We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good B & B”
Review of Craigag Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glenfinnan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Craigag Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Glenfinnan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed at Graigag because we could not find anything on Skye, and it was near to the ferry. Friendly people who gave good advice, comfortable bed and a bath tub. The room was quite big and perfectly clean. It was well worth the price.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elsa Lena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
There are newer reviews for Craigag Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

For me, it was the best B&B during our recent trip to Scotland. The dinner, the room, the breakfast, everyhting was simply perfect.
It's not placed in an area with a lot of restaurants nearby, so we'd decided in advance to have our dinner there. It was gorgeous. The room, enormous, clean. The owner, really kind. The breakfast, the morning after, delicious, I loved that porridge...
I'm going to miss this B&B in my future trips, for sure!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank loclien B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

A wonderful experience, sorry we were only passing through for the 1 night. The owners Iain and Jac are a lovely couple, and our accommodation of a twin ensuite room was big, bright, airy and clean. The breakfast was excellent too.

Room Tip: Our twin ensuite room was wonderful, I would be surprised if all the others were not of the same qua...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Donald I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I stayed for one night at short notice. We were upgraded at no extra costs due to a better room becoming available. The room was large, clean adn very tastefully decorated. Jac and her husband are lovely people and very welcoming. Overall, worth every penny.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank meg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed at Craigag as we had a family wedding in Glenfinnan house hotel. Just over a mile away from where we were staying.
We had one double room with unsuite. Spotlessly clean, large, bright room. My mum stayed next room to us in a double, again, spotless and roomy, and shared our facilities. We arrived during the afternoon and Jac, our landlady had very kindly offered to make us our evening meal. Beautiful home cooking. Yum. Very generous breakfast with lovely choices. Would love to go back to spend more time exploring the surroundings and do some walking. Thanks Jac and Ian for a very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We found the lodge late in the day when going to a wedding in Glenfinnan. We booked for two nights - and didn't quite know what to expect. The track up off the main road is very steep and winding so you can't see the house until you are virtually in the car park. It's a delightful white-painted building which looked well cared for. The welcome from Jac was warm and friendly and the room large and very comfortable - the bed was massive! The breakfast the next morning (indeed on both mornings) had a wide choice and was excellently cooked. Incidentally, we had a phone call from Jac before we left home asking if we wanted dinner; the other guests (going to the same wedding) were having one. However, we were leaving Edinburgh too late for that - but we heard that it too was excellent. We were delighted with everything and would recommend it wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAC3LJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed here the night before our ferry trip to Skye from Mallaig. It's about 45 mins to Mallaig from here. Craigag is a lovely welcoming home, Jac is friendly and chatty and a great cook. We had dinner there too, lovely after a long drive. The light evening at this time of year meant we could also explore Glenfinnan after dinner, to see the great monument to Bonnie Prince Charlie.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenfinnan
0.0 mi away
The Prince's House Hotel
The Prince's House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Glenfinnan
296 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holly Tree Hotel
Holly Tree Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kentallen
887 reviews
0.0 mi away
Morar Hotel
Morar Hotel
#1 of 1 in Morar
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Old Library Lodge And Restaurant
0.0 mi away
Huntingtower Lodge
Huntingtower Lodge
#3 of 111 in Fort William
490 reviews
0.0 mi away
Torlinnhe Guest House
Torlinnhe Guest House
#4 of 111 in Fort William
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Craigag Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Craigag Lodge

Address: Craigag Lodge By Glenfinnan, Glenfinnan PH37 4LT, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Glenfinnan
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Glenfinnan
Price Range: £30 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden up in the mountains. Very quiet location serving as a great base for hillwalking, mountain climbing or accessing the highlands and islands. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Craigag Lodge Glenfinnan, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing