We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Native chic abode...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bananaland Cottages
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Visited Panglao island... looking for a budget place that will fit 8 people... forgot who recommended the place.. I think my cousin or his friends have stayed here before.. anyways, it not beachfront but we were able to use the facilities on the beacfront resort across from these cottages... the cottage overall was unique and had an interesting architecture... no tv or airconditioner on the cottage we stayed at.. although i heard some of the other cottages do have that option but were occupied at the time of our stay... the bathroom was tolerable and decent enough... ample spaced kitchen along with a small refrigerator.. it was a 2 story cottage with plenty of space for 8 people... we had a little cute swing infront of our cottage... a small balcony to chill out.. overall clean and decent and safe... still had tons of fun and overall enjoyed my stay... dunno if ill come back to this resort or Panglao island.. reminded me of a mini-Boracay... sand in Alona Beach was not powdery white as some claimed.. the sand was not powdery and had unfortunately during the time of our visit a storm just passed by so there were tons of seaweeds and plants cluttered across the sandline, kind of uninviting... there were several bars present and night life present... like i said, a mini Boracay... but not quite the same level yet... quite surprised to see tons of foreigners, i guess mostly Europeans...

Room Tip: Rooms are cheap, so good for the budget conscious travelers... Decent enough facility... you can us...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JSanico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
There are newer reviews for Bananaland Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2012

Stayed here last March 24-26, 2012 in a 2-storey cottage. Although this was not beachfront, the place was perfect for our family of 3 adults and 3 teenagers. There were 3 double beds and 1 single bed (2 double upstairs and the rest downstairs). The cottage was mostly made up of native materials - nipa and coco wood, so it was cool inside even without aircon. Electric fans were provided. (Aircon bungalows were also available.)
Part of the cottage was a spacious verandah overlooking the lush greenery. The two hammocks on the verandah enhanced the tropical ambiance and was just ideal for lounging and reading (for the adults) and playing psp (for the teenagers). Part of the spacious verandah was used for drying our wet swimsuits and towels. The bamboo chairs and table (with fresh floral arrangement) on the verandah made it also a perfect setting for our garden breakfasts.
The best feature of the cottage was the kitchen - well equipped with ref, stove, cooking and eating utensils, very well-suited for us as we preferred to cook our breakfasts and dinner and very convenient for late night snacks. (For lunch, we ate at Loboc floating restaurant on the 1st day, at Balicasag on the 2nd day and at neighboring Alona Tropical Resort on the 3rd day.)
If you want to stay at Bananaland, you have to call directly the resort as they have problems with their website bookings. They required downpayment via LBC for locals and Western Union for international bookings.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank rose168_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Noa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Pierre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Markus E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank hpvoegtlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bine78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panglao Island hotels
0.8 mi away
Amorita Resort
Amorita Resort
#1 of 16 in Panglao
1,457 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bohol Sea Resort
Bohol Sea Resort
#10 of 50 in Panglao Island
183 reviews
2.0 mi away
Bohol South Beach Hotel
Bohol South Beach Hotel
#19 of 50 in Panglao Island
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Henann Resort Alona Beach
0.7 mi away
Panglao Regents Park Resort
Panglao Regents Park Resort
#12 of 50 in Panglao Island
531 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort
Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort
#28 of 50 in Panglao Island
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bananaland Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bananaland Cottages

Address: Alona Beach, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Panglao Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 97 Speciality Lodging in Panglao Island
Price Range: £23 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Bananaland Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bananaland Cottages Hotel Panglao Island
Bananaland Cottages Bohol Province/Panglao Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing