much for your review and comments and we are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a beautiful little hotel, as soon as you step in, with the fireplace welcoming you, you know you're going to have the best of stays. It really feels like a home away from home. Very caring, attentive and friendly staff whether at reception, at the bar, or in the dining/breakfast room. Food is excellent, very well prepared and you can taste that it has been freshly prepared for you. The rooms are cosy, offer lovely views, character and all the old-times charm of a manor house.
We'll be back soon, and will bring friends who,I am sure will fall in love with this little gem of a Scottish country hotel! Thank you all for the great stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atlantic333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manja G, Manager at Glenfinnan House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you very much for your review of the hotel and we are very pleased to see how much you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Cant' understand why the people who stayed recently only gave 1 star,this was certainly not our experience, some people are never quite happy. As our second visit following our marriage there last year we yet again found all the staff very welcoming and the food up to Duncan's tremendous standard.Manja and the staff will go out there way to assist with anything you may find helpful, so review very unfair. We will certainly be back next May and look forward to the service of this atmospheric and wonderful hotel.

Richard and Jenny

Room Tip: Go for loch views
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manja G, Manager at Glenfinnan House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Jenny & Richard,
it is lovely to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us once again and it was great to see you all. We look forward to welcoming you back again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Very worn and run down, the food was very over cooked and tasteless they choice for children was not any better chicken strips tasted strange so asked for pasta was so over cooked. Breakfast was ok need real coffee as the coffee was very weak ..starved of fresh veg in our time we stayed. Staff nice
stunning location with plenty of accommodation
Very unorganised

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank max s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manja G, Manager at Glenfinnan House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you very much for your review and I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. If you would have mentioned your concerns during your stay we could have done something about the issues. If you wish to discuss this further you can contact me on availability@glenfinnanhouse.com. Once again let me apologise that you did not enjoy what the majority of our customers enjoy on a regular basis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews