We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best location in Bohol”
Review of Bohol Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bohol Beach Club
Ranked #3 of 48 Hotels in Panglao Island
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best location in Bohol”
Reviewed 11 January 2013

This hotel should be number one choice for any traveller going to Bohol! It is seriously out rated by tripadvisor's reviews. We stayed there in January 2013 after spending 8 nights at newly built 5* resort Bellevue. If we knew about Bohol Beach Club hotel before coming to Bohol we definitely stayed there instead of Bellevue.

Rooms
Though it is true that rooms have outdated furniture. My advice to take executive room (cost $230, we get it with 15%discount) - which is very spacious separate house right at the beach (5 meters from the sea) with huge terrace, surrounded by coconut trees. Room has air conditioner, kettle, fridge, huge bathroom, separate shower.

Beach
The hotel owns the best beach at Panglau island (and it is much better than I visited in other 'beach destinations' - e.g. Caribbean, Mauritius) 2km of white sand! The beach is exclusive for hotel guests, so it is enough space to feel very private.
Food
Food at the hotel restaurant was ok, best options for lunch/ dinner menu - sashimi with rise, Filipino style grilled fish and chicken. Every evening there was live music at the main restaurant.
Breakfast was fine too. I especially liked their fruit shakes ( watermelon, coconut, pineapple, mango) and fresh fruit juices mixes.

Stuff
Every member of stuff was very friendly, polite and attentive.
I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends!

Room Tip: Take executive room at the beach front
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    384
    277
    97
    36
    33
See reviews for
279
307
25
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Hi, I stayed with my family for two nights from 26 to 28 Dec 12, the place is neat, the room are good, though a less spacious for a family, the surroundings are excellent, the food is excellent and true value for money

Room Tip: rooms with beach view are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaurav_Gupta9191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2013

Booked this hotel quite last minute and as usual " Last minute = expensive" It is funny that breakfast is not included and we have to purchase the breakfast seperately. Breakfast is buffet type and quite the same for the past few days.

Kinda regret not packing some food on our trip there. Food is more delicious if you were to go to the extreme left side of the beach which is outside the Bohol Beach Club compound. The Singaporean chili is not what as "Singaporean" as i expected.. kinda disappointing but nevertheless, the food is quite delicious.

Booked for the Island hopping tour thru the beach station but i think it is possible to book the tour from the boat owner himself if you are lucky enough to meet them at the beach. It will cost half the price i think coz we paid half of the price to the beach station and the other to the boat owner on the actual day. It is very expensive to rent a car to bring you to places. So if it is possible, book in advance. Don't book from the hotel.

Staffs in the resorts are very friendly. They cleaned up our room eventhou we did not request for it.. 2 times a day. So it is very clean.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank risa35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Philippines
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Yes! it may have the best beach site, but you'll soon realize that your stuck in that place because the city is around 40 min ride not to mention the price of the vehicle your gonna rent.
rooms are old and not well maintained.

Restaurant: waiters tend to be overly friendly at times but since i didn't bring my wallet i couldn't tip them. on our 2 and 3 rd night service was very poor. we waited for an hour for our a la cart dinner. food is TOO EXPENSIVE! BUFFET at around P550/ person plus taxes and service charge, mostly pasta and potatoes and a few fried veggies and they don't refill them but only when someone complains!

BOAT: if your gonna go for a boat ride, avoid the "Sean Stephen" we were not even given life vests, the noisiest boat i have ever rode. the the slowest motored boat compared the the other boats who left us after watching a 8 second dolphin watching.

I would recommend the BEE FARM restaurant! it's the only good thing that happened in our trip. it's located in around 15 minutes from the beach club, on the way to the airport . don't expect any bees though. it's mainly a vegetable/herbs farm that makes great food! coco milk with chicken Soup and curry pasta with chicken are the best!

Room Tip: Choose the ones closer to the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2012

The location is great with long fine sand beach. But the rooms and food are so so and is very expensive. Best tip if you want to stay here is to get the room near the pool area not the garden view. It is just few meters walk from another hotel (I forgot the name) where you can eat new cooked, delicious and cheaper meals. Plus, the service of BBC hotel is priority foreign tourists, last local guests, even if you are paying the same amount of money. You can sense from the staff actions that they are overworked and underpaid. Very poor management...

Room Tip: Don't get package tours from the hotel, you can get better and cheaper from online and individua...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Yodah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2012

Staff very friendly, food at the bar a little tasteless and dry but coctails were fab! Swimmingpools were very relaxing and quiet and the beaches and surroundings just stunning. Loved the hammacks on the beach. So romantic. The room was very basic, but added to the romance of this place but clean and very spacious. The breakfast was superb,

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Collin1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
93 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

my friends and i stayed here for 1 night after staying at the Shangri-La in Cebu. perhaps we should have went the other way around on the trip. i'm not trying to compare BBC to Shangri-La, but it was definitely a night/day difference.

the rooms were very dated and simple. we had a beach cabana right off the beach which was the saving point of the room. with a great porch walking right onto the beach. our room was right near the pool which was decently sized but definitely could use some TLC.

the dinner was simple and filling. nothing fancy, but it was good. there was a live band which took request and it pretty much the best part of the trip. we definitely danced and partied with everyone there which was a lot of fun.

sadly we didn't get to enjoy the BEAUTIFUL beach as it was a bit rainy during our stay. very sad as you could definitely tell the beach was amazing. we did have a nice swim though even though there was overcast. tons of starfish in the water.

this place definitely has potential to be a great place. the location couldn't be better, but the service and rooms need some work. would love to see this place renovated.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank themattkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panglao Island hotels
0.4 mi away
South Palms Resort
South Palms Resort
#2 of 48 in Panglao Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
1.8 mi away
Amorita Resort
Amorita Resort
#1 of 48 in Panglao Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,352 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Bellevue Resort Bohol
The Bellevue Resort Bohol
#4 of 48 in Panglao Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Henann Resort Alona Beach
3.1 mi away
Bohol Sea Resort
Bohol Sea Resort
#8 of 48 in Panglao Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
2.8 mi away
Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bohol Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bohol Beach Club

Property: Bohol Beach Club
Address: Bo. Bolod, 6340, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Panglao Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Panglao Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bohol Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bohol Beach Club (BBC) is a beach resort in the island of Panglao, Bohol. Facing southward with an unobstructed breathtaking view of the sunrise, the resort boasts of a private white sand beach with pristine blue waters. Being the first in the island, the resort has undergone tremendous changes with its recent renovation and continues updates . Since it beginning till today, BBC has become a forefront in the resort industry in Bohol by offering modern facilities and top class service. The resort is well laid out so that space is maximized giving all guests’ the feel of freedom, privacy and solitude. From the rooms, to the restaurants, the activities and facilities, all aspects of the resort have been enhanced with the satisfaction of our guests’ in mind. Aside from this, BBC continues to boast of having the best beach in the island. A large private beach with powdery white sand, pristine waters and most importantly, all the breathing space that guests’ need in order to enjoy, without the maddening crowd and unwanted distractions. Food choices are also well thought of as the new kitchen team offers a wide variety of traditional Filipino fare as well as international cuisine that will surely satisfy the gastronomical desires of all guests. Add to this the impeccable service of the Boholanos; genuine service that comes from the heart! This is what makes for a perfect vacation in Bohol. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bohol Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bohol Beach Club Hotel Panglao Island
Bohol Beach Hotel
Beach Bohol
Bohol Beach Club Bohol Province/Panglao Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing