We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome experience”
Review of Bohol Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bohol Beach Club
Ranked #3 of 49 Hotels in Panglao Island
Certificate of Excellence
Quezon City, Philippines
2 reviews
“Awesome experience”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Throughout my stay in bohol, i stayed in this hotel. i gotta say that it was an awesome experience staying in this hotel. My number one criteria for a good hotel was ambience and bohol beach club surely met that. Although rates got pricey, you'll surely get what you pay for.

How i wish everyone gets a chance to stay with this resort.

Thumbs up!:)

Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Peter Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    401
    280
    97
    36
    33
See reviews for
287
312
27
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cebu
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We went there off season and they were under construction so I only saw part of the resort. The restaurant was good, the pool in front of the restaurant was small but enjoyable. We stayed on the beach front rooms and nothing is better than having your cup of coffee while overlooking the ocean. The beach was very large and open. They have an outdoor spa that is just off the beach so you are not in the middle of everyone but still get to enjoy the massage with the ocean breeze. The beach was clean, private and we had it all to ourselves. It was a little spendy for the rooms but totally worth it for the privacy.

Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank krm003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013 via mobile

The family spent a day in the resort. The sand is so fine and very relaxing to my feet. If I will be given a chance, I would go back and spend more days in the place. Food was amazing and people were friendly. What I would love to do next time here is to snorkel... The water is clear and wonderful!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank laaglaag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vista, California
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013 via mobile

This is one of the best places to stay in when you are in the island. The rooms are clean, quiet, beach- front, they have great food, and really just relaxing.

I wish everyone can visit bohol. If you love to appreciate nature, you must visit this. It offers serenity.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bornok_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Stayed there in July during my high school reunion, we did not book as we booked at another hotel but did not like it when we got there so we've asked our driver to take us to Bohol Beach Resort. They have given us the most expensive room (apparently that was all they have available, although we know that they have a few rooms available on line and we can see at we're a few rooms empty) however we were already there and there are no taxis around it is not accessible as it is quite secluded so we took what they gave. Stayed there for a couple of nights and were quite relaxed, went on a tour that we booked from their tour desk and enjoyed it. Over all it was a lovey and relaxing time and I like how secure it was can see security guards continously browsing up and down the beach and the massage girls were on time pity they would have to try and hit tourists the way they did.

Room Tip: Honeymoon suite is nice and right on the beach and well away from the family rooms, private enough f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

went in bohol for a 4 days vacation with my boyfriend and it was in deed a great experience, we stayed in bohol beach club where the staffs are all friendly and accommodating, the bungalow was big, bathroom was really clean and big, view from the room was fantastic seafront and we have our own hammock, water is crystal clear overall experience is great!!! surely will go back again..

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cleodyfrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

we attended a wedding here and we stayed for 3 nights the whole resort was ok nice infinity pool and the beach is the real attraction here but overall the resort was ok nothing exciting much other than the buffe,t food was good and with good value

Room Tip: try walking to the other beach resort to the left of the beach club where you can get cheap and tast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kath S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panglao Island hotels
0.4 mi away
South Palms Resort
South Palms Resort
#2 of 49 in Panglao Island
799 reviews
1.8 mi away
Amorita Resort
Amorita Resort
#1 of 15 in Panglao
1,393 reviews
2.0 mi away
Henann Resort Alona Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
The Bellevue Resort Bohol
The Bellevue Resort Bohol
#4 of 49 in Panglao Island
1,311 reviews
2.8 mi away
Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort
3.1 mi away
Bohol Sea Resort
Bohol Sea Resort
#8 of 49 in Panglao Island
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bohol Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bohol Beach Club

Property: Bohol Beach Club
Address: Bo. Bolod, 6340, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Panglao Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Panglao Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bohol Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bohol Beach Club (BBC) is a beach resort in the island of Panglao, Bohol. Facing southward with an unobstructed breathtaking view of the sunrise, the resort boasts of a private white sand beach with pristine blue waters. Being the first in the island, the resort has undergone tremendous changes with its recent renovation and continues updates . Since it beginning till today, BBC has become a forefront in the resort industry in Bohol by offering modern facilities and top class service. The resort is well laid out so that space is maximized giving all guests’ the feel of freedom, privacy and solitude. From the rooms, to the restaurants, the activities and facilities, all aspects of the resort have been enhanced with the satisfaction of our guests’ in mind. Aside from this, BBC continues to boast of having the best beach in the island. A large private beach with powdery white sand, pristine waters and most importantly, all the breathing space that guests’ need in order to enjoy, without the maddening crowd and unwanted distractions. Food choices are also well thought of as the new kitchen team offers a wide variety of traditional Filipino fare as well as international cuisine that will surely satisfy the gastronomical desires of all guests. Add to this the impeccable service of the Boholanos; genuine service that comes from the heart! This is what makes for a perfect vacation in Bohol. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bohol Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bohol Beach Club Hotel Panglao Island
Bohol Beach Hotel
Beach Bohol
Bohol Beach Club Bohol Province/Panglao Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing