We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice menu, quite tasty”
Review of Shaka Bohol

Shaka Bohol
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$6
Description: Tired of bbq and rice? We care about you, that is why we only offer fresh and real foods, no additives, preservatives or sachets, only the freshest fruits and vegetables with some superfoods thrown in for the added benefits to fuel your body. we offer good beats, real cocktails, craft beer, quality filipino espresso and an assortment of tasty healthy meal options all at a reasonable price.
Restaurant details
Description: Tired of bbq and rice? We care about you, that is why we only offer fresh and real foods, no additives, preservatives or sachets, only the freshest fruits and vegetables with some superfoods thrown in for the added benefits to fuel your body. we offer good beats, real cocktails, craft beer, quality filipino espresso and an assortment of tasty healthy meal options all at a reasonable price.
Reviewed 8 July 2019 via mobile

A small cafe with a nice vibe. The vegan lasagne was great, the Indian style rosti burger was okay but the patty was not crispy like a rosti and in general it wasn't as tasty as it sounded.

Date of visit: July 2019
2  Thank R3208MCsophiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (379)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

49 - 53 of 415 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2019 via mobile

Of course we ordered their smoothie bowls. A little watery than expected and a bit large- we ordered two, for myself and my daughter, but because of the portions we didn't even get halfway each and we were already full.

Also had to try something savory so I ordered their burger. Not the same as the one with real meat but flavorful enough.

Liked the ginger soda

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank AnyaEatsSleepsGoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2019 via mobile

Shaka Bohol is an eatery with healthful foods, no doubt. I enjoyed my Wak Wak burger with fries. It was a vegan burger having 2 grilled patties served with a spicy condiment and vegetables between two thick buns. The spiciness add a great taste. It appears to be a coffee cafe too and had a showcase of pastries. The restaurant is small on the inside with five tables (4 for 4 people; 1 for 2 people). Outside seating is available too, which was cooler than the inside as A/C seemed not to function. It was crowded at the 7:30pm time frame. Service was adequate but could be improved with more overt friendliness and attention to detail. The cost of my meal with water was approx 350 pesos, which was very reasonable given the quality and portion. Shaka Bohol is a decent place and I would not avoid it prospectively.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank rlayneholley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2019 via mobile

Food taste good and very healthy choice. Price not cheap especially for local. Staff need to take note on the hygiene when preparing for food. Please use gloves when you prepare the food for your customers. If not for that, I will have let you score much higher.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank NicuzOng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2019 via mobile

Poor- average. Shame as it looks great. Acai bowl was ok. The mushroom dish (Funky Fungus) was a complete disaster. Basically a big baguette with a couple of mushrooms stuffed in with the rest of the ingredients, served lime a hotdog...which you can't eat due to its massive size. Absolutely ruined by the complete smothering of a very ordinary hollandaise sauce, which we asked for on the side bit instead got a bowl of salt (you've gotta laugh). Place looks great and with some better care in the kitchen, should be better. My buddy ordered a burger (half the menu is burgers) and they turned him away coz they don't make them until 12pm. It was 11:30am. Staff seemed fine to turn business away. A little more care this place could be good.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank V7738HImichaelh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shaka Bohol also viewed

 
Panglao Island, Bohol Province
Panglao Island, Bohol Province
 

Been to Shaka Bohol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.