We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Alona Golden Palm Resort(Panglao Island)
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Veraneante Resort(Panglao Island)
US$41
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$40
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paragayo Resort(Panglao Island)(Great Value!)
US$37
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$29
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Alona42 Resort(Panglao Island)(Great Value!)
US$41
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$30
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panglao Regents Park Resort(Panglao Island)(Great Value!)
US$43
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$19
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$24/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$55/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

South Palms Resort(Panglao Island)
US$307
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,681
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Momo Beach House(Panglao Island)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bohol Beach Club(Panglao Island)
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
48
101
42
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
101
42
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthai restaurantstandard bungalowbeach frontalona beachhot waterprice to quality ratiochocolate hillsspacious bathroombig roomhighly recommend this placea bit priceytoursconsprosmattresstarsiersscooter
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Location is at the end of the beach, so a few hundred meters walk down the beach path with your luggage. Well worth it because it is in a great location. The Resteraunt is Thai food and we thought it was the best on the island. The staff are so friendly, we had a good laugh with them. Ideal place for sunsets... Looked forward to them each night along with a beach massage. Although Alona Beach is a very touristy area, it is a fun place with plenty of things to do. The room was very comfortable and clean and ideal place for a relaxed holiday. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John-Rowena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

pros:

fast email response for reservations and inquiries
reasonable price for the room and transfers
friendly driver for their airport transfers and countryside tour
the place looks nice and very well maintained
large and clean family room and toilet
very good thai restaurant at the ground floor (very good pad thai and other thai selections)
beach in front of the property is good for swimming even for small kids
many restaurants and stores nearby

cons:

you need to walk from the airport transfer drop-off point to the property
front desk manager does not/seldom smile/s
beachfront of the property is not too wide and expansive
the danggit (fish) in one of the breakfast selections is always a bit hard to eat
front desk manager will dissuade you from paying using credit card, even if it's advertised that they accept credit cards
boat tour operator arranged for us was not good (better make the arrangements yourself when you get to the area)
the fruit shake blender at the bar in the restaurant is too noisy
water pressure is not enough for the water heater

Room Tip: rooms 8 and 1 are most preferred. we stayed at room 7 which is also good.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JrlnLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

Just came back from a stay at the Isis, and stayed in a standard room. The room was clean upon arrival, and I mean REALLY clean. The smell of bleach was in the air, the tiles were so clean you could probably eat off of the floor. No gritty feeling walking around barefoot, and no dirt on my feet either. The floor was squeaky clean, the toilet smelled like bleach, the drains were all clean in the shower and bathroom, the shower curtain was spotless (no mildew, rust or any mystery stain). Chrome fixtures didn't have any watermarks, bed linen smelled like laundry soap... so I've pretty much elaborated on my point of the room being clean :)

Room description for standard room #10:

The location made me feel hungry most of the time since I could smell all the yummy dishes they were cooking in the restaurant (so that's a good selling point right there to go eat at their restaurant which serves great curry) if that bothers you, ask for a room further down the back of the property to be further away from the kitchen (incidentally, room #9 is right beside the kitchen, fyi).

The room itself had a king sized bed, with two pillows, and a medium weight flat sheet that served as the blanket. Mattress was foam and was comfy enough to sleep on, not rock hard and not too soft. The aircon was cold enough during the middle of the day, the small tv is up on the wall and had cable channels. Wifi in the room was at almost full bar because it's right across from the front desk. There is a coffee making amenity in the room but you'll have to ask for hot water as the water from the faucet isn't potable (it's posted on the wall that the water is trucked in from the river). Hot water in the shower was nice and hot, and the shower head provided ample spray circumference (great water pressure also). 2 towels are provided, 2 little bars of soap and 2 sachets of shampoo.

Staff were great and helpful. I had an early flight in and the room was immediately available (might not be the same situation if you check in during Chinese New Year since that's when Alona is bursting at the seams). Car ride to the airport was nice and comfy with a friendly driver.

The resort's location is right near the end of Alona beach away from the crowd where all the beachside bbq restaurants are at, so it's very quiet all throughout the day with only the sound of the waves as your soundtrack. No pool, but when the sea is flat, who wants to be in the pool??

The restaurant, as many reviewers have said before, serves great thai food. I encourage you to try the curries! The place also gets crowded during meal times also so I just took my lunch from the restaurant's counter and ate in my room.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DeepSeaAddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

This is my 4th visit to Alona Beach and the Isis restaurant has always been one of my favorite Thai restaurants. For the first time, my budget allowed me to spend a little more for the comforts of their rooms as well.It was a great choice. The quality of their food matches the quality of their rooms. I stayed downstairs for two nights. (No refrigerator) The TV is too small. And then I moved to a larger room upstairs. All the rooms upstairs have a better Oceanview and yes even a larger TV in #5. Room service was available as well as hot water as early as I wanted it in the morning for my in room coffee. Very convenient to have my room and meals all on one bill. Was able to pay in US $$ or pesos At current bank conversion rate. No Conversion fee was
charged. Thank you Isis! I will be back!

Diving at Balicasag island off of Alona Beach is some of the best diving I have had in My 6 dive trips to the Philippines. Sierra Madre is a 5-10 minute walk and is a great dive shop.

Room Tip: Spend a little more for upstairs and you will have a sliding glass door with a view of the ocean. #8 is closest to the water but it is over the restaurant. (Restaurant does not play music so would probably be ok) I stayed in #5 that is set back further from the beach but was ideal. King size and single bed in a very spacious room with refrigerator.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

I found this resort on tripadvisor.com so I'm now returning the favor.
The room price of P 3,000 / night is good value enough for a beach front location.
Food is great (Thai/Filipino cuisine) and affordable.
Bathrooms spacious, with hot/cold shower, complimentary towels and toiletries.
Complimentary coffee, tea, hot water.
Cable TV, wifi.
Staff needs training, no room service and front desk/manager not accommodating.

Room Tip: Bungalow #8 or Room #1 fronting the beach
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ValSeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews