We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Bellevue Resort Bohol
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Panglao Island
Certificate of Excellence
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb Customer Service”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

They really take care of you. All staff are courteous and all smiles. For the room, the feather topped bed was just plain awesome. For the food, when we arrive, asked for the ala-carte menu - since we're not in the mood for the buffet yet and it's almost 10AM that the buffet is closing soon, anyway - the tapa when we got there in the morning was superb, very tender and tasty, they marinated it just right, one of the best tapa I have tasted. Buffet breakfast was great, the ala-carte resto at lunch and dinner are good as well.

The amenities are great, infinity pool and beach front. fresh air on the beach is very relaxing, it's very rare I fall asleep in afternoons but lounging about on those beachside lounge chair + cool sea breeze knocked me out and woke up refreshed :-) One thing to note if I want to get knit-picky is the abundance of seaweed that gets washed ashore, but they clean it up quickly, and I agree with not removing the sea weed patch that shows up when the tide rolls about, just deal with nature as it comes, which is what they do.

The hotel itself is very photographic, lots of layers and texture to play around with if you're a photographer (hobbyist or pro).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank VictorMadlangbayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    771
    391
    89
    23
    9
See reviews for
559
375
21
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Pinas, Philippines
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stayed here last April 26-28. We were a family of 5. We got the deluxe room. It was not a sea view room which was fine with us since we would be staying outside most of the time. The room was huge. It has 2 queen size bed and still get space to move around and put your luggage. The room was also beautiful with complete amenities (ipod dock, mini bar, lcd tv, free rubber slippers, ironing board, safety deposit box and free wifi). The bathroom was huge and beautiful as well.

The pool was lovely. We had so much fun swimming till late in the evening. The restaurant staff set-up our dinners by the pool.

The beach was ok however you can't do much swimming since it is low tide most of the time.

Food is good. The price is just right for a hotel. We used our Bellevue membership card to get 20% discount on total food bill.

Service was great. All requests were promptly acted upon.

We booked through their tour desk a country side tour and paid P3,500 for a 7 hour day tour. The transpo we used was a Montero and our driver was kind and knowledgeable of the area.

They have a shuttle if you want to go to Alona beach but they charge a fee of P100 per person per way.

Overall it was an enjoyable weekend for our family. We had no regrets staying in Bellevue.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MariaClara325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Great 5-star hotel. Everything worked as it should, the room was amazing and we had plenty of fun both in the pool and the beach.

The restaurant served great dinner as well, despite what many other reviews say here.

The breakfast in the morning was good as well. Nothing extraordinary, but everything you can expect from a 5-star hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LarsHoldgaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Standard room has 2 Queen bed that can accommodate 4 people.
All units has balcony
Very nice bathroom with bathtub and a separate shower area.
The cr has bidet
Bed is comfortable
Nice swimming pool and beach area
They have a gym and a game area where kids and family can enjoy.
Staff are friendly and accommodating
Food is not that yummy and has limited choices in the menu. Place is quite far from other restaurants and you would need to hire a van or tricycle ride which about 15mins far.
Overall experience- kids will
Have fun swimming and staying in this place.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Vhan_uy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Room is very nice, amenities are great for all ages. But food is kind of expensive... Limited choices. Beach is better compared to Alona part. They just need to clean the trash drawn by the waves along the shoreline.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Caracat06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2014

To say that the kids had a blast is an understatement.My family wanted a quiet and relaxing vacation which we got. The rooms were comfortable and kept clean. The entire resort, for that matter, was well maintained and clean. The friendly, courteous and attentive staff made the stay such a pleasant experience.

I would recommend The Bellevue Resort - Bohol to my friends and relatives.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Johnson T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Great resort, very friendly and helpful staff and managements.
Very clean and well maintain.
They allowed us early check in and late check out. Thank you Mr. Gonzales and Rey Lorenzo
Great breakfast buffet with great selection.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank GypsySoul99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panglao Island hotels
4.0 mi away
Henann Resort Alona Beach
4.1 mi away
Amorita Resort
Amorita Resort
#1 of 15 in Panglao
1,376 reviews
5.2 mi away
South Palms Resort
South Palms Resort
#2 of 49 in Panglao Island
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Bohol Beach Club
Bohol Beach Club
#3 of 49 in Panglao Island
837 reviews
3.5 mi away
Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort
3.8 mi away
Panglao Regents Park Resort
Panglao Regents Park Resort
#11 of 49 in Panglao Island
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bellevue Resort Bohol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bellevue Resort Bohol

Property: The Bellevue Resort Bohol
Address: Barangay Doljo, 6343, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Panglao Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Panglao Island
#3 Luxury Hotel in Panglao Island
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Panglao Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bellevue Resort Bohol 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the inviting and serene Doljo Beach, The Bellevue Resort boasts of it's 250-meter sugary white beach and 159 exquisitely appointed luxurious Deluxe Rooms and Suites. The Bellevue Resort offers a wide variety of recreation such as infinity pool, dive pool, Spa, children's play area and gym. Features three multi-cuisine dining venues each with their own distinctive taste and style. The Resort is designed to please every guest's whims and caprice making it the choice destination for an unforgetable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and Cancelon so you can book your The Bellevue Resort Bohol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bellevue Resort Bohol Bohol Province/Panglao Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing