We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet Serenity”
Review of Amarela Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Amarela Resort
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Panglao Island
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Sweet Serenity”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

It was our first time to welcome the New Year outside Manila, and we're so happy that we chose to stay in Amarela. This small boutique hotels offers everything you need for a relaxing vacay—well-kept rooms, nice pool, good food, and accommodating staff. Definitely coming back!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KabbieRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    319
    161
    29
    6
    7
See reviews for
163
240
19
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

A get together dinner with my friends we decided to have it in Amarela Resort the dining area is a bit crowded since there's a lot of foreign guests but we found a good long table which is just right for the five of us, the decors are unique and antique looking, the food are just ok but the service is great and specially the one who gave us an ocular in the rooms is very accommodating sorry I forgot his name also the rooms are really good and spacious specially the Amarela Suite with a very nice and tempting jacuzzi.

Room Tip: Amarela Suite spacious and with a grand nature view from the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2014traveler113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Stayed for 3 days with husband and kids.. Very quiet resort. Food was great though limited offers. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Beach area okay but not advisable to kids with lots of sea urchin.. since it has a small marine sanctuary infront. Nice view. Rooms are small but still okay with WIFI.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evangelyne Mari... G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

A beautiful, well managed resort for the perfect sun n sand holiday. The décor and artifacts collection is a labour of love by the owners, who reside on the property and have an eye for the smallest of details. The rooms are well appointed and tastefully maintained with all the amenities available on the premises itself - pool, diving and snorkelling, boat tours etc. The restaurant offers an array of food options and frequently organises events on the private beach front. The staff are attentive and always eager to help. Would highly recommend a stay.

Room Tip: Being on a hillock, rooms facing the ocean give a wonderful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BKS222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

Amerela is a secluded hotel set in beautiful gardens less than 100m from is own semi private beach. Our room was lovely with a great balcony looking out over the gardens and ocean. The staff and owners have a created a place with a warm, relaxed atmosphere. If you are looking for somewhere to just unwind you can't get much better than this.

Hotel has tasty food options with enough variety for a stay of 4 or 5 days.

They have one of the biggest DVD library I have ever seen at a hotel.

The beach is pretty although not great for swimming. However the lovely pool in the gardens means this isn't a problem.

Thank you for a lovely stay. If we could have stayed longer we would have!





Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Monkey198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

The nice and cozy family owned hotel, authentic designer interior. Very nice lobby with the library and huge collection of DVDs for rental. Nice private beach, hammocks, cool pool. Very convenient to stay if you wont to go on tours in the island. Friendly staff. Excellent restaurant. Besides it was amazing surprise to find out the exhibition of Philippines impressionist.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena_Sharubina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We were welcomed with yummy-licious mango juice and all the staff were very helpful. Room was clean and tidy. Resort style. A little balcony outside for my husband and i to enjoy the morning and evening fresh air. Facing the beach and we got to arrange for island hopping starting from their own private beach. They have a library of books, CDs, DVDs and games which you can bring to your room. We ordered in their fresh mango juice twice a day. Everyday. Practically every morning and evening when get back from our tour. Their seafood pizza was also excellent. A recommended resort. *Trip was made in June 2012.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MademoiselleMid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panglao Island hotels
2.4 mi away
Amorita Resort
Amorita Resort
#1 of 15 in Panglao
1,374 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Bellevue Resort Bohol
The Bellevue Resort Bohol
#4 of 49 in Panglao Island
1,283 reviews
1.1 mi away
South Palms Resort
South Palms Resort
#2 of 49 in Panglao Island
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Henann Resort Alona Beach
0.7 mi away
Bohol Beach Club
Bohol Beach Club
#3 of 49 in Panglao Island
837 reviews
3.3 mi away
Bluewater Panglao Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amarela Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amarela Resort

Property: Amarela Resort
Address: Barangay Libaong, 6340, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Panglao Island
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Panglao Island
#4 Luxury Hotel in Panglao Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Amarela Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amarela is a cozy yet elegant boutique resort atop a gentle slope with a stunning panoramic view of Bohol Sea and neighboring islands. Natural sandstone pathways run through native landscape, leading to the long stretch of white beach. The resort showcases local art and culture in meticulous detail - highlighting antique & traditional furniture, artifacts & handicrafts, old hardwood doors & floors, as well as an outstanding collection of sculpture & paintings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Amarela Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amarela Hotel Panglao Island
Amarela Resort Bohol Province/Panglao Island
Amarela Hotel Bohol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing