We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paragayo Resort(Panglao Island)(Great Value!)
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Book now, pay at stay
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panglao Regents Park Resort(Panglao Island)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Veraneante Resort(Panglao Island)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alona Golden Palm Resort(Panglao Island)
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
TravelBook.ph
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
South Palms Resort(Panglao Island)
US$426
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$482
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Momo Beach House(Panglao Island)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
48
101
42
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
101
42
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthai restaurantstandard bungalowbeach frontalona beachhot waterprice to quality ratiochocolate hillsspacious bathroombig roomhighly recommend this placea bit priceytoursconsprosmattresstarsiersscooter
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Love this place. It has all that is necessary to make you vacation as god as possible. God clean rooms and a staff of smiling people a the time. Privacy and a great view over the sea. We only could had wished more pressure on the water but it was hot enough. You can pay extra and get a refrigerator. The internet i free. They provide you with beach towels. Remember to put the cleaning-sign out on the door or else you don't get your room cleaned....Next door is the restaurant where you can eat. The food is very good and the prices is not high. Some of the other restaurants on the beach serve very small potions, but everything is perfect at ISIS.
And yes there is a few dogs at the beach witch loves to lay under your sunbed. They are very kindly and loves your company. We only found that charming and one dog - Alona - was our favorite, she waited every morning for us to come down the beach. At all the restaurants there are dogs sitting, very polite, and wants a snack. They don't starve because they don't eat anything else but meat ;o)
ISIS BUNGALOWS is a place I absolute will go back to nest time I visit Alone Beach. We stayed there for 13 days, didn't get any discount but if was worth every pesos. The place we stayed after ISIS BUNGALOWS - a 3,5 star resort on Mactan - oh my....from heaven to hell.
I wish ISIS and the staff all the best for the future and hope that this review can get them some nice guests who pay lots of tips ;o)

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank FamilyJensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

stayed at room #2..its actually one of the villas near d beach.glass doors and windows so ul wake up with seaview.best room in dis resort for 2pax.downside:no free brkfast.hav thai resto in the area but didnt ate there.hav free wifi but weak signal.asked for xtra pillows and blankets with no charge.missed lounging by the beach as there's strong winds last 07/31 and 08/01.overall its an ok stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snowflakesph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012 via mobile

the resort is quiet during the night, far from gimmick places. breakfast in their restaurant is ok and has reasonable price.. the front desk officer is not that accomodating, she is not friendly at all.. maybe because at first she thought that we can not afford the place. duh?! overall, rooms are ok and we enjoyed out stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank melovesvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We stayed here for a night last June 24. The place is just in front of a good stretch of white sand of Alona Beach. Lots of restaurants and bars are walking distance of around10mins max. Its around a 5 min. walk from the main road entrance. From Tagbilaran Seaport, it will take you around 30-45 mins via car to get to Isis. We contacted the resort via their Website and they replied right away and we were able to secure our rooms. We got the Standard room which is basically Php. 2000 or around 50 USD a night. I'll simplify my review with my usual Pros and Cons:
Pros:
1.) Very Clean, Nice Rooms ; not too small just right
2.) Location is good and nice Beach in the front
3.) Free Wifi with a decent speed
Cons:
1.) No breakfast inclusions
2.) The TV was a bit too small

Overall, we found the place to be okay, it was pretty clean. Nice garden and beach at the front. We really had nothing to complain about. I think if it was priced around Php. 1,500 or 40 USD inclusive of breakfast, this place would have scored 4 or 5 dots for this traveler. I would still recommend it to vacationers, couples etc. for its simplicity and cleanliness.

Room Tip: If budget allows, get the rooms on the 2nd floor which have an excellent view of the sea
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ram_dlsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

In our one day tour of Bohol, Isis Bungalows served our purpose as a place to sleep and rest only.

The room: Very very spacious for 5 people Equipped with modern amenities. The bathroom was VERY VERY Spacious.. You could put a double bed in it and still have room to move.

Food: the food at the restaurant was delicious and a respite from our all day tour in Bohol.

All we needed was offered by Isis, island tour van and island hopping boat.

Overall, a good one night stay..

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yarril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews