We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a short trip”
Review of Virgin Island

Virgin Island
Book In Advance
More Info
US$65.00*
and up
Balicasag and Panglao Island Hopping Including Dolphin Watching
Attraction details
Mandaluyong, Philippines
Level Contributor
95 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Just a short trip”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Nothing special to see in this island. The sand is just okay. The seawater is full of sea grass and is totally not swimmable. You would only see vendors selling bananas and sea urchin. I have only spent 10 minutes in this island.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Alj0hn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    362
    239
    157
    49
    23
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cebu Island, Philippines
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Simply Amazing :)”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We had our island hopping tour and this wasn't included in our draft plan. The boat man was the person who recommended we should visit Virgin Islands.
Since we lack the time, we only had 10 minutes visiting and sightseeing. It's beautiful and it's free going to the island. There are locals selling necklaces made of shells and local exotic food.
There was this one local who volunteered to take my picture with a Starfish! He was creative enough to position the starfish and telling me how to pose for him.
Overall, it's a good unexpected visit to the Virgin Island.

Helpful?
Thank yenyen2792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns Region, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great place to visit”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

beautiful location and well worth a visit
use Bohol Life Tours to book a boat , very cheap and visit Balascag as well

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark19652014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talisay City, Philippines
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fab Vacay”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I got to travel this island finally and the word virgin did speak it all. The white fine sand really made me love this place to death.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Telim101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boracay, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing VIrgin Island”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

How can i be not amazed, a banana que in an island sand bar, but we arrived high tide so i am more surprise to see them selling it in above knee water. But that was nice banana que eating and buko(coconut) juice experience, and of course the swimming..very clear water, awesome view.

We rent a boat to go here, the resort where we stayed offered us 2,700 but our van driver recommend his friend and only paid 1800 for the tour that also includes the Balicasag island for snorkelling.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank boracaydentist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Virgin Island also viewed

Panglao Island, Bohol Province
Panglao Island, Bohol Province
 
Dauis, Panglao Island
Balicasag Island, Bohol Province
 

Been to Virgin Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing