We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
255
12
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
12
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvineyards and olive groveslake gardashort drivedelicious winecountry housejunior suitesummer heatgrazie millethree nightseasy accesslong weekendthe perfect place to stayhome made cakeseach morninga wonderful stayrecommended trattoriahosts
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and were SO glad. The setting is peaceful and lovely amidst vineyards and with views for miles. It's a working vineyard so you can try - and buy- the delicious wine.

Yet it is close to Verona, Lake Garda, Vicenza and the other wonders of the Veneto. The breakfasts were a full spread of fruit, cheese, breakfast meats, homemade cake (a different one each morning made by the lovely host, Antonieta), fresh rolls and - if you want it, cappuccino and eggs made by the super-efficient Claudio.

Most important, our hosts - Ettore and Antonieta - were delightful. We had great conversations and they helped making reservations for local restaurants and with other tips. And we enjoyed chatting with the other guests. All in all, a wonderful experience - highly recommend! Grazie mille, Ettore and Antonieta!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

This amazing B&B is a rare find anywhere! We were warmly welcomed by the wonderful family who own this property. The tranquility and views are unmatched! We found true beauty and peace surrounded by vinyards and olive groves - The breakfast room is beautiful, the selection was wonderful and the service perfect! Our hosts made us feel as though we were family and attended to every need.
Our room was clean and so comfortable - the location great. Truly a must if you are visiting this area!

Room Tip: The family room has a wonderful kitchen!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank It_voyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

A piece of heaven on earth. From the first warm welcoming embrace from Ettore your host - you are surrounded by beauty. This is so much more than your average B&B. You are surrounded by vineyards, olive groves and an amazing view of the mountains. Your bedroom is spacious, clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was always satisfying right down to the most delicious fresh cup of cappuccino! If your plans include a visit to Verona, it's only a short ride away and the perfect place to stay. The only problem... you don't want to leave! Thank you Ettore for a most wonderful visit and for welcoming us into your home!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Joanne072054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

Beautiful views of Verona from a lovingly restored farm house. Comfortable and very clean. Delicious breakfast. Helpful hosts sent us to terrific nearby restaurants and provided good directions to the city. AC was a godsend in 95 degree weather. Really nice to be so close to the city but not in it during the summer. A pool and nice toiletries would really make it extra special.

Room Tip: Choose a suite for extra room
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

Me and girlfriend stayed here for 5 days during our visit to Italy.
Can't recommend Delo Relais enough, we had a fantastic time there. If you need any help Hector (owner) will gladly give you tips on what to do and where to go.
And don't miss eating at Osteria La Poiana, we went there twice in our. relatively short stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fredrik G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews