We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cheltenham Regency Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Staverton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Room was great, bed were amazing! The majority of staff were very friendly. Restaurant and bar was very expensive. Damp/mould on grout and ceiling of the bathroom. Scaffolding was outside our window with builders smoking outside.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (516)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

306 - 312 of 516 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed for 5 nights on bed and breakfast, not having stayed here before. The room was quiet, air conditioned, spotlessly clean and appeared to have been renovated recently. The breakfast was very good, with plenty of choice for cereals and hot food (help yourself). We had one evening meal and the food was excellent. The staff on reception were excellent, being friendly, professional and helpful in providing all information requested (ranging from location of restaurant and car parks in Cheltenham, to bus times to both Cheltenham and Gloucester). We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon H, Manager at Cheltenham Regency Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you to the hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights, the staff were very pleasant and friendly. We had a suite which was clean, airconditioned and had lots of space. The bathroom was great with a separate bath and large shower. The breakfast was great, with fresh brewed coffee. All in all a great stay, if you read my previous post you would know that we ended up here due to another hotel forgetting to accept our booking of their system (over 7 months ago).
We were very lucky as the Best Western was far better, we went to a wedding in the other hotel.
The wedding was at the Hatherley Manor, I viewed a room there. Very tired marks on the walls, very small rooms no aircon, no elevator. Staff not very welcoming, the venue was holding at least 2 weddings. Most of the day 1 person in the bar, sometimes none. Poor service at the Manor but not at Best Western Regency. I think that Manor needs a new Lord or Lady.

Room Tip: Go for a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank will2804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I would recommend this Hotel, the rooms are air conditioned, the staff are friendly and the food is great, also a well stocked bar !!!! the hotel is situated on a main road but this does not detract from a good nights sleep, the rooms have flat screen tv's and good coverage of free wifi. Breakfast is a self service bar however the staff are willing to accommodate any special requests. again highly recommended

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Rick e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

As you can see we lived in the Gloucester area but stayed here due to leaving our home to emigrate. So just by chance we stayed at the Regency and what a great move that turned out to be. The staff from the reception to the cleaners were wonderful and the food was also a bonus, We will at sometime in the future be returning as we still have friends and family here, so this will be our 1st choice. Hope it doesn't change in the meantime.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
1  Thank ROBERT R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Just returned from two day stay at this hotel have no complaints what so ever lovely spacious bedroom bed was very comfortable.breakfast was all you could wish for cooked items plentiful and hot staff also very helpfull

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel quieter due to being further away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank alie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Staverton
4.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
353 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Cheltenham
Jurys Inn Cheltenham
#8 of 23 in Cheltenham
699 reviews
2.7 mi away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#15 of 23 in Cheltenham
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cheltenham
3.2 mi away
Clarence Court Hotel
Clarence Court Hotel
#1 of 23 in Cheltenham
558 reviews
3.2 mi away
No 38 The Park
No 38 The Park
#5 of 23 in Cheltenham
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cheltenham Regency Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cheltenham Regency Hotel

Address: Gloucester Road, Staverton, Cheltenham GL51 0ST, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Cheltenham Regency Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cheltenham > Staverton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Staverton
Price Range: £55 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cheltenham Regency Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cheltenham Regency Hotel is conveniently located only a few miles from the centre of Regency Cheltenham, yet only minutes from the motorway network. The hotel offers 47 newly refurbished en-suite bedrooms including suites, hotel bar and restaurant offering a selection of superb food from our menu. We also have a large function room, ideal for weddings, events and business conferences which holds up to 180 people for any occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cheltenham Regency Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Hotel Cheltenham
Cheltenham Regency Hotel Staverton, Gloucestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing