We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bang for the buck”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Panglao Regents Park Resort
Ranked #12 of 50 Hotels in Panglao Island
Reviewed 5 March 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. Enjoyed our time there. The hotel is only 5 min walk to the crowded Alona Beach yet it provides a quiet getaway from the traffic noise. Room is clean and spacious. Bathroom is tolerably clean (I have a very high standard for bathrooms). Basic facilities such as tv, safe, small fridge, closet with hangers, free wifi. Air conditioner was a little noisy but I slept with earplugs (huge help on trips) so it was not an issue. I will recommend this hotel if you are looking for a good budget hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MrMoney_31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (531)
There are newer reviews for Panglao Regents Park Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

266 - 272 of 531 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2013

I booked this hotel for our 3 days stay in Bohol. This is ideal for budget travelers for it's affordable price without sacrificing comfort and convenience. We stayed in the annex which is across the main building. The rooms are spacious so as the toilet and bath. There are basic ammenities like lcd tv with cable channels, coffee making facility and a safe. We can also use the swimming pool located in the main building or just lounge around their lobby for free wifi. It is quite a walk from Alona beach but we didn't mind because there are lots of restaurants and shops along the way. There is also a convenience store nearby but I suggest you buy all your necessities before going as prices here are relatively high. We also did a day trip to Bohol Beach Club which is just 20 mins away and we find the beach along this area more beautiful and the sand powdery like compared to Alona. Over all we were satisfied with our stay here.

Room Tip: Rooms in annex building tends to be a little noisy because you can hear people talking from the hall...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Beth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

What I remember is, when my husband saw the place and their grand swimming pool, he exclaimed: "this is luxury!"

They have very clean room, very clean swimming pool, they have wifi, and only few walks to the beach.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Maggy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in February.Booked direct - good value - a pleasant few minutes walk to the beach - nice deep pool. Tasty breakfast that is fine for Europeans and friendly helpful staff. Nice bar to have a couple of beers of an evening and some nice food.

I stayed for one night in the annex for 1500 peso which to be honest was fine for me. But we then moved to a deluxe room ( basically about 30% larger ) in the main compound by the pool.

The only rather minor gripe was the lack of wi-fi in the apartments. It wasn't really any hassle as it can be accessed outside the room or in the bar area.

Unless you want to pay double or more to be nearer to the beach then I really don't see any need to go elsewhere. And I really don't see the point of trying to save a few pounds or dollars in going to a cheaper but inferior place. But as ever in the Phils - "up to you"!

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank ben007Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We booked a family room for 6 pax, great value! Clean and comfortable rooms and breakfast was good. Though you need to walk to the beach or pay a trike for php10/person to reach alona. We just had a miscom with the front desk as to where the hotel is. But all else, would recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mltan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Thnk you Panglao Regents Park for a great vacation, All the staff at the resrt where so friendly and helfull and they made our stay most memorable. We stayed to week at Panglao Regents Park and we where very satisfied. The rooms are great value and the food was good with plenty of choise. We Pool is quite large and we all spent a lot of time at poolside during our trip. Try the Happy hour cocktails at only ninty nine peso Wow we loved the cocktails.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Glen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Stayed here feb 2013, in a poolside room. The rooms are ok, not amazing and not bad. They are clean, with tv and air on and a fan. There is only a shower, but it is fine, works well. The toiletries are sparse, and the towels and little on the rough side. But the bed is comfy and the staff are very efficient. We called and asked for various things and it arrived in seconds, very pleased with service.

Pool is clean and nice, shame some people hoard loungers, as they are sparse, and I imagine if more wanted to stay round the pool they'd have to have a system that prevents these longer hoggers that lay towels out and the never use the loungers!

Baris good, happy hour starts at 3 pm so coctail are only P100, and the shakes are delicious.

Close to Alona, so multiple dining options, the beach is about 5 min walk, def try the Italian graziella, and the fish places on the beach. There is also a lovely place called charts, just next door to ten hotel, cheaper and nicer breakfasts here, they offer musli and cereal!

Overall would recommend here, and defofor the price!

Room Tip: The annex is over the road, so ask for poolside room
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CHARLEY140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panglao Island hotels
1.2 mi away
Bohol Sea Resort
Bohol Sea Resort
#10 of 50 in Panglao Island
183 reviews
0.2 mi away
Henann Resort Alona Beach
3.8 mi away
The Bellevue Resort Bohol
The Bellevue Resort Bohol
#4 of 50 in Panglao Island
1,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Amorita Resort
Amorita Resort
#1 of 16 in Panglao
1,457 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bohol South Beach Hotel
Bohol South Beach Hotel
#19 of 50 in Panglao Island
85 reviews
1.7 mi away
South Palms Resort
South Palms Resort
#2 of 50 in Panglao Island
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panglao Regents Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panglao Regents Park Resort

Address: Ester Lim Drive | Tawala, 6340, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Panglao Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Panglao Island
Price Range: £21 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Panglao Regents Park Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Panglao Regents Park Resort in Panglao, Bohol, Philippines. Reserve your rooms online to receive instant confirmation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Panglao Regents Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panglao Regents Park Hotel Panglao Island
Panglao Regents Park Resort Bohol Province/Panglao Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing