We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Getaway, Easy On The Budget...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bagobo Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Panglao Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bagobo Beach Resort
Ranked #60 of 92 Panglao Island B&B and Inns
Philippines
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect Getaway, Easy On The Budget...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

My stay with my friends at Bagobo Beach Resort was a pleasant, hassle-free, and memorable one. It was the perfect getaway resort away from work... peaceful, quiet, and relaxing! I would like to call it a hidden paradise because there's not much crowd in the resort. In fact, during our stay, it was just me and my friends occupying the entire resort, and we value that so much. The hotel staff are also very friendly and accommodating with our requests.

Though the rooms are not that luxurious-looking, but it was clean and it had enough facilities to make our stay a comfortable one. Well, you don't have to expect so much considering the affordable rates they offer compared with other nearby resorts in the island.

If you don't enjoy so much soaking in the beach and feasting in the white sand under the sun, you can always avail of their unlimited use of videoke. The only thing I disliked in our stay, which caused me a certain discomfort, was the absence of fresh water for bathing. But there is a solution to it. You can always purchase mineral water if you don't want to take a bath using the sea water.

Overall, our stay in Bagobo Beach Resort was highly satisfactory. We got our much needed rest away from work in a place we can call "a home away from home!"

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank aprilshoutouts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    5
    5
    5
    7
See reviews for
5
11
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mandaluyong, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

I highly recommend this place to stay. The place is peaceful and relaxing. i like the food they have given to us. I enjoyed my stay in there.
rooms are confortable, clear toilets, there's also a "Duyan" in there where you can lie down and relax.
all in all Bagobo beach resort will be my top options in the future whenever i came to Bohol.
i even recommended this resort to my friends that will be coming on August and September thsi year.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank joshel c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jubail, Ash Sharqiyah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

A perfect place to be especially for newly wed and young couple or even for a family...pure pristine white sandy beach, quiet, peaceful and crystal clear blue-waters, perfect ambience for a romantic settings away from the city...plus an excellent service, accommodation, recreational facilities, savor the delightful taste and quality of different cuisine and wide array of drinks and beverages makes Bagobo beach a total world class tourist destination...great experience and great value for money..A wonderful and unforgettable experience...Bagobo Beach-at its best. special thanks to Mr. Gregg the manager who made our stay more fun, relaxing & enjoyable..ciao

Room Tip: Rooms on beachside is more comfortable and convenient..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dino M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu Island, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

I had a memorable stay at the Bagobo beach resort.The resort provided me and my family an excellent service, delicious food and very comfortable accommodation, staffs are courteous , friendly and efficient always attended to our needs.Rooms are clean and spacious ,with easy access to the white sand beach.Ambience of the resort is a real relaxation , it's perfect for a whole family get away . It was our first time staying here and we definitely come back and will highly recommend this resort

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Kolot_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bordeaux, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

We decided to stay more than planned, bescause we felt "at home" !
Wonderfull place to stay, quiet and good cooking.
Lovely people: Tess and Gregory
You should try snorkelling or diving : Arco Point is there !
Very différent from Alona Beach.
Walking on the seaside is marvellous.

Room Tip: We stayed in the room near from the beach for 9 days.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Phil_BEZIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

Quite difficult to get there. At the day of our arrival, the keepers of place were supposed to catch us at the airport, a fact that they have confirmed via cell phone during the same day. At our arrival, no one was waiting, it took us at least a half an hour to get them on the cell phone, than we had to wait for another hour and something before they finally came to catch us. Unlike the previous agreement, the price for this service was higher.
Good location on the beach, even though the beach is not what one would call wide and 100% clean. The water is quite shallow.
Bungalow not very spacious, but clean. Often only cold salty water in the bathroom.
Food - quite a few of the articles on the menu were not available (including black tea or juice!) - surprisingly enough, even though we stayed for a couple of nights and show interest, the supplies haven't been refilled.
Service - OK, the girls were polite (saying yes maam all the time), in the evening doing karaoke, which makes is it a nice cultural experience :)
Regarding advice on destinations and other services - once we (3 persons) wanted to go to the town, so the staff told they'd help and call a car for us, however, we waited for 2 hours and then only a guy on a moto came to pick up, which virtually made the trip impossible. When we rented a car on our on (not via the resort), the tank was empty and one tire was broken (a fact, that we luckily realised quite quick on a petrol station).
When leaving, the invoice did not 100% correspond to our consomption.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pourquoipas_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

Bagobo Beach Resort together run by Tess and Gregg made our vacation just that extra special. If you want to relax this is the place to be. Great kitchen!!! We hate there almost all the time. Guest from other resorts come here to eat too cause it's just that great and cheap! Right on the beach!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CerjKorivo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panglao Island hotels
0.0 mi away
Panglao Regents Park Resort
Panglao Regents Park Resort
#9 of 48 in Panglao Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
0.0 mi away
Whites and Greens Beach Resort
Whites and Greens Beach Resort
#23 of 82 in Panglao Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.0 mi away
Muro-Ami Beach Resort
Muro-Ami Beach Resort
#11 of 13 in Panglao
3.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Panglao Tropical Villas
0.0 mi away
Dumaluan Beach Resort
Dumaluan Beach Resort
#29 of 48 in Panglao Island
3.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bohol Coco Farm
Bohol Coco Farm
#1 of 82 in Panglao Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bagobo Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bagobo Beach Resort

Property: Bagobo Beach Resort
Address: Libaong, Panglao | Bohol, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Panglao Island
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Panglao Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bagobo Beach Resort and Restaurant is front beach, located in Panglao Island, Bohol,Philippines. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bagobo Beach Hotel Panglao Island
Bagobo Beach Resort Bohol Province/Panglao Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing