We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful resort!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alona Golden Palm Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alona Golden Palm Resort
Ranked #13 of 48 Hotels in Panglao Island
Certificate of Excellence
malabon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“beautiful resort!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Stayed at this hotel on november 2011. Very nice hotel. Looks very new and we stayed right in front of the beautiful pool. The resort is a minute away from the beach. However, you will be walking along a dark alley (at night))... Staff are very nice. Very accomodating. Rooms are clean but not too big though the bathroom is spacious. But the cable tv sucks! I recommend thia hotel to other travelers!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aiougirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    54
    24
    3
    2
See reviews for
60
84
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

We have just had a 4 day stay in the golden palm resort and would thoroughly recommend it, high standard accommodation all round , excellent food and tremendous hospitality from the owners and their staff. If we return to Panglao it will certainly be our first choice

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Sheffielde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subic, Philippines
Level Contributor
156 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here lots of times and is always our first choice if available. The location is good for the beach and the bars / restaurants on the main road. It's very private, great rooms with a nice little bar which also serves great food. The settings are perfect and spacious and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. I reviewed this place before but was a couple if years ago and think it justifies another update. Definitely recommend staying here while around Alona beach

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank S35owl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed here for 7 nights over the Christmas holiday period and loved every minute of it. The resort is only small with 6 rooms but it has a great bar/restaurant area and a big swimming pool. All of this means that it is a really relaxing and peaceful place to chill out. The rooms are modern and very clean - cleaned every day with fresh towels provided, and have flat screen TV's with sky TV. This resort is great for both families and couples.

The staff were all very friendly and couldn't do enough for you. They arranged transport to pick us up from Tagbilaran port and a motorbike so that we could go off and explore around Panglao. Breakfast was included as part of our stay and this was great with a big choice of different things available every morning. There are a couple of dogs at the resort but not once did they come and bother us without me calling them but they are only small dogs and are really fun and friendly little pooches.

We had an absolute ball here and met some quality people and if we ever visit the Philippines again we will definitely be staying here! Can't recommend it high enough!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LankaManc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

I spent 2 nights there in December 2013. Hotel was okay but pricey for what it is. Rooms are quite old (especially the bathroom). The location is great, just across Alona Beach if this is what you are looking for.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank VincentSpore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

The service at this resort is excellent and very friendly. The food is of a really good standard and, although there is not a restaurant all meals could be ordered and eaten in the gardens or beside the pool.
The level of accommodation was very high with clean rooms, good TV and WiFi reception and plenty of staff to cater for every need.
Close to Alona beach but far enough away that it wasn't affected by the noise.
The walled garden is a very pleasant place to sit and read.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Raj F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

This place is located close to Alona beach, just a short walk to the beach and restaurants. The resort itself does not have a restaurant but serves breakfast. Lovely garden with pool provides a calm option for the beach side tourist stores and "services". Many options to go diving or snorkling. If You want to enjoy a beach holiday, Alona beach is not the best option, since the beach itself is narrow and full with boats for diving and sightseeing.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sketo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panglao Island hotels
0.4 mi away
Panglao Regents Park Resort
Panglao Regents Park Resort
#11 of 48 in Panglao Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
0.5 mi away
Amorita Resort
Amorita Resort
#1 of 48 in Panglao Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,291 reviews
0.3 mi away
Henann Resort Alona Beach
Henann Resort Alona Beach
#6 of 48 in Panglao Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Bohol Sea Resort
Bohol Sea Resort
#8 of 48 in Panglao Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Bellevue Resort Bohol
The Bellevue Resort Bohol
#4 of 48 in Panglao Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,153 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pyramid Beach Resort
Pyramid Beach Resort
#23 of 48 in Panglao Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alona Golden Palm Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alona Golden Palm Resort

Property: Alona Golden Palm Resort
Address: Alona Beach Rd | 6340, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Panglao Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 48 Hotels in Panglao Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Alona Golden Palm Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Alona Golden Palm Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Palm Hotel Panglao Island
Alona Golden Palm Resort Bohol Province/Panglao Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing